Find companies:
WELLINGTON REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

WELLINGTON REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented area with amazing employees and wonderful patients
CCT (Current Employee), Wellington, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and being involved in a wonderful moment of their life!
Cons: don't always get lunch or breaks, seem to be a little short of help
I love this job,as it is amazing to be a part of a family enjoying the birth of their children.On any given day you meet so many nice people,once in a while things do not go as planned and you have to face some sad situations,that is the hardest part of the job.Working with great,professional co workers is a plus.I have learned that you can learn so – more... many things from each individual.I only wish management was more involved.There seems to be many meetings during the day and you never see them.I will say they show up if a complaint is given! Just wish they would be available to us a bit more! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), wellington, flMay 16, 2014
My day starts at 0700 and goes full steam ahead.

My coworkers are fun at work and away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work environment to work
Coder (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 14, 2014
There was always room for growth. I enjoyed working for this company. I did not leave because I was not satisfied, I had yo leave because I was diagnosed with Cancer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good group of supportive coworkers
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Wellington, FLJanuary 8, 2014
I learned how to place a post MI patient into hypothermia treatment.

Transitioned from a paper medical record to computer charting on this job.

Seeing patients recover is probably the best part my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Palm Beach, FLDecember 27, 2013
Loved working with the other employees. It was a small hospital with little excitement. I like the more fast paced work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, wonderful people.
Security Guard Supervisor (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLDecember 26, 2013
Typical day at work was always making sure that everything and everybody was good and had everything they needed.

I learn how to help people and care.

Management was great all made sure i was good.

Co-workers was great nothing but fun with them.

Hardest part was seeing the stuff i saw coming through the hospital.

Enjoyable part was always helping – more... people always felt great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE place to work
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Wellington, FLMay 4, 2013
Pros: nice people work throughout the hospital, pay
Cons: management, safety, overwork of employees
Patient care is last of their priorities, it's all about saving money. People laid off left and right, even those who have been employed here 20 years. Frequent dismissal of department directors. Management continuously cuts all department's hours and demands more out of the remaining employees, to the point of errors being made. Our dept is so short – more... staffed that at times there is only 1 person in the entire department that is supposed to service around 250 patients. If you value your license, I advise you to look for work somewhere else. This is not a safe place to be a patient, safety and proper care really comes last. Also, since staffing & allowed hours is such an issue, they hire per diem employees and have them work full time so they can get out of giving them any paid time off or benefits. Because of this, there is a lot of employee turnover as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Wellington, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches once a week.
Cons: low paying.
Very helpfull with people at the hospital. Scan incoming material from trailer and receive in computer and and ditribute through out the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Certified Surgical Assistant (Current Employee), west palm beachJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: when they need me
Assisting Drs. at operating room.
normally work with orthopedic surgeons
assisting. positioning, suturoing and casting pacientes before during and after procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Wellington, FLNovember 6, 2012
Cons: short breaks, lacking of a good management
Everyday you learn something new, either from patients or from the dosctors. My co-workers are the best people to work with. We enjoy team work and always help each other. The hardest part of my job is not getting the enough help to give a better customer/patient satisfaction. I always give my best on what I do and it is hard when other people do not – more... do the same. But at the end I always try to leave a good image from the place I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. Patient care suffers.
Nurse (Former Employee), Wellington, FLOctober 1, 2012
Pros: there are nice people here.
Cons: poor pay, disorganized, you never know when you'll get a break
This hospital is the WORST hospital I have ever worked in. The ER is terrible and very disorganized. The patients are not priority, most of the nurses seem like they don't care and just do enough to get by. For goodness sake most of the nurses don't even carry stethoscopes! Many of the doctors don't even touch their patients. Remind me, how do you assess – more... people properly by not touching your patients???? Management is clueless and will make things up to fire those who have a clue and who speak up about the numerous problems that aren't getting fixed. Things are not right here. It's a scary place but if you are one of those people who like to bury your head in the sand while your co-workers are being wronged or patients are not getting the care they deserve then you'll be right at home at this poor excuse for a hospital. And the cafeteria food is NOT good l!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The have great food at the cafeteria
Deployment Technician (Former Employee), Wellington, FLAugust 27, 2012
Pros: the it team is great, good people and there is room for growth
Cons: i wish the operations would run 24/7.
A typical day at work is to deliver new computers to the nurse stations, test tcp ip connection, configured a printer, call doctors and supervisors back to help them with health application, mostly connectivity issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth daily pharmacy operation
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), Wellington, FLJuly 17, 2012
Pros: healthcare issues/patient relations.
Proffessional organization, patient relations, hospital pharmacy operations, helpful co-workers, most enjoyable part of the job interaction with patients/medical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Wellington, FLJune 19, 2012
I would do it all over. Good work environment and office culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Network Manager (Current Employee), Wellington, FLJune 5, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: can't really do what i need to
Wellington is a good place to work. It's just not a really good fit for me. We have a corp office that basically seized control of most of the network so I really can't do what I was trained to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist, train, test, maintain implementations, upgrades of four different electronic documentation systems, statistical reports, charge services
Clinical Systems Administrator for Surgical Svs (Current Employee), Wellington, FLMarch 27, 2012
Pros: given unique opportunity to be a remote employee, which as worked seemlessly
Cons: it will be hard not to speak to them all every day
I have learned a great deal from my supervisory team, and I count many of my colleagues as my nearest and dearest friends. I appreciate all the opportunities that Wellington has afforded me during my tenure. I have immensely enjoyed working for them, and my experience with this hospital has been greatly rewarding!