Wellmont Medical Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions with excellent staff
Physician Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Big Stone Gap, VAJuly 9, 2016
Busy workflow with staff willing to delegate in order to balance the work load. Reliable management willing to accommodate unplanned personal matters.
Pros
Great Staff, Willing to accommodate personal matters, Reliable Management
Cons
Short breaks, unpaid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now Closed for X-ray
Computed Tomography Techologist (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNApril 8, 2016
I was a PRN x-ray tech. I only worked the Full-time Tech's days Vacation. It was an Office so it was only open 9-5 and closed on Weekends.
When the office moved it did not take the X-ray equipment so all radiology techs lost job.
Pros
closed on Weekends
Cons
No More Job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and friendly
Intern Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMarch 29, 2016
The staff are all very helpful and supportive. I learned basic office procedures and gained real world experience as an RMA.
Pros
great support
Cons
short internship
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy clinic with great co-workers and providers
Urgent Care FNP (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNSeptember 24, 2015
Great place to work with a wide variety of clients presenting for care. Able to utilize clinical skills daily in a busy clinic. Very rewarding role.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, friendly staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Abingdon, VASeptember 24, 2015
Growing provider-based company. Environment is fast-paced and very busy but still remains patient-centered. Recommended for LPNs and MAs looking to work during daytime work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job and the peers I worked with.
Physician Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNApril 7, 2015
I really enjoyed the ob/gyn office. I got very close with my patients and worked close with them to make sure we met all of there needs.
Pros
Loved ob/gyn office
Cons
Not enough pay for experienced personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun workplace
LPN Office Nurse (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNDecember 26, 2014
I enjoyed my time with this coorperation. My co workers were just like family to me. Loved the patients, (many of them had followed us from Erwin). we had Breast Care in the same building as our Family Care and I loved working with them. Urgent care was close to us and the employees there were a joy to know.
Pros
Family (like) enviroment
Cons
transfer employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wise, VADecember 7, 2013
I love working for Wellmont but I would like to work from home.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNNovember 25, 2013
A fun, fast-paced medical office environment. Had many pleasant days there. I hated to leave working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Family Nurse practitioner (Current Employee) –  117 west sevier kingsport TN 37660September 17, 2012
Start at 7:20 am with 15- 20 minute time slots. Usually no lunch and works through until 5:00 pm seeing patients then another 2 hours after patient visits to complete paperwork and EMR(encounters).

I have learned many important skills such as administering joint injections.

The hardest part of my job was realizing that you can not please everyone, no matter how hard we sometimes try.

The most enjoyable part of my work was seeing my patients on a regular basis whom I have come to love and respect. I really enjoy my pediatric patients.
Pros
patients and my supervising physician
Cons
no lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good place to work
Front Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Gray, TNAugust 28, 2012
I loved my job, helping people is the most rewarding way to occupy my time (and I love older people). One thing I did learn is that the larger the company the easier it is to lose sight of the mission statement. You start focusing on that almight dollar and forget about the person behind. That's why I loved the small doctors office I was in, we treated each and every patient like they were family; but big brother was always watching and pushed us to keep the numbers up and keep the patient flow moving (which is very important too!) My immediate co-worker were amazing people, that became part of my extended family, someone I could count on.
Pros
reps would bring in lunches, pens, pads, and other assorted supplies
Cons
big brother always looking over your shoulder.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wellmont Medical Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

Wellmont Medical Associates Reviews by Location