Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,425 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Bankruptcy Specialist II (Current Employee), Raleigh-Carey, N.C.August 28, 2014
Pros: it is a great company to work for with lots of perks and incentives.
Cons: it is a high stress job and sometimes production is pushed more than quality.
I have great co-workers which is a definite must if we are going to work together as a team who I have spent much time with. I have learned much about accounting, analyzing ledgers and escrow analysis. I don't own a home so initially when first working in the Bankruptcy department Escrow Analysis, Principal and Interest were like a foreign language – more... to me. I will say that everyone there that has some form of expertise within the company is always willing to share what they know and help you to understand it. I was also fortunate enough to have a great Manager and Team Lead who consistently offered their help to make life easier for us but also to help us grow and become even more successful within the company or to pursue other goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Loan Doc Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 28, 2014
BUSY EACH DAY, LEARNING NEW THINGS.. SAD TO SEE ALL JOBS LEFT COUNTRY AND OUT OF COUNTY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not team environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 4101 Wiseman blvd #102August 28, 2014
Pros: banking industry
Cons: no support from sups
I notice for the start that team support wasn't part of the job. Our help resource team made it very difficult to get assistance when needed. Their job was to assist the reps. with situations beyond our understanding. However, they would make reps feel less of themselves to discourage them from calling the support line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: team building activities
Cons: retirement plans
I enjoyed learning the ins and outs of home mortgage. My time here has been great. I enjoy working in Quality Assurance, and making sure that all work is being done correctly for the benefit of the company to ensure that there is no harm/wrong is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell- Sell- Sell
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Glendora, CAAugust 28, 2014
Strict Sales enviroment. Can move up quickly with correct attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with advancement oppurtunities
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Bothell, WAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: i always had good managers.
Cons: poor employee retention
I was able to move around within the company which was great for career development. The sales enviroment is a little intense and they are always raising the goals which is discouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 28, 2014
This was a busy call center. Customers are usually irate at wells fargo as a company. They are always training you to either take new customers or new guidelines but you don't get compensated. The head manager never was a customer service representative so she doesnt know what its like to be in our shoes. They say its a customer service job, but are – more... more focused on selling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very ethtical
Senior Home Mortgage Consultant, (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 28, 2014
Wells Fargo is a place where you enjoy to work, they provide you with all the tools needed to became successful.
As a mortgage consultant you have ups and donws depending on the market but all will depend on you.

If I need to refer some one to work on the mortgage business I will definitely put Wells Fargo on the top of the list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, decent commission if you reach the monthly goals
Cons: hard to sell some products, difficult expectations. cold-calling.
It was difficult selling products you didn't believe in. Knowing the products would put some customers even more into debt than get them out yet we had to sell it like it was the best thing for them. We were told that it is not up to us to decide what is best for them. I was blessed to have been laid-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An entergetic work place with opportunities for growth.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 27, 2014
Pros: fast pace environment offering opportunities for promotions and lateral job opportunities.
Cons: short breaks and lunches
Wells Fargo Bank-Credit Card Support

Fast pace environment offering opportunities for promotions and lateral job opportunities.

Requires good typing skills, a drive to succeed, and a willingness to learn.

Excellent customer service is necessary to succeed in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Friendly
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 27, 2014
Fun and friendly environment to work for. Helping homeowners with options to keep their home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviroment
Loan Doc Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 27, 2014
Loved the Job.. the Drive was terrible every day. The campus had everything u needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Loan Document Specialist 4 (Former Employee), Chester, PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: benefits/ incentives/training/ communication
Cons: company layoffs
My day consisted of:
working pipline
ordering/reviewing titles
ordering verification of employment
Balancing HUD1
Verifiying taxes

Learned how to close loans.
Management is great. They really want their team members to succeed.
Co-Workers are willing to mentor you.
Hardest part of the job is when a loan is cancelled /denied.
Best part of the job is – more... when you close/fund the loan – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with great people
Home Mortgage Consultant (Current Employee), Saint John, INAugust 27, 2014
Wells Fargo has a lot of customers and programs to help these customers. The training is not there so you are pretty much on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mortgage loan
Underwriter (Current Employee), dallas, txAugust 26, 2014
good company to work for, in dallas, texas, a lot to learn, good culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Teller (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 26, 2014
Wells Fargo has great benefits and is a stable company to create a good career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back
Reverse Mortgage/ Short Sale processor (Current Employee), fort mill scAugust 26, 2014
reverse mortgage is very laid back and you can work the loans pretty consistently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Likeable people and systems.
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COAugust 26, 2014
I xjkwdbnfwe4bhfwe fkenwn qfjo[qwe kwe;qn fjkp fewqn gfweq. dwqjmpio[dfp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company with many options
LDS5 work flow coord. (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2014
the company is a big company and will alwyas find options to keep you employed. most people displaced are placed later on and never lose their job
can't argue with a company that looks out for its people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: salary
Excellent work environment to work at, with great staffing. Start off with morning huddles and then head out to help customer banking needs. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with clients and finding out what their finical priorities are.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more