Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,884 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales goal is too high
Licensed Premier Banker (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: a lot of face-to-face interactions with a clients on a daily basis
Cons: sales goal is too high
Wells Fargo is not the worst place to work, but unfortunately this company is focuses on quantity rather than on quality.
They will ask you to open checking accounts for your friends and family to help the branch meet its goal and... you can get fired for that...
Recently, the company has developed a new strategy to save money on payroll expenses: they're – more... hiring CSSR (customer service sales representative) for about miserable $14 per hour, so they will do all the tellers work plus will have a sales goal as a banker...
You'll wait for a promotion for a long time...they'll keep promising you that, but will always find the reason not to do it...
Annual raises are miserable, around only 1-2% a year and Not guaranteed.

I wish one day management of Wells Fargo will realize that there is NO value in opening hundreds of new checking accounts with a low or $0 balances and pushing customers to open accounts they don't really need... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Take inbound and outbound calls assisting students with student loan payments
Collector II (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SDOctober 20, 2014
Assist students with options if they are unable to make regular payments.

I enjoy the professional environment and work experience but the collection aspect gets difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 20, 2014
Pros: location & pay
Cons: corporate america
The workload was challenging in a positive way and kept one immersed in work. The time off was generous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work where your co-workers become like family.
Teller (Former Employee), Prospect, CTOctober 20, 2014
There was never a typical day at Wells Fargo. Some days it was hectic and busy and other days it was slow and tedious. I learned how to work on a team and work in a fast pace environment. The management had its downfalls but overall I had no complaints. The most emjoyable part were my co-workers and the hardest part were difficult and ungrateful customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and informative
Teller (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: every one got along, meeting people from different cultural backgrounds
Cons: short lunch breaks, long hours, unwilling to work with my schedual.
This company for me was an ok company to work for. Day to day work varied sometime it was slow and others were busy. I learned a lot as it pertains to the how a bank functions, rules and regulations and mostly how to maintain my own accounts. Management was supportive although at times completely unprofessional. My co-workers were easy to get along – more... with and were always willing to help. The hardest part of the job was meeting my daily quota of getting new accounts, the reason for that was almost every customer were repeat customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the different people and hearing interesting stories about them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
finance
Home Equity Collector (Former Employee), west des moines, iaOctober 20, 2014
i enjoyed working at wells fargo in the financial sector. it was a great job until they started promoting slackers to management positions while ignoring my requests to be transferred. overworked and not enough recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working Environment.
Loan Service Specialist I (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: temp assisgnment
My co-workers were the best. Everyone pitched in when need. Management was helpful when difficult questions were introduced. The enjoyable part of the job was learning new software and guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Hallandale Beach, FLOctober 19, 2014
I loved working for the bank you meet a lot of very nice people and the work is easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Investment Consultant (Former Employee), Madera, CaliforniaOctober 19, 2014
This was a good experience in the banking model for the delivery of investment products to retail clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while wachiova
Online Specialist II/Online Specialist Coach (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 19, 2014
I loved to go to work everyday to wachiova Until wells fargo bought the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company ~ Great Teammates
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers smart and fun.
Cons: managers use sticks versus carrots.
1. Good compensation
2. Good benefits
3. Average management
4. Fun environment
5. Constant system changes
6. Constant guideline changes
7. Average training
8. Volume driven environment
9. Zero tolerance for human error
10. Layoffs are common
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retired (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2014
Pros: time off to to community activities
Cons: got rid of the pension plan
A nice place to work. Good benefits. Various fun activities throughout the year to keep the employees working comfortably together. My co-workers were a diversified and caring group that worked hard but were a lot of fun during leisure activities. The hardest part of the job was keeping the reception desk covered every minute of the working day. Everyone – more... was willing to cover but many times they were busy at the same times. I really enjoyed volunteering for various community activities. The company sponsored a golf tournament and I got to see some celebrities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with an inside food court
Human Resources Specialist 4 -LDAM (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: inside workout facility, inside food court
Cons: short breaks, compensation not competitive
Wells Fargo is a great place to work, with very good opportunities for those who are looking to grow within the banking industry. There are many lines of business for one to choose from, become a part of and grow both professionally and personally. It is one of the most culturally diverse companies that I've ever worked for, which says alot about their – more... willingness to be a company that desires to compete, remain on the cutting edge and be a major player on the global scale. Probably one of the most difficult things to deal with is displacement or job uncertainty. I have to say that you are always learning something new and different which makes for an exciting day for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, sales oriented environment
Store manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 17, 2014
A typical day starts with a short meeting to motivate everyone and discuss the goals for the day. Once the doors open be prepared to talk to all of your customers. You'll be more successful if you're outgoing and like to talk. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with opportunity for growth
Operations Specialist III (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
The company is a large one with many opportunities for growth; howver, some departments have the discretion to change the work schedules without substantial notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DISORGANIZED AND TENSE WORKPLACE
Underwriter (Former Employee), Bedford, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: cocky management
The overall vibe of our work environment was always tense, everyone was always on pins and needles because management made you feel scared EVERY DAY that you will lose your job is you "breath" too hard.The company was a good company to work for the but the management team sucks.
Our department work description was constantly allover the place and with – more... no training it was very difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun working with different people
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2014
Very good company, I had a good time working with them, we have to work hard and to be fast in different types of clerical jobs everyday. I enjoyed working with this company, but was closed down to re-established.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Part-Time Teller, Full-Time Teller, to Lead Teller (Former Employee), Citrus SpringsOctober 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses, advancement, and other prizes if we met our goals.
Cons: it can be challanging if you have a family.
As a lead teller I would have many tasks throughout the day. I learned many things and was able to advance quickly. The hardest part of my job was making sure that everyone was following the bank policies while still trying to maintain great customer service. It's hard to tell a customer "No" but there are many times in a bank where you have to do a – more... procedure the correct and safe way and not the way the customer would like. The most enjoyable part of my job was building wonderful customer relationships and advancing in my career with Wells Fargo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Systems QA Analyst (Current Employee), San FranciscoOctober 16, 2014
Working on WIB, to test ANG (Alerts Next Generation) application for Consumer & Business customers. The customers will sign up for Bill Pay via Online Banking enrollment through Customers Information View (CIV), Customer User Interface (CUI) and Customer Service Application (CSA) for agents to make modifications to customer’s information as per their – more... request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Philadelphia PAOctober 16, 2014
Field inbound sales calls for consumer financing
Disclose terms and conditions of financial transactions
Underwrite consumer credit profiles
Build financial sales plans, &compiled debt consolidation plans.
Work independently on a sales team
Provide world class customer service and support

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more