Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,121 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the middle
Merchant Teller (Former Employee), Gardnerville, NVNovember 20, 2014
Pros: great money and a great job.
Cons: no manager when i started and not 100% understandable from training to actual floor.
A typical day was great. I enjoyed working here but, I started during a firing spree and there was no manager or asst. just asking management. I liked my co-workers. I think the hardest part were jet scans as that was the counting of thousands of dollars and they use a machines that sometimes counted two bills at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Teller (Former Employee), Rockport, TXNovember 20, 2014
Being a lifeguard is tough in a active Aquatic center. Slides Diving boards and constant emergency. This place was always maintained and well kept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Customer Service
Lead Teller (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 20, 2014
I perform administrative functions of the bank. I have the duty to ensure about all the customer transactions such as deposits and withdrawals that all the transactions are entered and documented precisely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management work invorement not so good either
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch at times
Cons: bad management
the customer were great to talk to, didn't learn nothing from management, good co-workers, not a hard job but they want so much from you, branch manager was always in her office never helping out the branhc had the service manager do all the work for her.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo, there's a hair in your math
Quality Assurance Analyst 3 (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules
Cons: no development, poor management skills, no ability to speak up/question anything
Specialized test scripts are used to determine whether a loan is compliant (RESPA HUD, HMDA, REG B, etc.). Your individual quality is measured by dividing the number of test questions you answered incorrectly by the number of tests completed in the month. So if the test script only had 1 question, and you completed 50 of those tests, 1 error will give – more... you a 2% error rate. If you complete 50 tests where the script has 22 questions, 1 error will give you a 2% error rate. I cannot comprehend this. Answering 50 questions puts you at risk for an error only 50 times, while the other puts you at risk 1100 times. The remaining questions on the test that were answered correctly do not help your quality grade, they only consider what will damage you. If you get 2 questions wrong, you now have a 4% error rate. If your child took 10 spelling tests during the school year, and misspelled 1 out of 20 words on each test, your child would have an F in spelling, when in reality he had a 95% spelling accuracy. This is the math you're going to be graded with. I've also never worked in an environment where you're given pretend production credit for PTO/sick days (as if you were actually at work), instead of just measuring your production based on the time you were actually at work. If that's not bad enough, nobody on the floor has a daily/weekly/monthly goal. Management doesn't look at production until after the month has ended, so there's no warning if you're not on track to hit the goal management won't define until it's too late for you to do anything about it. The individual grade you're given is based on a team average for the month, but the workload is not even across the floor. Half of the team could be completing the HMDA test (22 questions total), a quarter of the team could be completing the FACTA test (1 question), and the remaining quarter are working on a "special project". A fair team average cannot come from this? When you question this, you're told over and over and over that "It'll all balance out in the end." Somehow I don't think we could call ourselves "quality assurance" if our response to the CFPB and OCC that "it'll all balance out in the end. Yet that's what you'll be told when you question anything. The individual who invented this production model has been quoted (and described as bragging) that his production model "can work you up, and it can work you out". If you hate math, rational thinking, and want to face retaliation for questioning anything, apply immediately! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Overall satisfaction
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Miami Garden FLNovember 20, 2014
The Wells fargo job was a Great opportunity but The management staff made things way different then it was suppose to be. I was under constant pressure du to the fact that i was the least liked worker. I wasn't as friendly as they would like me to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very micromanaged in this company and very inconsiderate to its customers
Operations Processor II (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 19, 2014
I worked in two different departments. I actually got displaced after nine years. I was able to come back full time within nine months only to be terminated after I was actually scheduled off. I felt because of my work ethics that they where nice enough to give me the day off and the team would be short however they pull my calls based on a two hour – more... work schedule mine you not a full eight hour day and said they noticed my talk time was low. Once they said my talk time was low those was grounds to pull my calls to say that I took short cuts to make my time low. I've said all of this to say if management don't like you and feel like you've been there long enough and not want to pay you retirement than your as good as gone the minute and opportunity opens up for them to let you go. The actual wire transfer with the customers was a pleasure. The hardest part of the job was trying to figure out a back to basic program of the do's and the don't and pushing calls over . To sum it all up for me was finding the quality and quantity in this job as far as the customer was concerned. The most enjoyable part of this particular job was satisfying the customer in a timely and efficient manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED MY CO-WORKERS NOT THE JOB
Teller (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 19, 2014
VERY SALES ORIENTED, VERY SKETCHY WITH HOW THINGS WERE RUN. DUE TO SUCH A STRONG PRESSURE TO SELL, ETHICS AREN'T ALWAYS A PRIORITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with advancement opp
phone banker 2 (Current Employee), Salem, ORNovember 19, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: being on the phone for your whole work day
great place to start out at advance ment opportunities are there for you all you have to do is create an action plan with your direct supervisor and your off.. great pay awesome benifits and paid time off and thats where they got me haha simply because it was the first company i have worked for that offered paid time off..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Outing with pot lucks and game days
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches, rally and wells fargo logos gifts
Cons: not having a better program set in place for their employees for purchasing home.
I truly enjoyed working for Wells Fargo. I felt like the company really was concern about there employees, we always had fun activities were we would compete with other teammates and pot lucks. I learned a lot with the company they made sure we were always taking classes to keep up with all the changes in the mortgage industry. The hardest part of my – more... job was when I was unable to help a customer with financing their loan and the most enjoyable part of my job was when I able to approve a loan for finance. Overall, I had a good time working for Wells Fargo, and would work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits/insurance
Teller (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 19, 2014
As a teller you will assist customers with making deposits, withdraws, payments and to sell to them products that might benefit them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace financial working internment
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Asheboro NC, Liberty NCNovember 19, 2014
Sells retail banking products and services to customers and prospects. Manages customer portfolio, services relationships and cross-sells all products and services. Provides broad base of financial and credit services with the goals of acquiring 100% of the customers' business. Develops and maintains relationships with Wells Fargo partners to maximize – more... sales opportunities and achieve minimum sales standards. Uses profiling analysis tools to identify cross sell opportunities and makes outbound sales calls typically by phone to increase product per customer ratio. May handle cash transactions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team and management
Interactive Designer (Current Employee), Salem, NCNovember 19, 2014
I had the opporutnity to have a great boss and was placed on teams with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS for Mortgage and Health Care Services:  Ability to work without direct supervision in a remote environment for Mortgagor a
Home Preservation Specialist (Former Employee), Wells Fargo Home MortgageNovember 18, 2014
Work directly with third parties to coordinate in-flow of new repayment plans, and outflow of litigation referrals. 
• Adequately and effectively explain both in writing and verbally, the decision reached by the underwriter in a manner that will maintain a positive relationship with all customers. 
 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Wells Fargo as it helped to equip me with all the necessary financial knowledge I would need in corporate America.
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VANovember 18, 2014
At Wells Fargo, I learned to put the needs of the customer before my personal wants. Management worked hard to create an environment that allowed for growth and customer service. The team I was apart of enjoyed working hard and excelling at the job designated to us for that day. The hardest part of the job was trying to make sure everyone was satisfied, – more... and make sure no problem was left unanswered. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing a customer smile and say they had all their problems resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with mix balance of customer service & sales
Customer Service & Sales Representative (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLNovember 18, 2014
Wells Fargo is a very diverse bank with people of all ethnicities & nationalities. It's a very fun environment where success is measured by not just what you do but also by the amount of fun you have doing it. Management is one-of-a-kind and there main focus is in helping to develop employees, not only as employees trying to advance their careers but – more... also as individuals. A typical day at work consists of meeting with vaious clientele to help review their finances and offer advise to ensure they succeed financially. Although my role is Customer Service & Sales Representative, I like to consider myself a financial counselor as I feel I have a bigger impact in my clients live than just making sales & dealing with customer service issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work environment
Loan Service Specialist III (Former Employee), fort mill scNovember 17, 2014
Pros: department contest and lunchings, chance for advancements
Cons: 30 minute lunches
I enjoyed the environment at Wells Fargo. The work load was constant and consistent. Management was great and helpful, there were daily pow wow meetings allowing employees to voice any concerns and suggestions. The only thing that I did not like was the department I worked in was the lowest paid but the most work. Over all Wells Fargo was a company – more... that allowed advancement and continuous training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Collector III/Property Preservation Specialist (Former Employee), Portland, ORNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: loved the bonuses
loved the bonuses, stressful working environment. would return if the right opportunity came about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Sales excellent customer relations
Phone Banker 1 (Current Employee), el monte, caNovember 17, 2014
Pros: training, benefits
Cons: parking
very busy from the moment you start to the end. I enjoy being busy and multitasking. working with customers assisting them with their financial needs. I enjoy all my team co workers. we work great always a team player. I am a driven person and all challenges I face are always a valuable outcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wells fargo
Loan Officer (Former Employee), worcester,maNovember 17, 2014
not a place you want to work in Ma. poor training and management that feeds you false promises

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more