Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,403 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Environment, great staff, convenient work hours
Home Loan Processor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: everything was convenient to the staff, eye doctor, physician and dental office were all on sight. also an oil and lube shop :)
Cons: upper management did not notice the hard working employee's. it was all about who you know.
Overall my experience with Wells Fargo was pleasant. I had the pleasure of working with families in need of a refinance. My direct manager and team lead were amazing to work for. The only downfall was that the "promised pay increase" was not given and there was no job stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Operations Clerk II (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAAugust 25, 2014
Cons: not much variety in tasks. can be mundane most of the time.
Process paperwork from various business partners to upload into an online site to view. Co-workers were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pleac fun to work at
Lead TELLER (Former Employee), dallas,txAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
learned all customer services ,how to sale how to be one team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Project Manager IV
Technical Project Manager IV (Fulfillment Manager) (Current Employee), Charlotte, North CarolinaAugust 25, 2014
- Manage over 35-40 projects and project teams from initiation build-out of TROG activities including blueprint engineering design, budget, sizing procurement, installation of application, networking, OS, cabling, NAS/SAN zoning, middleware applications to operational readiness for medium to large technology based projects
- Develop technology concepts, – more... requirements, design alternatives, project schedules, risk analysis and costs for new systems initiatives and work with business application partners to meet the business needs
- Plan and direct program schedules and budgets, monitor project status to assure project costs and timeline are within the latest forecast
- Perform technical analytics throughout the server build out process and identify and resolve any issues and communicate with lines of business and technology management levels
- Complete a LNS request to submit networking request for assigning a new IP/DCHP/hostnames to the server
- Assess current technical business requirements in order to a create CR (Change request) in PAC2000 application to install/change server application, software and mount NAS/SAN drive storage
- Comprehensive reporting and project updates on PTP (Project Tracking Portal) and E2E (End to End) site
- Act as on-call point of escalation for all issues until systems are implemented, documented and remediate or resolve security plan exception to complete the HPSA (HP Server Automation) audit scan for ORM (operational readiness) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team enviornment
Work Director II (Former Employee), shoreview, mnAugust 25, 2014
Loved working for wells fargo operations.
Laid back, but professional area.
Room for advancement in many different departments. Management was supportive of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best Job i ever had.
Teller (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXAugust 25, 2014
I loved it. I learned so much and I truly gained a family. I learned how to sale to customers and how to be very professional. They treat their employees like gold!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Customer Service representative (Former Employee), Homewood, AlAugust 25, 2014
Shift based work day. Mostly phones calls. You will learn a lot about the month to month billing process of the Insurance company. Management is open to advancement of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Nocona, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: monday through friday and every other saturday
Cons: dealing with other peoples money
I loved my time with Wells Fargo. The insurance started after 30 days and with kiddos that was a perk! I loved helping my customers and making sure they were happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Frederick, MDAugust 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work I would have to provided excellent customer service to clients, collect past due mortgage payments and regularly met monthly goals, reconciled customer complaints regarding missing payments, and loan transfers,educated customers regarding mortgage history,offered payment alternatives to customers with past due balances. I learned – more... how to move and work in a fast past environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great working atmosphere, excellent benefits, awesome pay
Cons: i really didn;t like the saturdays from 8-4 it just turned out to be non productive.
It was one of the best jobs I ever had, It was my desire to retire with this company. A typical day consistent of outbound calling receiving inbound calls as well. talking with various customers ..educating them about their account and setting up a payment plan or other alternatives that would meet their particular need, I love the management they provided – more... every tool I need for success with the company and more importantly they were accessible. My co-workers were much team oriented and very focused. The hardest part of my job were the Spanish speaking customers I wanted to help them but the company wasn't very equipped to handle the load...ie our Spanish speaking collectors were few in numbers. The most enjoyable part of my job helping a customer get their situation resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Collector (Former Employee), Fort Dodge, IAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: very fun, relaxing atmoshere
At this job I had to call credit card holders and advise then their card was over the limit and try to make payment arrangements. I learned that it's not always easy to make a call and ask for money and to not take it personally when someone is not so nice on the phone. The hardest part of the job was talking to someone who was really struggling to – more... make ends meet, and still having to ask them for money. The most enjoyable part of this job was calling different people all the time and talking to people from all walks of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for overall
Regional Bank Private Banker (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 23, 2014
Wells Fargo is a great company to work for overall. Their benefits are comparable to competing firms as well as their salaries. They have great name recognition which gives a sense of security to prospective clients which in turn allows for easier rapport building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Personal Banker (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 23, 2014
I enjoy working for this company. i have many great coworkers and managers. Downsides some unethical sales practices, upsides decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you hate your life
Phone Banker (Former Employee), Boise, IDAugust 23, 2014
Pros: benefits for domestic partners, flexible schedules
Cons: healthcare, management, policies, over promising
Before your apply as a Phone Banker, be aware that you must be in your department for one year prior to looking at other jobs within the company. Now, exceptions CAN be made for the right people to advance them prior to these time in grade requirements, but only if you smooch the right behinds.

They will promise you the world up front and never follow – more... through. They will treat you like dirt the entire time you are employed, hiding behind policy, then the second you are leaving, try to bend rules and promise you the rest of the world to try to get you to stay.

As a company, Wells Fargo generally treats their customers like they have a dollar sign over their head. You spend 90% of your day apologizing or telling people no. And then when you have an affluent customer, you'd better schmooze them until you're blue in the face.

The benefits are lackluster, pay and incentive is laughable, and the overall management team is so wrapped up in themselves that you will feel like you're on an island. Your fellow coworkers will be your best friends though, because you're going to h*ll and back for the almighty dollar.

Oh and, they promote how diverse and progressive they are, which is great for adding a partner to benefits, but that's about where it ends.

There are better jobs out there!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good underwriting training and good group of employees
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Frederick, MDAugust 23, 2014
Pros: helping others, colleagues, analytical thinking, independence
Cons: multiple interruptions, non-underwriting tasks
I learned advanced mortgage underwriting and mastered the various mortgage products offered by Wells Fargo. Typical day involved reviewing paystubs, W-2's and personal and business tax returns to calculate borrower's income for qualification purposes. In addition, reviewed asset statements, sales contracts , credit reports and appraisals to verify meets – more... all underwriting guidelines. On a daily basis, consulted borrowers, attorneys and closing agents to ensure timely closing of mortgage and to ensure closing was smoothly completed.

The hardest part of the job was the non-underwriting tasks that took me away from the job. There were many distractions and interruptions throughout the day.

The most enjoyable part was helping customers close on their dream home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment
Phone Banker (Former Employee), Roanoke, vaAugust 22, 2014
Working at Wells Fargo provided me experience and knowledge in the banking and call center industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Operations Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: many
Cons: few
Enjoyed my time with Wells (still Wachovia when I was employed)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work and people become your family.
Systems Analyst/Tech2, Wells Fargo Operations (Former Employee), 2125 Butano DrAugust 22, 2014
Pros: lots of recognition, potlucks, catered dinners and lunches.
Cons: no clear career path
A typical day would be great. I would come in and see my team members and normally have a brief conversation before getting started. I learned to be a good team member and how to take care of people. Management was OK most of the time. I got along well with all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was not having a quick resolution to a clients – more... issue. The most enjoyable part of the job was fixing a problem that several team members needed help with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place, with a room to improve
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great work enviornment
Cons: short breaks, hard sales
work is fun, management is very friendly, co-workers all have the same goals and are all very outgoing. Each customers bring different experience, you never really know what you're going to get. The work is stressful, like any other financial institute, each employees has a quarterly incentive goal to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sr. Java Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2014
Good place to work for
Nice Management
Good Training
Good co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more