Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming
Ops Legal Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2017
I've been with Wells Fargo for almost 8 years. I don't feel they value their employees at all. Better pay, bonuses, incentives, and appreciation are needed.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Low pay, no bonuses, favortism, and not enough incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Teller (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAOctober 17, 2017
If you are trying to get into the financial world Wells Fargo is a good place to start
A lot of opportunity to grow and advance, so many different options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GAOctober 17, 2017
Great company to work for! The management and people that I worked with were a great group. The company has had some negative press, but they have been working hard to make things right, and taking care of employees at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Loan Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 17, 2017
A typical day at wells fargo start with a lot of loans that i have to go through first thing in the morning. While working at wells fargo I learned how to own a home and more on home loans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average bank work life
Banker / Teller support (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 17, 2017
just like banks, you have sales goals, your daily activity requires you to have an agenda to meet you daily sales goals. you do have ample break in between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Business Systems Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2017
As a consultant, worked very hard, averaged 50 hour weeks because I was very busy and loved supporting my teams of project managers, technology managers, etc. Very bright team of engineers and professionals, learned a lot, and was deeply honored to work my first tour at WF. The management treated the FTEs and consultants with equal appreciation, value and respect.
Pros
Very Positive Experience; worked hard, learned a lot
Cons
Have to roll off after 18 months and sit out for 6 months no matter how good a contributor you are
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's still a great company
Senior Client Associate (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 16, 2017
Despite all the negative media, Wells Fargo is still a great place to work. Hopefully, they will be able to get out of the media soon and get back to what is important. Taking care of customers.
Pros
Paid vacation
Cons
Sales stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Team Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 16, 2017
Wells Fargo fostered an atmosphere that made it a great place to work. We were give the liberty to create a fun work place where teammates enjoyed coming to work and were free to be themselves. The most difficult part of the job were the sales objectives and attempting to coach teammates to meet the almost impossible goals.
Pros
freedom liberty to create a great place to work
Cons
difficult sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat environment
Collector I (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 16, 2017
Collectors were treated by supervisors like idiots. Emotions were taken out on selected individuals and personality conflicts were dealt with by firing. Don't upset the boss or your out.
Pros
job
Cons
someone is always looking over your shoulder waiting for you to slip up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Wells Fargo
Teller (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAOctober 16, 2017
Where I worked it wasn't friendly, co-workers were never social or had their group. I left because I hated the job, not saying its bad I just like sales and customer service more.
Pros
pay, benifits
Cons
work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy with my Employer
Bankruptcy Specialist III (Current Employee) –  SCOctober 16, 2017
Enjoy the environment and promotes Team Builder exercises, and individual continued learning. weekly or biweekly coaching, leadership makes and effort to keep you informed, and frequent team member recognition.
Pros
Lunches, Flexible work schedules, Paid Time Off
Cons
Limited OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at Wells Fargo
Relationship/Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAOctober 16, 2017
Throughout my day, I am assisting customers with their financial needs helping them succeed financially through the life events. Answering phone calls, customer service, answering questions. Welcoming every customer letting them know that we are here for them, also doing retention.
Pros
We are like family!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 16, 2017
Very good environment, team i worked with is very professional and excellent , especially my Manager and Team Lead , i would love to work for that team anytime in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured place to work
Credit Analyst 2 (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 16, 2017
There is nothing terribly negative with working here in my experience. The only thing I could say is, with all larger companies, change takes a while.
Pros
benefits are very good (401k match, Pto, etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Foreclosure Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  SCOctober 16, 2017
This was a part time position in foreclosure workouts and prevention. The thing i liked most was they gave monthly bonuses to part time employees that qualified and had lots of events for families.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive!
I managed and trained an assistant (Former Employee) –  SF, CAOctober 16, 2017
Not enough staff support for my particular job and not enough breaks.
No one can beat Wells Fargo benefits!
Plenty of employees my age and eager.
You must enjoy customer service.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDOctober 16, 2017
my position was only temp. but the time I was with wellsfargo was amazing. everyone helps everyone. people love assisting their customers. my team was another family to me away. I would so work here again if given the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 16, 2017
In the Carolinas and you are a victim of a lay off victim, don't look for a re-hired unless you are a low wage worker, or know people. Management tend to not care about its employees and what is discussed in HR.... is not often held confidential.
Pros
Large organization
Cons
Always re-organizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great team it was fun and liked my co-workers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZOctober 16, 2017
I absolutely loved Wells Fargo. I really hated to leave. My husband relocated back to the South, Mississippi so I had to leave. It was a great place to work.
Pros
getting to know your customers
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXOctober 16, 2017
Serviced 300+/ customers daily.
Cleaned designated stations and prepared main lobby for the day.
Closed main lobby and locked up designated areas.
Answered phones and assisted customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19,394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6