Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,292 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new technology, good environment
Web Systems Engineer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 18, 2014
friendly, people help together, good environment to work, very friendly and close manager. High tech, discipline, learn a lot, the manager always make good condition to let everyone does the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phone banker I (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VirginiaDecember 18, 2014
Great, fun, fast paced place to work with great benefits and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large presence in the valley can move to any department
Loan Administration Manager II (Current Employee), Pheonix, AZDecember 18, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: very demanding and can burn out
very large presence in the valley, lay offs are very common, changing departments is very common. employees move around departments on a regular basis, it's not always easy to have seasoned employees with all the movement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with people, but only when you have the answers or help getting the answers when needed.
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 18, 2014
Pros: free work out room, hice work area, great parking, ability to help community.
Cons: poor training, lackluster attitude from management.
My experience was poor at best, I liked what I did but I felt that they didn't live up to he help they promised and left us with out answers for there customers. Working area was nice and the over all facility was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Cape Coral, FLDecember 18, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: everything else.
Great place to start as a banker.
They teach you how to be aggressive, and competitive in sales, makes it easier to get a job at another bank.
Pay out SUCKS, you work your a** off for a very minimal quarterly payout. its on a level system so if you hit there bronze level in something, and you continue selling,you won't get payed out for what you sell.

GOALS – more... are far fetched.

Management sucks! 3 managers in one year, go figure.
Turn over is VERY VERY high

fun company if you get a good manager.

if you're good at sales this job will just sharpen up your rough edges.

My co workers weren't any good. promotions weren't based on numbers or sales, but on who could suck up to the manager the most.
'HR is a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fast paced
Teller (Former Employee), Tucson, azDecember 18, 2014
Everything needed to be done right the first time. There was never a dull moment in this work environment. There was always a professional edge to everything we accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the campus enviornment
loan doc specialist 5/processor (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 18, 2014
Pros: free parking, cafeterial & gym on-site
Cons: my job moved elsewhere
. typical work day - would include intensive pipeline management; escalating tasks, multi-tasking efficiently.
. what I have learned - the respect for sales and sales associates and how much you interact with third party vendors as communication is key
. management - I have been fortunate enough to work under the best manager I have ever been employed – more... by at Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
. co-workers - teamwork is crucial and sharing and embracing the wealth of knowledge
. the hardest part of the job - being displaced I feel like I'm losing a limb, I have the utmost passion for my job as an LDS5 processor.
. the most enjoyable part of the job - ultimately receiving outstanding loyalty scores from our customers which is done by submitting exceptional loans to our underwriters and closers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay pay non reliable hours
Teller (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 17, 2014
Cons: extreme focus around sales and overcoming objections from customers
Managers definitely let the pressure of sales get to them. As a teller your job should be to refer products and have a personal banker close the deal. If for whatever reason the customer declines the product they expect you to present another product until the customer gets either overwhelmed and decides to sit with a banker or gets extremely upset – more... and makes a scene. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wells Fargo Mortgage
Home Loan Consultant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 17, 2014
Pros: bank customers
Cons: to many training classes on line and not getting loans closed
The base salary can't live on. After 28 years in the industry the hardest place to get loans completed and approved, customers very upset with service levels and management refuses to fix issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven but can be fun and pays well
Teller (Former Employee), Oakdale, CADecember 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, steady hours throughout the year, lots of team building
Cons: managers have to push employees to sell more, stress from low sales
As a teller your main job is to perform monetary transactions with good accuracy while searching for new products and accounts for costumers. It's a very sales driven atmosphere and the managers will get on your case a bit for low numbers. Performance is tracked through a quarter system and sales bonuses were given based on performance through the entire – more... quarter. Low numbers can get you written up and/or fired but managers are helpful and want you to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, rewarding and encouraging environment with amazing professional mentors.
Teller/Lead Teller/Private Client Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 17, 2014
Pros: healthcare, 401k, pto
Cons: market crash 08, wachovia merger
While at Wells Fargo Private Bank I would always start my day by going over balance sheets and overdraft reports. I would then have a morning meeting with the heads of Private Banking and go about my tasks. Once at the Private Banking level all staff there worked under minimal supervision because it was understood that to be there you knew what you – more... were doing, what was expected and you were expected to deliver. With my time at Wells I went from being a Teller at an in-store retail branch to working at the Howard Hughes Tower in Private Banking for the Wealth Management Group. I learned everything from the basics of retail banking to the fundamentals plus of Investments and Trust Allocation in my time at Wells. I was exposed to every division of the Wealth Management Group and for that I am eternally thankful. Wells was a company that believed in supporting it's employees and celebrating them as well. I developed wonderful mentor relationships with my management staff. The hard part of the position though would have to be at times getting a last minute call from a client who wants to complete a transaction and they do not understand nor do they want to hear the word NO. At that level of banking and Investments you are dealing with high net worth clients and NO is NOT an option, so having to make those high pressure moments work was sometimes difficult but once you did it was beyond rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine as a lending manager/loan administration manager
LOAN ADMINISTRATION MANAGER 2/LENDING MANAGER 1 (Former Employee), Fort mill South CarolinaDecember 17, 2014
Pros: didnot promote team recognition
Cons: job stability
reviewed previous and daily reports to for underwriters. Made outbound calls and received inbound calls from customers daily. research and made corrections on errors made by the rep. Had daily huddles with team members to go over previous stats, acknowledged top producers. perform daily one on ones with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place.
Systems QA Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 17, 2014
You should be lucky enough to work here.Love this company.Wonderful Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, intense selling and customer service
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Stuart, FLDecember 17, 2014
Very fast paced, intense cross selling, early morning meetings, late night on sites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensed Personal Banker 2
Licensed Personal Banker (Current Employee), Concord, NCDecember 16, 2014
Provides full-service banking to high value clients and manages a portfolio of account relationships while coaching bankers on skill development and processes. Provides consultative conversations addressing complex financial needs to the affluent market segmentation. Partners with Specialists to create customize financial plans including Insurance, – more... Mortgage and Retirement planning.
Active Licenses; Series 7, 63, 26, Life and Health – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fast paced but some days were slow
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Glenolden, PADecember 16, 2014
Pros: hours were excellent
Cons: compensation
Open accounts, maintain accounts daily, replace debit cards, call clients and sell them upgrades on their accounts, work with the tellers to open new accounts and upgrade account holders with a higher account balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment/Customer Service
Data Entry/Loan Specialist/Customer Service (Current Employee), CICDecember 16, 2014
Pros: not boring always something to do
Cons: management
I have a pipeline of 150 loans a month assisting borrower's with
keeping their homes/foreclosure.
I learned that everyone need some type of assistance when it comes to society and the job market.
My co-workers work together and pass along good information that always help when you come across different situations.
The hardest part of my job is not handling – more... the file from start to finish because if it is in the hands of someone else that care as much as I do they will not work as hard and do their part and I have to figure out a way to fix the issue so this customer will be helped in a timely manner. I also wish Manager's could be more supportive and if they don't know answers to questions say they don't know but will get the answer and the right one.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with so many different systems at one time. Never a boring moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
DataStage Developer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 16, 2014
WELLS FARGO & Company is a diversified financial services company headquartered in the western U.S.A., provides banking, insurance, investment, mortgage and consumer finance for more than 23 million customers through 6,000 stores.Wells Fargo Capital Markets Operational Data Store ( CMODS) is a database system that contains consolidated mortgage loan – more... data, including pipeline loans, reverse loans, and loan commitments from rate lock to settlement, using data provided by participating loan origination systems, and other mortgage information systems. All loan information is refreshed daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Teller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 16, 2014
distribute money to and from customers. while ensuring to have a balanced cash drawer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel sorry for people who work here
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2014
Pros: there is nothing good about working here
Classic example of a toxic work environment. Poisonous political environment, antiquated technology, a million layers of useless middle management who sole goal is hanging onto their paychecks with disregard for the clients or other associates.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more