Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 15,659 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 28, 2017
You will really like this company great experience and gets to show you a lot about yourself and growth as an individual. Love Wells Fargo, has helped me grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Skills Being Taught
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 27, 2017
Advancement is quick, staff I full of wonderful coaches and eager learners! Huge supporters of diversity and community volunteering. Over all a wonderful company
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Management = Crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Test Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 27, 2017
VERY GOOD PLACE
Pros
Great Company, Everyone Xavient employee work as a family. Direct access to exec management and enterprise social platform where you can share your ideas, complaints and suggestions. Xavient always appreciate hard working people and always give them good opportunities.
Cons
Training programs on different locations except offshore.
Advice to Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Beneftis
Relationship Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAApril 27, 2017
Wells Fargo has one of the best benefits packages I have seen which includes adoption and tuition reimbursement. They are very competitive with the salary compared to other companies in the industry.
Pros
lots of department lunches, great benefits
Cons
micromanaging, voice is not heard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Clive, IAApril 27, 2017
The department could have used more training and help from instructors. I found that making calls every day to our customers and even other coworkers in other departments, no one really could explain anything. it was not the best work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place
teller (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2017
good networking
meeting alot of people
product & financial knowledge
learning a lot about customer service
time management efficiency & problem solving b
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Banker (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNApril 27, 2017
Employers doesn't care about its employees, too many hours, not enough benefits. Working in processing may have been one of my most difficult jobs. Too much Overtime. Working there taught me the value of my personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureaucratic, slow moving.
Product Management Consultant, Retail (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2017
Bureaucratic, slow moving overall. Certain parts of the company are managed via fear and intimidation. Talent, culture and opportunities varies greatly across this huge company. Generally nice people.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
slow moving, bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
struggling bank trying to create a new view
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COApril 27, 2017
constant movement to remove and re-purpose staff.
Not driven enough without sales goals before if sales goals weren't met you could loose your job.double standard mangement.
Pros
hours
Cons
poorly staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place.
Cutomer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 27, 2017
This place is geared towards making the employee happy. Focuses on having a great work environment and place you can learn and grow together. love it here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a great palce to work
Online Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 27, 2017
I love the people I work with my supervisor and my lead. There's always an opportunity to switch shifts. There can be favoritism among some teams that can be difficult to deal with. You do get a chance for bonuses and to move up.
Pros
Pot lucks, games
Cons
Being yelled at by customers all day long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunties for advancement
Senior Account Executive, Key Accounts (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNApril 27, 2017
I've worked there for 13 years and have had a great experience but it's time for me to move onto an entirely different position, doing something I am very passionate about.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Loan Servicing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2017
Working with Wells Fargo and this department has been a great start to my career. The people I work with are amazing. I could not ask for more. Best place I have worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job morale is down
Lead Teller (Current Employee) –  Deltona, FLApril 27, 2017
Morale is low due to the recent public scandals and the suing of the company .

Company is trying very hard to turn things around in a positive way.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
staff shortage most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Personal Banker/ Bank Manager (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, NJApril 27, 2017
Worst company to work for. Extreme heavy sales pressure constant abuse by upper management for not meeting goals . Worst company out there. They need to change their whole work ethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Underwriter III (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 26, 2017
Culture is not what it appears. Some very nice people but the basics in the company are money first and people far down the list. People are treated as numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Watsonville, CAApril 26, 2017
In this company you are assigned specific sales goals and these drive the employees to compete in a friendly manner to attain said goals. This sales oriented environment is conducive to monetary gain.
Pros
Incentive for sales
Cons
High sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Loan Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNApril 26, 2017
Great people to work with and great company to work for. Always was busy but always had time to help each other to get the work completed for customers in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work where they care about you
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Niles, ILApril 26, 2017
I loved the company I worked for, Wells Fargo had a great employee care and would do anything for our satisfaction. The company may have been dealt with a lot in recent months but still a company I would recommend to work for.
Pros
Free lunches and care for the employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo Teller
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COApril 26, 2017
I loved working at Wells fargo because it was a great job where you could start a career in. It give you the opportunity to move up and fast. It has great benefits and if you find the right location, the work atmosphere is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,078 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6