Find companies:
Wells Fargo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,680 reviews

Wells Fargo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and at the same time profesional place to work with fun people.
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Kirkland, WASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches, great benefits
Opening the bank daily, Ive learned a lot of responsability for myself as well as the other team members. Had to stay positive daily to represent the company which i really enjoyed working there, it would goive me a great attitude throughout the whole day . Hardest part of the job was definately standing in one place for over 8 hours, That i did not – more... enjoy. I am a person that likes to stay active all the time and walk, move, talk to people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work like family based work place
Personal Banker (Former Employee), San Jose CaSeptember 29, 2014
Started my day by assisting 2-3 customers on there accounts, follow up on previous day customers making sure their questions and concerns were taken care of. Also set goals to establish new customers, day to day/. Working with my coworkers was like being with family. Taking care of each other as well as each others customers, I enjoyed go8ing to work – more... everyday, to talk and meet new people, be there for them, the hardest part is when customers have sad news to tell you about there personal life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Doc Specialist IV (lo) / Closer (Current Employee), Chester, PASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: located all over the us
Cons: too much of the "good ol' boy" network
Plenty of opportunity to move departments.
Reconciliation of HUD's
Approve loan doc for fudning
VOE and HOI review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, fun workplace.
Teller (Former Employee), Bryan, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Great atmosphere! Management was great. There were always chances to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Service Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Working at Wells Fargo I learned more than I could imagine about the Banking Industry. I was given the opportunity to advance within the company as well as given the education needed to do so. I was given great coaches and mentors throughout my career with Wells Fargo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and high energy busy place to work
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great training programs and benefits
Cons: short lunch breaks
Met with customers to provide personal financial counseling and lending services. Managed customer's portfolio, service relationships and cross-sold various products. Formulated scenario terms and payments for home equity loan/lines applications. The management team was great at keeping the team motivated and updated with all training and compliance. – more... The hardest part of the job was getting the credit loan applications approved. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customer's and introducing them to new or better products and services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy in sales
Teller/Foreign Currency Teller (Current Employee), La Crosse, WISeptember 28, 2014
Pros: job is easy to learn due to repetitive nature
Cons: short staffed at current branch, over scheduled, lack of management knowledge
Typical Teller transactions and daily bank activities were very enjoyable. The company is very heavy into sales and making numbers, to the point where it became very stressful. Enjoyed meeting and maintaining regular customers, and genuinely finding solutions for customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, great environment
Teller (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 28, 2014
Loved my job, am rehireable and am trying to go back, wouldn't mind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: no late shifts
Cons: no overtime
Great coworkers
upper management that supports you
fast paced
never bored, always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet access and watching the new baby ducks
Fraud Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: hours and the long drive
In most respects it is a good company to work. We were asked for feed bacl on what could be improved to make both the job and the work place better. After you proved your work ethic, you then had the ability to move your schedule around a bit or get coworkers to trade for needed times off. Really great in doing that. Most of the time I was able to speak – more... to management about a concern or a question that needed more clarification. Sometimes the hardest part of the job, was having to work on a Saturday when I had the ballet or if there was a special function I waned to participate in and the hours made it difficult to do.The benefits were very good and had several selections to choose. I learned better listening skills and practiced more patience. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with some really knowledgableand gracious people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with advancement possible!
Customer Service both face (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Would work there again if I were in the area. A great team based company with driven employees and an understanding of the work/ life balance. Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volumes of work
Print Technician (Current Employee), San FranciscoSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good benfits
Cons: inequality of pay if your a minority positvie feedback and skills ignored
I been doing this job for over 3 years at a higher level than my peers but I get a lower title and pay than my white co workers that constantly ask me how to perform their job.

Very poor mangment and out of touch with diversity

Based out of Charlotte N.C

Show favoritism to whites weather their capable of performing their job or not.

And need to – more... undersatnd that NOT only white people deserve top pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendlys
Teller (Former Employee), Henrico, VASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
Friendlys was nice working for them but the managers were all very unprofessional , the pay was bad and the team was not a team . as a teen this hours was okay it was onlu a after school job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), ohioSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: promoted from within.
Cons: locations are limited in certain areas
Great company, strong business leader. Fast Pace, Learned a lot from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Sales Sales
Personal Banker (Former Employee), San DiegoSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: sales
Lots of great experience in all banking transactions from personal to business and investing. High pressure sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partial telecommuting a nice perk
Financial Crimes Consultant (Current Employee), Portland OregonSeptember 27, 2014
Trending analysis, risk, AML. Conducts investigations, audits, and submits recommendations to management concerning customers and industry risks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged
Operations Clerk (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 27, 2014
Can be fun, work is easy, but no structure. I've learned that I can do anything when given the opportunity. Management need to be more visible and engaged in what is taking place on the floor. Teamwork means that people should learn how to work together. Come in with a good positive attitude and ready to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Teller (Former Employee), League City, TXSeptember 27, 2014
You have to sell in order to keep your job. Had great co workers but if your not a sales person then this is not the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painful
Personal Banker, Business Specialist (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: set hours
Cons: management focused on the wrong things
Upper management at Wells Fargo appears to be more concerned with number of accounts opened rather than number of happy customers. This was a regular difficulty for both tellers and bankers, and the reason for the extremely high turnover among employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent health & 401k benefits
Teller/Customer Service Rep./ Lead Teller (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers, experience
Cons: sales goals, high pressure environment
A typical day at Wells Fargo tends to revolve about demands of sales goals and great customer service. My co-workers were my favorite part of the job. I learned plenty about banking operations as well as management tools and networking relationships. The hardest part was to maintain a low stress level.

1 2 3 4 5

About Wells Fargo

Wells Fargo & Company is a financial holding company and a bank holding company. It is a diversified financial services company. – Read more