Wells Fargo Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12,558 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Customer Service Representative 2 (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 30, 2016
Management creates a hostile and negative work environment. No room for advancement as they play favorites and refuse to promote from within. If you aren't part of their "click" they do things to you that are borderline harassment. Customers verbally abuse you all day and you can't do anything about it. DO NOT WORK IN TEMPE AT PREVENTION CONTACT CENTER you have been warned.
Pros
Hard to thing of any
Cons
Mgmt is horrible, customers verbally abuse you
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, I learnd allot
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAMay 30, 2016
Allot of group meeting in the morning to guide us on our daily goals. Everyone always there to help, support, and learned all procedures we do every day.Great benefits
Pros
benefits, great pay, tuition reembersment
Cons
sales goals are very high, and can make you feel overwelm
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Operations Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAMay 30, 2016
It was a great company to work for and parent friendly. Wonderful team members and management. The pay was comparable to other similar positions as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and mostly fun work enviroment
Bank teller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2016
The only cons I had was the competitiveness. Even Management was pushy about meeting or exceeding sales goals. If you don't mind being pushed to sell things to people even if they don't need them then you wont mind this job.
Pros
Free lunches, Parties, awards, and benefits
Cons
Punishment for for sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 30, 2016
The first quality that I enjoyed was the customer service face to face interaction, it helped get to know my customers on a more personal level. Another great quality was learning computer skills and large cash handling skills.
Pros
great customer service
Cons
forced sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only about the sales
Teller (Current Employee) –  McMinnville, ORMay 29, 2016
Doesn't work well with SCHEDULES and if you leave on maternity leave and come back to work they definitely don't follow law for expressing milk break. Stressful for the most part. schedules is always changing after its been handed out and your expected to comply.
Pros
pto and benefits awesome co workers
Cons
short breaks, not enough breaks for a new mom, not willing to work with your availability, working you over your standard hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Research/Remediation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMay 29, 2016
Wells Fargo is a place that leads it's workers on what is required of them to make the company successful. Management is known to work with team members in helping achieve a good home work balance.
Pros
if overtime is required then management provides food
Cons
sometimes required to work overtime and thru lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ienjoyed banking
Teller (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 29, 2016
Banking was great. I learned lot of things. I enjoyed sales. I enjoyed the customer service part of it. I enjoyed our team and how well we worked together as partners. It seemed so natural considering my history is customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job
Teller (Current Employee) –  Severn, MDMay 29, 2016
Long hours, and difficult customers along with management. Sales goals are unreasonable. Not a positive work area. I have learned it is best to stay to yourself.
Pros
bankers hours
Cons
unreasonable goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office atmosphere
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJMay 29, 2016
It was very structured and educated me a lot about the accounting field. Management was great, most co-workers didn't interact, but I loved it anyway because you were challenged often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advacement
Brokerage Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 28, 2016
Good advancement in retail but must be a manager to move out. If you have a good manager stick with them. Very sales driven to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Teller (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLMay 28, 2016
opportunity to grow profesionally
lots of locations
great benefits
no so great with the pay
expect a lot of cross sell
flexible with part time and full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay.
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Flintridge, CAMay 28, 2016
I'd have to say the pay is terrible here for such a BIG bank. Sales requirements are hard to keep up with and if you don't meet it each day managers start coaching you and making you feel guilty. Need a change!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun working enviroment
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2016
It was a great working environment and pretty much everyone was hands on and worked as a team to reach goals. I learned alot in my tenure with Wells Fargo especially in regards to heavy cash handling and managing accounts and profiles
Pros
Great Hours and Work Benefits
Cons
Limited PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education with inconsistency
Teller/Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 27, 2016
At this company, I enjoyed being able to educate my clients about finances. The biggest con is that there is a constant change of management; this made it overwhelming because there was always an inconsistent set of rules which would cause miscommunication and conflict.
Pros
Educate my clients on finances
Cons
Inconsistent set of rules
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teller (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAMay 27, 2016
Help customers with their financial needs, managers are nice just have to make sure you stay in balance throughout the day
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo was a laid back enjoyable working environement
Service Manager II (Former Employee) –  King, NCMay 26, 2016
Time went by fast because we always made sure to have fun. I Managed the teller line as well as platform employees. I ensured all the yearly federal training was completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Mortgage Loan Processor Level 4 (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 26, 2016
Good Experience at a Large Mortgage Corporation
A typical day consist of follow up with borrowers and mortgage needs.
Communicate with the Sales Reps and Close Customer Loans
Pros
Fast Paced Environment
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banker
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMMay 26, 2016
A good place to start a career, decent pay for people who have never had a job , enjoyed working there so far. Will recoupment for people who enjoy working with customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place enviorment
FINANCIAL CRIMES SPECIALIST II (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 26, 2016
the job its self isn't that difficult its meeting the call quality evaluations that make it difficult for an employee to meet limiting their abilities to resolve issues on first calls. but overall the fellow coworkers are pleasant the management team are very helpful and supportive of their agents that report to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,861 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture