Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Systems QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 13, 2018
Not enough learning opportunities. Fewer full time employees. Mostly contractors are hired. Fewer training opportunities available.

Lot of work with DWH and DB centric.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for.
Credit Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXFebruary 13, 2018
Nice place to work for. To advance is based on who you know. Depending on the manager, it is a great opportunity to learn a lot from the position. I would recommend working in commercial department.
Pros
Priority was family first.
Cons
Hard to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment Management Specialist
Investment Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJFebruary 13, 2018
Being an Investment Management Specialist for the Private Bank was a rewarding experience in learning to develop ones career in wealth management. You work with some of the best analysts and partners on the street to deliver and tailor investment advice to high net worth clientele.
Pros
Helping clients succeed financially and collaboration with partners
Cons
Strict deadlines, pressures to deliver with limited notice, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its changed sense i worked there
Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 13, 2018
but they were too focused on sales and opening more accounts as a teller, which was kind of weird to me. other than that i enjoyed working with the people there, and was promoted after about 5 months, so working hard there has benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 13, 2018
Loved being a mortgage consultant, in fact the banking world, could'nt have asked for a more flexible, family oriented place to work.
When it comes to learning something new, I'm favorable, I love to learn new ways of process and situations. My opinion their needs to be structure, so that others don't fail at what they could or would have been.
Pros
not stressed when it comes to a sick family member
Cons
not having someone there if i needed help or had a question
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse company to work for.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Globe, AZFebruary 13, 2018
This company was always great with recognition of the employees. If you did something that was good they made sure they gave you the recognition that you deserved. If there were any issues that needed to be addressed they were done in a timely manner and they looked for a way to help you improve in that area.
Pros
very diverse company
Cons
none that i can really think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic responsibilities
Customer Service- Financial Fraud Investigator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 13, 2018
Investigated fraudulent and non-fraudulent transactions, took inbound and outbound calls to customers and merchants. Also, did production claims, followed rules and regulations set by VISA, and Regulation E.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAFebruary 13, 2018
You get out of it what you put in. If you're there just for a paycheck, your day will drag on. However, if you're there enjoying your job, showing initiative and drive you will get recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a job open
Loan Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clive, IAFebruary 13, 2018
If you're looking for a job, there's almost always one available here. Usually in temp work, but opportunities for full time do open. However, there's no guarantee you'll be hired on full time.
Pros
Decent pay and benefits
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineresting and challenging work
Home Preservation Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC 27607February 13, 2018
Responsible for reviewing, analyzing, approving and underwriting consumer requests and determining appropriate workout or liquidation options within company and industry guidelines. Functions include reviewing credit bureau information, tax returns, financial statements, and or other supporting documentation to recommend/approve requests within decisioning authority levels using automated tools or traditional underwriting; responding to customer inquiries and credit decisions; ensuring customer files are current, complete, and compliant with company standards; contacting partners to gather information to make appropriate decisions, and explaining rationale behind credit decisions. Credit guideline experience is critical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inbound Sales Specialist 2 (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 13, 2018
Great benefits, good environment, fun culture. Plenty events to participate. My task is a bit repetitive but team members make it easy to go day after day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Collector (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAFebruary 13, 2018
A decent paying job with no previous work experience in the field required. Strong emphasis on collection and meeting minimum requirements on monthly stats
Pros
Free food on occasion
Cons
Lack of work ethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you enjoy Banking
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 13, 2018
I worked on a software team. Team was more interested in finding excuses then getting work done. The working pace was very slow. Expectations were set low by manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, company has too many federal mandate problems
Sr Project Mgr (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 13, 2018
Pay is average at best, as a contractor. But it can very from 40/hr to 100/hr, just depends on department. Not nearly enough consistency b/w depts in pay, nor is it transparent enough.

Management expectations were clearly way out of line and expected to produce way too much work within 40 hours, and complain when you work overtime (as a contractor).

company has too many data systems to pull from when needing data and mostly you need novice SQL to do that. No GUI interfaces at all. I’ve worked at many banks, and this is the worst in terms of data mining ability.
Pros
many job openings, sometimes pay is efficient, culture is better here than most banks
Cons
mgmt lacks direction, too many layers, expectation way too high. They are trying to make everyone do 2 jobs in one position, since fed has mandated them to fix many broken systems/ processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28210February 13, 2018
Great place to work, great pay, great benefits, great people and many opportunities for advancement. The hardest part is handling multiple request of guests that include large sums of money. Always make sure you are in balance. Always detail cash and count money three times. Verify all checks and always ask lead teller questions or for help if need be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team dynamics and attitude toward success in our work.
Operations Accountant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 13, 2018
A typical day was largely spent doing production work, but there were opportunities and time for side projects and help other employees that were having difficulties or needed help. There was also time to help others with excel issues and problems unique to our month-end closing.
Pros
Friendly, safe, and comfortable work environment
Cons
Little room for advancement and occasional disagreements with other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Wish Wells Fargo Was Still Open
Loan Processor/ De-Escalations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 13, 2018
I loved working at Wells Fargo, helping customer retain loan modifications and forbearance agreements was very interesting. I feel good about helping people on a daily basis
Pros
Good Pay, Professional enviroment
Cons
Office Closed had to find new job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in
Consumer Loan Underwriter 1 (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 13, 2018
Processed auto loan applications solely and with teammates on a daily basis with analyzing credit profiles to determine loan eligibility. Great atmosphere from management and teammates with a good work/home life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, energetic
Home Preservation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAFebruary 13, 2018
They made me feel at home. Welcomed me warmly and helped me with any questions I had. provided lunch on Saturdays when we worked over time. Managers do not hover over your every move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good as long as goals are met
Relationship Manager - Correspondent Banking (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 13, 2018
Wells Fargo offered great training and an opportunity to advance in various roles. I enjoyed the working with both customers and other employees. Enjoyed the freedom to get my job accomplished.
Pros
Support and opportunity for advancement
Cons
Tough if not meeting goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23,244 reviews
57.8K
47.3K
35.1K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture