Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 15,597 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Banker 1 (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALApril 18, 2017
A great environment to be apart of on a financial level. You learn so many things that helps you be effective when dealing with customers and the freedom they desire as it pertains to good credit stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAApril 18, 2017
I enjoyed my time with Wells Fargo, but the company closed down some facilities due to the market and it affected my position. The people I worked for and with were some of the best I have ever met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture
Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 18, 2017
A bank that definitely places a greater emphasis on community and teamwork. Often less sophisticated than competition but overall a more human working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo, place to work!!
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 18, 2017
I really enjoy working for Wells Fargo. Wells Fargo has afforded me a lot of growth and opportunity since I began my career with them in 2009. I enjoy my peers and leadership. Not to mention the benefits, including 6% 401 K match is a plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ole great wells
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 18, 2017
Wellsfargo is a great place to work, but not everyone should be a manager a manager has to lead by example and that didn't happen over all the experience was great but never step up and speak for yourself, if there is a problem because then there will be problems for you. Most of all keep all problems to yourself, because everyone will know your business no such thing as confidentiality.
Pros
growth, great pay, great benefits
Cons
no open door policy every man for themselves
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
System/Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 18, 2017
Good place to work > management are very nice. People are friendly. I have not worked long period of time because moved to permanent position and closer to my resident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and opportunities to grow.
Operations Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAApril 18, 2017
Typical day consisted of reviewing and taking care of trouble tickets, supporting users and resolving workstation and server issues.
Duties consisted of taking care of data backup and daily customer support.
Workplace environment was pleasant and Management was excellent.
Room for advancement was definitely possible.
Benefits were excellent.
Management took care of their employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Development
Analytic Consultant II (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 18, 2017
I worked in 5 different departments over 14 yrs. The career development was priceless. My managers supported my career and personal goals and development. The company also has a wonderful community/volunteer component.
Pros
Career development, compensation and benefits.
Cons
Thecompany's current reputation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 18, 2017
Wells Fargo has made changes to its severance policy that lower the amount it will pay out to most displaced employees, the bank informed workers on Monday.

The San Francisco-based bank said the changes were made to meet additional regulatory requirements that emerged after Wells’ sales scandal erupted this fall. The move also allows the bank to pay severance to most of the employees who had been in limbo over payments they were owed, the bank said.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunities
Assistant Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 18, 2017
great place to work at if you are a student with a changing schedule.

gain lots of customer service experience

lots of opportunities for advancement
Pros
flexibility
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonus every month
"Inbound Customer Service Representative" (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 17, 2017
as an inbound customer service call center it was pretty hectic. I would usually answer any where from 150 - 175 calls in any given shift of 8 hours. Always had overtime if we wanted it.
Pros
BONUS every month
Cons
not long enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and engaging
Perth Amboy, Store Manager, Vice President (Former Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJApril 17, 2017
This company was a great workplace where managers worked together to achieve results. We all discussed in a group what was effective and what areas had to be reviewed and discussed with district managers to ensure effectiveness.

No one was ever made to feel excluded or not valued.
Pros
Enjoyed the team environment.
Cons
none during the time i was employed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job of my life
Inbound Sales Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNApril 17, 2017
Don't work here. it literally was the worst job of my life, I developed physical illness because of the way I was treated. they are unethical to say the least.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit your numbers if you want to be promoted
District Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLApril 17, 2017
Lots of phone calls trying to acquire new clients. Senior management can sometimes forget to take a look at the front lines. High lending rates cause a disadvantage to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant reorganization within the company, creating stress and uncertainty
VP of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 17, 2017
Constant reorganization within the company, creating stress and uncertainty. Pays competitively and benefits are also competitive. Would recommend to others looking to work in the financial services industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a bank
Business Systems Consultant 4 (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 17, 2017
my morals and values on life don't necessarily align with wells fargo. I have nothing bad to say about this company, they have supported me since i started with them and do have lots of options as far as growth and expansion as an employee however i just don't support the banks mission and would rather work for someone i support and believe in.
Pros
great benefits and pay
Cons
its a bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCApril 17, 2017
This is a great companyto work for.
The management Team was great and knew how to boost moral.
I learned a lot from Wells and will recommend anyone to this company.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Liad me off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work Place with friendly work environment
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2017
Best Work Place with friendly work environment. Good Growth opportunities. Helping colleagues, open environment, good work culture. Happy to be back for another opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, not a lot of balance, very demanding, not fun
Operations Legal Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 17, 2017
As a current employee, the department I work in is a very stressful and difficult place to work. Over worked with no balance, the environment has become toxic and negative. While employees tend to like each other and get along, NONE of us are happy with where we work and are constantly looking for ways to tolerate it.
Pros
Advancement after a year if able
Cons
poor management and lack of senior managerment engagement with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional enviornment and nice co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILApril 17, 2017
I would update the client database as necessary, mailings, and various clerical duties.
I learned more about the finance industry.
Management was very professional.
The culture was professional yet fun.
The hardest part of my job was when I got laid off.
Most enjoyable part of my job was organizing the files to go to storage.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough work to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,013 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6