Find companies:
Wendy's International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,899 reviews

Wendy's International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun environment to work.
Cashier/Grillman (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSAugust 20, 2014
I loved working at Wendy's. This was the job where I learned about the town I lived in and met most of the people I know. The only reason I left was to better myself and pursue a promising career. There was nothing hard about the job, it came natural. I had managers who allowed me to set my own rules. Of course I never took it overboard. I loved my – more... job, but it didn't pay enough and I had responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier & Drive thru window (Former Employee), Stuart, FLAugust 20, 2014
love the food, staff is awesome, fast service...............
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life Work Balance
District Manager (Former Employee), Palmyra, MOAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no family time.
All work no family time.Worked 70 plus hours per week.
Did meet alot of good people while I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great envoriment
Customer service (Former Employee), North Palm Beach, FLAugust 20, 2014
love working there treat you like family and I love to serve my customers and make them happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 20, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, discounted meals
Cons: no healthcare benefits
I enjoyed the team I worked with and the management. It was a well organized restaurant that made a typical day at work run smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
crew member (Current Employee), chicago ILAugust 20, 2014
Pros: team work, discounts
Cons: fast paced, under pressure
Fun place to work,
but fast paced
i learned every position
co workers easy going
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Food Preparation (Former Employee), Apple Valley, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: discount lunch
Cons: minimal benefits
received a variety of jobs

I learned to use a cash register and maintenance of equipment

management was helpful

friendly co-workers

hardest part was meeting my own expectations

most enjoyable part was friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Stow, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch, get day off i need
Cons: no breaks, long shifts
Typical word day is 8 to 10 hours.
Ive learned a lot through serve safe and we learn.
management needs to be more together different managers have different rules and different ideas on what crew should be doing.
The crew over all is wonderful, wish there was a way to give a raise because we are and have lost a lot of crew members that have been there – more... for years.
Hardest part of my job there isn't one
most enjoyable part is getting to work with the public and making there day better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cashier / Crewmember (Former Employee), Norristown, PAAugust 20, 2014
Very fun working environment witg excellent co-workers and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the co-workers were easy to be around.
Cook (Former Employee), Hartsville, SCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: the cleaning methods.
the hardest part of my job was having to stand over the hot grill every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Bishopville, SCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: having everything ready for customers and learning new skills
Cons: not having everything in order and a time limit
A typical day at work are been on the fries and nuggets station. I would have to dropped fries and nuggets. Also, I would keep them hot, fresh, and ready to be served. My co-workers taught me the best way to handled the big crowds when they came. The hardest part of the job was the heat because I had sweat really bad. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job were it was fast and easy to learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but not many benefits
Crew member (Current Employee), Park city, ksAugust 19, 2014
Pros: discount on lunchs
Cons: no healthcare, low pay
show up on time and get the job done, I learned that hard work is always required at the work place. Management is good, they get the workers to do the work. The coworkers are all nice and fun to talk to. The hardest part of the job would be to keep up the fast pace for hours, and the most enjoyable part of the job would be when it gets slow and you – more... have a chance to speak to your coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good hours.
Cons: not the type of job i am looking for.
Typical fast-food workplace. Nice co-workers. Wonderful management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYAugust 19, 2014
Very busy around lunch time and dinner time.
Very fast pace. Cashier, drive-thru and cleaning up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Prescott, AZAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits, co-workers were great to work with, good management
Cons: lack of benefits
It was good for the time I was there. Making sure that the opening and closing operations went smoothly making sure that the customer was taken care of and fixing and mistakes that came up. Paper work and making sure that deposits were made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Crew Member (Current Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 19, 2014
A typical day at work for me is getting the job done, no playing around. I've learned to not to get upset quickly and not to take somethings to seriously. My management is okay they need to work on they attitudes and they way they talk to there staff but other then that they are great. My co-workers are nice and they are fun to be around.The most hard – more... part of the job is when a customer be rude and nasty to you for no reason but I know how to react to things like that.The most enjoyable part of the job is just having a job and making someone else happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People however;; highly unprofessional
Crew Member /Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 19, 2014
Great to see the same faces everyday and to be able to enjoy yourself but the unprofessional things became too much. Overall I enjoyed working for Wendy's but I knew it wasn't something I thought about as a "long term position".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing work environment coworkers were easy to get along with
Crew Member (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: relaxing work enviroment
Cons: management
MTO food the general public was really diffucult to deal with
learned alot about the job force as this was my first job i ever had. co workers were great and easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Front line cook (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 19, 2014
hard staying energized in a hot environment, i learned how to runthe whole store, management had favorites who they give hours too, co-workers was rude and disrespectful, hardest was everything, nothing was enjoyable working for wendys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and poorly compensated
Cook (Former Employee), Brunswick, OHAugust 18, 2014
had good people working here but upper management was horrinle very little room to advance

1 2 3 4 5

About Wendy's International

Wendy's Restaurants of Canada, an organization of employees and franchises with core values shaped by our Founder Dave Thomas, – Read more

Wendy's International Photos