WENTE VINEYARDS Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server at The Restaurant at Wente Vineyards
Server (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 13, 2016
As a server at The Restaurant at Wente Vineyards I serve guest in a friendly, efficient, and timely manner. I ensure each guest is served is served an excellent quality product, in an efficient, and timely manner, pleasantly and hospitably. I provide guests with friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service (food and wine knowledge) using proper service standards and procedures.
Pros
I am able to be sociable with all guest, and learn new things everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many wonderful perks when working for Wente Vineyards
Wine Educator and Sales (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 17, 2015
As a part-time Wine Ambassador, I work in all (4) tasting rooms. I provide wine education and sales by pouring "Flights" of Wente wines to guests visiting the tasting rooms. We also provide tours, teambuilding events, and our Summer Concert Series.
Management work very hard to ensure the staff is current on all wine releases. Always a fun time when working at Wente!
Pros
Discounts on Wine, the Wente Restaurant, the Grill, Golf, Wonderful Co-Workers
Cons
Can be very physical. Winery Events are long days, but fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity and fun environment
Tasting Room Helper (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAApril 21, 2016
Working here was a great opportunity for me when I was in high school. I loved working with the employees in the tasting room and being able to get a discount on things like shows, products and food. They also paid well for my age.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Catering Server/Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 15, 2016
As a catering/banquet server with the event staff and catering Dept, you serve at weddings, private events, concerts, etc. It is fairly easy compared to any serving job I've had.. (no order taking). Just have to prep, set up, serve, wine, and reset once they leave. It's pretty chill so far..not been long.
Pros
Flexible schedule, easy going co-workers and staff, perks of a winery..
Cons
rarely get tips, have to dress in very formal attire, very tentative schedule/not much notice in advanced
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Catering Server and Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 21, 2014
•Skilled in essential physical job functions.
•Anticipated customer needs while empathizing with a diverse range of customers.
•Responded, resolved and followed-up on problems and assure complete satisfaction.
•Accurately and quickly took and placed all food orders.
•Answered all questions about cooking methods, menu items, specials and prices.
•Prepared and/or delivered food, beverages and desserts orders
•Checked food for appearance, temperature and portion size, and delivered food orders in a timely fashion.
•Other responsibilities included wedding set-up, tear-down, reception host, retail, cashier, palletizing (forklift certified), and inventory.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
seasonal job only
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAOctober 15, 2014
Fun spot to work. Great employee benefits. Wonderful first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of people with amazing wines
Sales, Customer Service & Hospitality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMay 21, 2013
Great group of people to work with, good training and learning opportunities and amazing wines.
Pros
discounts on wine and store merchandise
Cons
low pay and required ot work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work!
Lead Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 4, 2015
I learned a tremendous amount while working at Wente vineyards. The guys I worked with then were a lot of fun. I really can't say what Wente is like now its been a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 7, 2014
a great family owned company great people great employees i would love to go work back at wente vineyards
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WENTE VINEYARDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

WENTE VINEYARDS Reviews by Location