Find companies:
Werner Enterprise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Werner Enterprise Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was in the truck
Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 16, 2014
My day would start around 11 o clock i would wake up do my pre-trip inspection and drive to my first stop if I did not make it the following night. When i make it to my stop i would then give the paper work to the Rep. and begin to unload the trailer. Then i will pick up the empty rolltainers from the week before. I would repeat that like 2 or 3 times – more... a day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 5, 2014
I dont know what to say about this company. Ok freight
and ok trucks and trailers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work- Event planning
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln NeDecember 2, 2014
It is a nice place to work if you are a student, They will work around your hours and you can do homework while you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job required you to be gone for long periods of time.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 22, 2014
Pros: steady income
Cons: low pay, never time at home
This opened my eyes in knowing I didn't want to be away from home for months at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well,,,,,,
Commerical Driver (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: a experience.
Cons: different
Ok another life long lesson was learned here. Over all person to person. Communication is very important here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to get a load
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 29, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
it was hard to be an over the road driver with few miles to cover during a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 28, 2014
wasnt a good company to work for had to many issue. the equipment was poor etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CDL Driver (Former Employee), albuquerqueOctober 16, 2014
Not a good company to work for. Pay problems as will as bad driver managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 30, 2014
good company but I had personal matters to take care of this was a trucking company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over the road driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Ohama, NESeptember 8, 2014
I enjoy the driving which is great there is nothing wrong with the company just a few person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CASeptember 5, 2014
I enjoyed working there and have only good things to say about this company and the management personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 23, 2014
working an 8 to 10 hr shift washing trucks an making sure that they are clean enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 27, 2014
Setting at terms are at site I learn coming straight out of trucking school you get the jobs that really don't as much lol management could have been a little better the hardest part about this job is the start up pay co workers are not that nice I guess because of that pay thing the thing I like about this job is that I got the chance to see how bad – more... it could really be.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving to deliver a load at different location specialy state to state utah,ohio,michican,missiouri,iowa.and allentown pa.
Commercial Driver tractor trailer class A (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 26, 2014
driving for Werner Enterprise is a good experience if you want over the road travel you get to see different states and learn they living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IF YOU WANT TO SEE THE COUNTRY
OTR TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2014
Pros: great vehicles to drive, and pay
Cons: home time is not guarenteed
THIS IS A GREAT COMPANY TO DRIVE FOR IF YOU ARE SINGLE, AND NO KIDS TO COME HOME TOO. IF YOU PLAN ON GOING HOME, HAVE TO SEND NUMEROUS REQUESTS IN ORDER TO GET HOME ON TIME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR DRIVER
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 4, 2014
TRANSPORT MATERIALS IN 53' TRAILOR WITHIN NETWORK LANE...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain experience
Transportation Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 10, 2014
Distributing goods from different areas across the U.S. either delivering or picking up products. I learned how to be able to multi-task. The hardest part is showing up for a delivery and the receiving store is not ready nor do they have the room to receive the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Driver
Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioMay 5, 2014
Driver the surrounding states dropping loads
Docking is one of the most important parts of my day
My co-workers are very helpful with directions, views, help
The management is one of the most enjoyable parts of my day
if I have a problem they are there to steer you out of the problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated over the road
Class "A" Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CAFebruary 28, 2014
nothing to but work work work no time to yourself I'm more of a family guy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werner Enterprise
CDL Truck Driver (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: good dispatcher
Cons: healthcare
Its alright I was an Over the Road Truck driver. Good Dispatcher learned a lot with backing and driving. Made me the professional that I am.

1 2 3 4