Find companies:
Werner Enterprise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Werner Enterprise Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Parts Clerk (Former Employee), fontana caMay 6, 2015
nice starting place for entry level mechanics and anyone who is looking for work. parts manager is really nice and makes work easier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Truck Driver (Former Employee), lithis springs, gaApril 27, 2015
It was very interesting being on the road all the time and seeing places that i only saw in the movies or on tv. i liked this job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work experience
Truck Driver Trainee (Current Employee), Lakeland FloridaApril 7, 2015
It gave me the skills and the training on how to operate over 3 tons of equipment safely on the road. The hardest part of the job is being far from family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driving
Company Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 7, 2015
Drove cross country with company trainer: Responsible for picking up and dropping customer loads and trailers, record arrival and departure time, quality of product upon arrival and hours on the road or breaks in Call Quam, responsible for pre & post maintenance of equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Dedicated Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 6, 2015
Werner Enterprise is a great start company for beginner drivers. This company gave me a opportunity to grow and pursue a career in the transportation industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start driving OTR
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 16, 2015
Werner keeps up to date with the D.O.T. guidelines and treats most of the drivers well. They try to keep the loads going for you and get you home when you request it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee), Indianola, MSDecember 30, 2014
A typical day at work consist of pushing carts about 300 to 500 pounds. Summertime can be very hard got to stay hydrated, and some stores are very hard to back in so u have to have good backing skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot driving
OTR Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 26, 2014
It a lot of driving but if you like driving it will be good for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was in the truck
Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 16, 2014
My day would start around 11 o clock i would wake up do my pre-trip inspection and drive to my first stop if I did not make it the following night. When i make it to my stop i would then give the paper work to the Rep. and begin to unload the trailer. Then i will pick up the empty rolltainers from the week before. I would repeat that like 2 or 3 times a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 5, 2014
I dont know what to say about this company. Ok freight
and ok trucks and trailers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work- Event planning
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln NeDecember 2, 2014
It is a nice place to work if you are a student, They will work around your hours and you can do homework while you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job required you to be gone for long periods of time.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 22, 2014
Pros: steady income
Cons: low pay, never time at home
This opened my eyes in knowing I didn't want to be away from home for months at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well,,,,,,
Commerical Driver (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: a experience.
Cons: different
Ok another life long lesson was learned here. Over all person to person. Communication is very important here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to get a load
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 29, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
it was hard to be an over the road driver with few miles to cover during a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 28, 2014
wasnt a good company to work for had to many issue. the equipment was poor etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CDL Driver (Former Employee), albuquerqueOctober 16, 2014
Not a good company to work for. Pay problems as will as bad driver managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 30, 2014
good company but I had personal matters to take care of this was a trucking company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over the road driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Ohama, NESeptember 8, 2014
I enjoy the driving which is great there is nothing wrong with the company just a few person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CASeptember 5, 2014
I enjoyed working there and have only good things to say about this company and the management personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 23, 2014
working an 8 to 10 hr shift washing trucks an making sure that they are clean enough

1 2 3 4

Werner Enterprise Salaries

Truck Driver
$34,000 per year
Driver
$40,000 per year
Truck Driver
$700 per week
Driver
$600 per week
Company Driver
$36,500 per year