WESCOM CREDIT UNION Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average compensation and benefits for a FInancial Institution
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CANovember 21, 2016
Above average compensation and benefits for a Financial Institution including time off, pay and 401K matching was great.
Pros
Above average compensation and benefits
Cons
Smaller institution so some limited upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wescom credit Union
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 31, 2016
Made you feel like you were in a family environment. Allowed you to work independently but everyone was always there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and Benefits
BUILDING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Pasadena CASeptember 23, 2016
working at Wescom was very fulfilling it is always a busy place. Middle management is great. The Family work balance is not the greatest. Interacting with my coworkers was the best part of my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional work
Computer Operator II (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 16, 2016
Friendly staff & managers, learned new things mostly everyday and i have the ability to pick up quickly. Too far of a commute everyday.
Pros
profit sharing insentive
Cons
too far to commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Position lots of room to grow
KIOSK REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAApril 3, 2016
A very classical banking job but with all the benefits that you would want to come with it such as medical, dental, and bonuses based not only personal performance but branch performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and great workplace
Assistant Technology Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 13, 2016
Productive and fun workplace where I learned a lot of programming, data analysis, problem solving, project management and how to handle multi-task with high pressure. Also nice, friendly and helpful co-worker. GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Member Service Rep III (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAOctober 30, 2015
Wescom Credit Union, is a good place to work and they assist in all things and excel in member service engagement. Must be able to provide the best customer service at all times as well as have the best product knowledge.
Pros
Benefits for part-timers
Cons
Must be able to solve problems in all aspects
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and Friendly Environment
Member Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 24, 2015
Expect to perform with great honor and be self-driven to succeed, with that recipe you will thrive. Compensation is really fair and opportunities to arise from position is available.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and loved it during my time there.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJuly 30, 2015
I worked for Wescom Credit Union during the 2008 economy downfall. After three months my job position was terminated due to the company closing branches and laying off the newer employees. I was only there 3 months so my position was no longer available, but it was nice to get a severance package.
Pros
Very friendly bosses and great work environment
Cons
At the time, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part was the drive in the morning
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJuly 1, 2015
I thought a lot of the Credit Union because the members were always so nice and I was very happy to help them. I opened accounts did loans DMV and Teller duties
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are an unethical company!
Management (Current Employee) –  PasadenaMay 22, 2015
Pains me to say it but, they are an unethical company and a major disappointment to work for as indicated by their robust turnover. I have worked for many years and have never been asked to compromise my ethics or integrity but, I was at Wescom.

You have been warned stay away this employer will bite! Honest and Integrity are on plaques on the walls but do not exist at this workplace.
Pros
Company is local to Southland
Cons
Ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wescom
Member Service Representative - MSR III (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 7, 2015
Great company, awesome co-workers. management need to be trained more. sales are becoming a main goal for this credit union
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work. there was team work all the way
loan document drawer/funder (Former Employee) –  Anaheim Hills, CAMay 6, 2015
My typical day at work would be to prioritize the documents that came in and make sure that there were no files where the lock rate expired. Make sure that the Purchases were first and then HELOCs,Conventional, and 1 st Mortgage's were done in that order.

The most enjoyable part of working there was my co- worker's.Always team player and very help full.

The management there always made sure that we had our pot locks and bought lunch for us when it was month end.
Pros
Great Insurance benefit, extensive amount of over time, very positive environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is fun and a learning experience
TELLER (Current Employee) –  california,caMarch 3, 2015
a typical day at work is opening the branch, making the coffee, getting my station ready for the members, taking the members deposits and withdrawals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone Service Rep
Telephone Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Anaheim HillsFebruary 3, 2015
Good Training, lots of management support. Some members may be irate, but most of all they are good. Staff members are good to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get rewards like movie tickets free if you get some compliments from the bank customers.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 21, 2015
After I quit from another company seeking for better compensation, I work with this company. It was the opposite of the other one. This place was a very serious place. I just stayed with them like 1-1/2 years only and quit. The only thing I was thankful was I learned about money and banking.
Pros
You get rewards like movie tickets free if you get some compliments from the bank customers.
Cons
No giggling, talking while in call center, very strict to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frontline branch atmoshpere
MSR I/ MSR II (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJanuary 16, 2015
Fun competitive environment. Team oriented with aggressive sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Teller (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CANovember 4, 2014
I enjoy working for wescom great hours and awesome benefits.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
management isnt that friendly at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment and company
Loan Funder (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 2, 2014
I enjoyed my job duties , professional atmosphere and management. Friendly co-workers. Company cares about employees.
Pros
bonus, lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left employer due to relocation
President/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Overall the employer was great to work for, left due to family relocation.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WESCOM CREDIT UNION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9