Find companies:
WESLEY Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

WESLEY Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Health Information Specialist (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 19, 2014
Pros: mon - fri, no weekends
Cons: dealing with irate customers
A typical day at Wesley Health Information Management Department is action packed and never a dull moment. I learned that to work well with others it is often better to talk less and listen more. I loved and respected our management team. The hardest part of the job was probably the box lifting and the most enjoyable part was the day to day contact – more... with docs, patients and hospital personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place and hours
Assist nurses (Former Employee), Wichita,KSJune 4, 2014
had great hours and office staff was always nice and flexible in what hours I could work as a PRN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great, busy place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJune 2, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime opportunities, helpful co-workers, great pay
Cons: very busy, sometimes understaffed
I worked here as an RN for a little less than a year on the Telemetry/Cardiac floor and loved it! It was a very busy floor, with an average nurse:patient ratio of 1:6. My co-workers were all very nice and extremely helpful in each situation I found myself in. They were all willing to stop what they were doing to help their fellow co-workers in any way – more... possible. I worked fulltime; however, I would get called every night I was off to come in to work... AKA, there is plenty of opportunity for overtime. This floor is always needing help. There are 30 beds on this unit, and they stayed full 90% of the time. If I was able to return to Hattiesburg to work here again, I definitely would do so! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive work hours and insufficient compensation
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMay 28, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: excessive work hours and insufficient compensation
Segmented accounting responsibilities instead of full-cycle accounting

Co-workers work great as a team; enjoyable group of people

Excessive work hours and insufficient compensation resulting in burn-out and high department turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere was positive enjoyed patients most
Phlebotomist 2 (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMay 20, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the patients
Cons: alot of extra walking through the whole hospital
Health insurance could have been better since you took risks working in the Specimen center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable place of employment.
Radiology Transcription Manager (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMay 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: not much room for advancement.
I have always worked in the medical field, and have enjoyed this environment the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSApril 2, 2014
Pros: nice enviroment
Cons: little to no advancement without costly classes
Nice place to work for the area. Managment listened and tried to help with any issues. Great patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Volunteer (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: workload varied, not much to do
It was an ok place to volunteer, the basic responsibilities are to push patients in wheelchairs across the hospital so it was pretty easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Patient Transporter (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 7, 2014
I love working for Wesley Medical Center and being able to make a difference in the patient's experience no matter the time spent with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to learn.
Interpreter Volunteer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 3, 2014
A typical work day consisted of shadowing physicians, listening to their diagnosis and translating the diagnosis to the Spanish speaking patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with fun
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 14, 2014
here I had good time with work and also joy and enjoyment.
especially support from my superiors made me to achieve something in that workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TEAMWORK
REHAB TECH (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: meeting different patients
Cons: new director
ENERGETIC AND FUN WAS A GREAT JOB TILL NEW DIRECTOR CAME ABOARD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor/Employee relationships with communicaiton
RN PACU (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 25, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Close knit employee base with open communication among employees and supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the family feel of the facility
Wound Care Office Manager (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 4, 2013
It was a pleasure helping people. It is hard for patients to have a clear understanding of exactly what is going on with their healthcare. The Wound Care Center insured that in a friendly, calm, and honest environment and that meant a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: disconnect b/w management and staff
wonderful place to work, good nurse to patient ratio, hours worked were fair and manageable, immediate supervisor was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Communication Operator (Current Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 9, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: working weekends and holiday - pay not so good
Generally fun place to work, when fully staffed. Co-workers lots of fun. Hardest part of job was learning the paging system and how to spell the foreign doctors names. Most enjoyable is getting to know the doctors and recongnizing their voices, as well as the nurses who would work the same shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement available
Expediter/Runner (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: n/a
I moved from housekeeping to expediting quickly. My direct supervisor was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible job with higher oppurtunities
Urology Manager/ Liaison Manager (Current Employee), Operating RoomAugust 19, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: non-competitive pay
Managing a service line comes with high expectations. You have several employees under you who count on your expertise. You have to be on top of your game and be ready for any situation that might occur. You have to be a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place that provides the needs for the patients.
Floor Technician (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJuly 23, 2013
stripping and waxing the floors and get along real good with my co-workers and get along well with others..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really love working at wesley, i just need more hours that i cant get there.
Special Care technician monitoring patient (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJuly 11, 2013
Wesley is a great place to work where there is always room for growth.

1 2 3