WESLEY Medical Center

WESLEY Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teamwork
REHAB TECH (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 2, 2014
Energetic and fun was a great job till new director came aboard.
Pros
meeting different patients
Cons
new director
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor/Employee relationships with communicaiton
RN PACU (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 25, 2013
Close knit employee base with open communication among employees and supervisors
Pros
schedule flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the family feel of the facility
Wound Care Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 4, 2013
It was a pleasure helping people. It is hard for patients to have a clear understanding of exactly what is going on with their healthcare. The Wound Care Center insured that in a friendly, calm, and honest environment and that meant a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 5, 2013
wonderful place to work, good nurse to patient ratio, hours worked were fair and manageable, immediate supervisor was excellent
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
disconnect b/w management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Communication Operator (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 9, 2013
Generally fun place to work, when fully staffed. Co-workers lots of fun. Hardest part of job was learning the paging system and how to spell the foreign doctors names. Most enjoyable is getting to know the doctors and recongnizing their voices, as well as the nurses who would work the same shift.
Pros
good hours
Cons
working weekends and holiday - pay not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement available
Expediter/Runner (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 18, 2013
I moved from housekeeping to expediting quickly. My direct supervisor was great.
Pros
advancement
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible job with higher oppurtunities
Urology Manager/ Liaison Manager (Current Employee) –  Operating RoomAugust 19, 2013
Managing a service line comes with high expectations. You have several employees under you who count on your expertise. You have to be on top of your game and be ready for any situation that might occur. You have to be a team player.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
non-competitive pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place that provides the needs for the patients.
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 23, 2013
stripping and waxing the floors and get along real good with my co-workers and get along well with others..
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really love working at wesley, i just need more hours that i cant get there.
Special Care technician monitoring patient (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJuly 11, 2013
Wesley is a great place to work where there is always room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 30, 2013
Hard working day with many rewards at the end of the day. My co-workers were hard working and a lot of fun to be around. Management was the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Hospital Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita KsJune 28, 2013
the ability to learn new experience day to day and fast paced
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Pharmacy Technician Specialist CPhT (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 11, 2013
Unrealistic views of workload, pay and absenteeism. Often cover multiple positions throughout the day. Coworkers are wonderful, most are skilled in the profession, but quickly leaving. Turnover rate is very rapid.
Working long hours (often have to stay late) and multiple positions can drain you. However, you become closer with your fellow staff as they are all you have to lean on.
Pros
great retail benefits
Cons
working every other weekend, and they only allow you to take 1 weekend off a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work it was rewarding in many ways.
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  550 N Hillside 67211.June 5, 2013
The coworkers worked in a great team effort to provide the best care possible and supported each other with the daily cares and stressors involved with health care carrears. I have only good things to say. There were dificulties and challenges but I still rember the good times and I was proud to work with them as a team member, I would work with them again.
Pros
carring for the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for a fulltime college student
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 23, 2013
I gained experience as a professional. I met wonderful people and gained great knowledge at Wesley. Great environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work, ,management not understanding
Homestead Assist Living and Aramark (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 19, 2013
It was okay, I learned alot from nurses and doctors in labor and delivery. I had a car accident and they were not understanding. My co-workers were hard workers. Working overnight, working with the ladies and getting the job done.
Pros
incentive pay
Cons
30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company and family I hae ever worked for!! I miss them sooooo much!!
Hospital Unit Clerk/Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 13, 2013
I learned and witnessed so much more than I could have ever imagined in the healthcare field, without a nursing license. My talents and skills in the trauma field were so justified and utilized by the SICU team!! Thank youto John Irving, RN, DON, and the the charge nurses of the Surgical Intensive Care Unit!! I have never learned or loved so much!!
Pros
family atmosphere, willingness to teach!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of room for growth
Staff PTA (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 4, 2013
this is an excellent hospital that has several settings to improve your clinical knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overalll good experience
Staff Nurse, Interim Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 29, 2013
Many years have passed since my employment here.
I do know that I have carried many skills and much knowledge I gained from this experience.
Pros
part time work opportunity.
Cons
nurse/patient ratio became too great. management change.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
RN Endoscopy Unit (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 21, 2013
I enjoyed th people I worked with, and appreciated the high level of integrity and competency required to work there.
Pros
good team work within the department
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!!
CNA (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 3, 2013
Wesley is an outstanding place to work. I would recommend anyone looking for a job to try there first. I worked on the Transitional Care Unit and everyone that worked there had great work ethic and was always willing to help, even management. I have never worked at a place where the nurses were that great with their CNAs.
Pros
management, and coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture