West Anaheim Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned company; profit was main goal
CEO (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 23, 2017
Poor corporate culture centered on profit. Lack of organizational communication leading to organized labor in new areas. Leadership was not engaged or in touch with hospital front-line staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 10, 2017
I love the people i work with. They make it fun and have it go by fast. They are also quick to help and ensure that the patients are getting the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and balanced
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 20, 2017
really friendly people. work pace is balanced. enjoy working there with all the nurses very helpful team work, show respect to each other. happy to be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to start up
ICU Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 10, 2017
This place is a small size of acute hospital, but all the workplace is very nice, organized and easy to work. The staffs are very supportive and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Anaheim is a good place to work very friendly work environment itbjust need to up in salary pay
Lead CPT (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 19, 2017
Working at west Anaheim it's a good place to work and build your leadership skills the environment is very friendly and people there work there a long time because of the atmosphere.
Pros
Good health insurance, vision and dental
Cons
Not so competitive in pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to gain experince in a Hospital
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant TELE (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 15, 2017
The job is fun and the co workers are okay, as a CNA you learn lots of new things and gain at lot of knowledge, and you could go work in a different hospital with no problem because you have Knowledge working in a hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job
RN (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 3, 2017
I love working at this place, everyone is nice and we all work as a team.The compensation is not the best but when u are so comfortable and u enjoy coming back to work , its an amazing place to builda a foundation.
Pros
Beneftis, Co workers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor
Psychiatric Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 8, 2016
Not great at compensation, but great coworkers. Great job security. Great supervisor. great hours of operation for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 18, 2016
I really liked working at this facility. The rehabilitation team is excellent, and you can tell that they really care about their clients and staff. Highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always enjoyed working at this place.
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 13, 2015
WAMC hospital has been very rewarding and supportive place to work and gain more experience. I appreciate the benefits and the generous retirement plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report

Want to know more about West Anaheim Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and fun workplace
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 22, 2015
WAMC provides employees a safe work environment. WAMC is a supportive employer who values each and every employee. All nurse support each other and help out where ever needed in any given situation. Management staff is friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and very productive place to work in.
Term 4 Student LVN (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 31, 2015
It is a very wonderful hospital. the staff there are very nice and knowledgeable. The management there is very well organized and structured. The hardest part of working there is it is very overwhelming to see what the patients are going through that is why they need the care they deserve. The most enjoyable part is seeing the patients satisfied with their care.
Pros
Clean departments, shows hospitality
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
HIT (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 23, 2014
I learned a lot during the month I was at WAMC and everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Pros
learned more
Cons
they had no openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working environment and help the employee grow to their limits
CNA (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 17, 2014
The management and co-workers are very professional and we help each other to attain the company's goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge enhancing workplace
Diet Clerk (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 16, 2014
A typical day at work consists of updating diet changes to CompNutrition, tallying patient menus, preparing late trays, checking trayline for diet accuracy and appropriate food temperatures before serving food. Although there is a daily routine of responsibilities, every day is different. I have learned to expect the unexpected and think critically as the census may go up or down, which affects the work environment. Some days are more hectic than others but with the support of my co-workers, we are able to complete our responsibilities on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I am applying what I learned at Cal Poly Pomona as an undergraduate student in Dietetics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital rotation
Pharmacy Intern Rotation (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CaJuly 7, 2014
Intense but exciting learning experience. Wonderful preceptor
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive Workplace
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 9, 2014
As an intern, schedule is set for the day. Everyday is different, but a lot to learn and do which makes it interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome coworkers
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 25, 2014
awesome people
needs to have competitive wage offers
friendly workers
continuing education
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive person
Acute & sub Acute Pediatric Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 15, 2014
I like what I doing, before to get this opportunity to work to help, always give my extra mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing
Dr. Vincent chiu MD (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 3, 2014
partime learned lots of information from doctor chiu inregards health care patient are everything and he has lots of great patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Anaheim Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

West Anaheim Medical Center Reviews by Location