Find companies:
West Asset Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
143 reviews

West Asset Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), fredricksburg vaSeptember 15, 2014
i leaned time management how to have good customer service skills and how to manage accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job if you hate people.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 13, 2014
really, if you're okay ruining people's day and making pretty good money for being slave, go for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreachable goals, gossipy, dreary, drpressing environment
Claims Auditor/Validator (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IASeptember 7, 2014
Cons: unreachable goals, no benefits for 3 months
This is not a place I would recommend. The atmosphere was gossipy, dreary, and depressing. The worst part is that the management was also in on the gossip, which is very unprofessional, in my opinion. The goals they give are unreachable and the turnover is extremely high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 2, 2014
Pros: got to talk to people from all over the usa
Cons: the hours
Call customer on phone to collect money that is owed back to the company working as a thrid party collector
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Earth City, MOAugust 21, 2014
This is a ok place if you are looking for a better job. Hours are normally evening hours. If you are in the sales department it may be difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive
Senior Agent/Team Leader (Former Employee), Warsaw, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: stress
I learned how to communicate with all different types of people and personalities. Management was very goal driven always striving to do better. Co-workers were usually very helpful and knowledgeable of job and responsibilities that had to be done. The hardest part of was contacting consumers and making them understand the responsibilities that they – more... had to maintain by resolving the accounts that they created.
The most enjoyable part was self gratification knowing that I was able to help someone resolve an account when they thought there was no hope and they would never be able to take care of it. Some consumers were very grateful that I was able to education them on what they needed to do to help themselves and possibly further them self in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collected on student loans
Department of Education Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), MariettaJuly 20, 2014
Consistently hit goals and maintained high retention on returned documentation, Top performer on quality assurance and front line goals,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Recovery Associate (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJuly 19, 2014
Its a great place to work on team. Managers are always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Collections Manager (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJuly 16, 2014
Management skills learned at the this job. I managed between 15 and 25 people. Conducted interviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real professional
customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Endicott, NYJune 18, 2014
wasn't there long but the job is business with a little time to enjoy yourself on break would recommend it to someone else that lived in the area learn alot while there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
west asset
Collection Representative (Former Employee), saint louisJune 12, 2014
collection calls
removed debt from credit reports
arranged payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Bill Collector (Former Employee), Sherman, TXJune 9, 2014
Fun place to work. Co-workers were helpful and nice. Good job for first time call center go'ers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Sherman, TXJune 4, 2014
I liked working at West Asset Management but the drive was to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
RECOVERY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Stockton, CaliforniaMay 26, 2014
Pros: easy to succeed.
Cons: expensive benefits
A good place to work if you are entering the collection field as an entry level employee. A good place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee), Sherman, TXMay 16, 2014
I enjoyed most of my co-workers. Management was the biggest issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmostphere to work in.
Customer Finance Representative (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMay 10, 2014
Pros: free coffee and great atmostphere
Cons: everything kept changing
A typical day at work was to log in on computer to multi programs. I learned how to multi task. The management was the best to work for with great input to the job. My co-worker, worked great together. The hardest part of the job was to leave and the most enjoyable part of the job is that I was able to talk to people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Location
Team Lead Collector (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 30, 2014
Management was horrible.I would not work for them again.
Discriminating company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive Duties
Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAApril 27, 2014
A typical day as a Recovery Specialist involves two hundred plus phone calls to those who are in tax debt. I try to get taxpayers on the phone and attempt to get a resolution on their debt, whether it be a balance paid in full or payment plan. If I don't have the taxpayer's phone number, I try to get in contact with their friends and family for them – more... to pass on a message or give me the taxpayer's contact information. The hardest part of the job is trying to get those taxpayers who are financially unstable to make payments on their debt. Some refuse to cooperate, and others say we have to wait until they find a job. What I enjoy most is when I get taxpayers to pay off their debt or set up a payment plan. Management is real demanding when it comes to recovering money. We're expected to meet certain quotas. You may try your hardest and not meet expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work workplace good morale
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Sherman TexasApril 24, 2014
while I enjoyed my time with this company once being promoted the 1st year there was difficult. There was a lot of turnover because their compensation practices are not in line with industry standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAApril 15, 2014
The environment is very competitive and challenging. Debt collecting is not an easy task. It truly takes determination and motivation to advance and keep stability in the company.

1 2 3 4 5

About West Asset Management

If it's communication services you need, why not go West? West Corporation¬†provides technology-driven, voice-oriented services – Read more