Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
687 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Tech Support & Soft Sales (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 23, 2014
Pros: endless ot
Cons: none flexable shifts.
fun place to work a lot of over time and a lot of fun people to meet and work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WIJuly 22, 2014
Amazing place to work. Attitudes are genuine. Best job I have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Care Associate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 21, 2014
Great place to work. Only cons are the people are so nosey they will make shift a living nightmare all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to grow your career
Medical Device Sales Manager (Current Employee), Middleton, WIJuly 17, 2014
An excellent place to grow your career. Many options for contracts to work on, with opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace environment
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friends, unlimited overtime, open enviromnent
Cons: constant changing managment, high turn over
Going into work you immediately get onto the phone lines, you take calls from customers having issues with their devices and you proceed with all of the necessary trouble shooting steps and get a confirmed resolution before letting the customer off the phone. It is a great job due to the closeness of employees but also very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work environment.
Communications agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2014
A typical day would include helping customers to place orders.
I learned to be patient and listen carefully to people.
I didn't have co-workers, it was a home based business and allowed me to be home with my kids and work when I needed to.
The hardest part of the job was when customers were irate, but like I said, I learned to be patient and listen.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was hearing stories from customers and helping them get the things they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs help
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 14, 2014
West was decent, the professionalism overall needs to improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Corp
Dominion Gas Agent (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful pay and hours
Cons: treat you like a number and there is no security.
West was a great job and experience. With wonderful pay and hours even flexbility. However there is very little job security and you are nothing but a number. There is no abuse phone call procedure so if someone wants to curse you out for 40mins they can and you can attempt to defuse the situation but you can not refer them to a supervisor or threaten – more... to disconnect the call if they do not stop. It takes a mental toll on you after a while. My particular job dealt with Gas Billing. So most people called for payment plans, service orders and analyzing there bills. A lot of the procedures of this company make it difficult for both the employee and the customer. Overall while the hours and pay are wonderful with great flexbility and there is no security so the turn over rate for this company is exceedingly high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering calls to help solve customer problems with prepaid phones
customer service Rep (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 11, 2014
While working with customers to help solve problems and making payments for their phone, I have learned to deal with difficult customers. Friendly co-workers. The most hardest part was to deal with customers that were hard to tell directions but still at the end was still able to solve the problem. The most enjoyable part of the job was to work with – more... my friendly co-workers, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: plenty of over time
Cons: unorganized, unprofessional
take calls and customer complaints, handled customer issues, setup new services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make extra money
Recovery Associate (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 10, 2014
I was not to impressed with the work atmosphere or the management but the ability to make money in overtime was the appealing part that kept me working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 9, 2014
Decent place to work. There is room for advancement. The job is not hard, and if you work hard then you will be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsource company for At&T
Project Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of email and phone correspondence with customers and AT&T sales representatives concerning project status and daily conference calls.
Orders were placed each day for new phone service or to have service disconnected. These request were sent over via email daily.
Management was somewhat supportive
Co-workers were very – more... important as we were divided into teams therefore working together was a must.
Multitasking and keeping detailed notes per customer was key to making this job a success.
I enjoyed our team outings which allowed for boosting of team moral as well as form friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service/Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 8, 2014
Loved speaking with a and helping people.
I learned how to keep a angry customer satisfied.
co workers were great.
busy hours.
hearing peoples stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE
Sales (Former Employee), Reno, NevadaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: mislead
This Company offered me a job had me fill out the paper work and take a drug test, everything went fine then out of the blue right before I started they called me and told me I failed the personality TEST!!!!
Something must be very wrong with this company they have high over turn and zero leadership skills I would highly recommend looking else where – more... to save your time and energy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated the job
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 7, 2014
Not a positive work place very hard to move up within company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 6, 2014
working for West Corporation was a new experience for me, I had previously been in Retail, although I was able to bring along the experience from my previous job onto my new job. along with that I learned thing, such as, learning all information I needed to learn old and new about the company I was working for so that I can assist each calling customer – more... in the best and most effective manner I could. constant phone calls where also new to me, so I was able to end a call and open a call within 2 seconds. I also learned to maneuver their system in order to set up appointments for customer, document and information given while on the line along with documenting the phone call for the next associate to have insight on previous problems. my coworkers and manager where very helping people, we were able to assist old and newly hired workers with what we have learned while also learning new thing together. I enjoyed this job because I enjoy helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work, great people
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 1, 2014
I talk to great people on the phones; while troubleshooting, I get to meet these customers and also tell them about myself.
I have learned a great deal about being a representative and successfully handling someone's personal account.
The management is great and easy to work with, and since my first day with the company, everyone has always treated – more... me kindly.
The hardest part of the job is when a person is in desperate need of their device, but having to tell them a resolution is not going to be coming until at least 3-5 business days (i.e. warranty replacement, case, commitment, etc)
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and sharing stories with each other – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 30, 2014
Sell multiple mass media products over the phone for AT&T.
Management for a third party company was kind of shaky
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not enough hours
Really like working for them because you can choose your own hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos