Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
796 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 13, 2014
vaction pay
flexible hours
good management
love working with cleints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: lots of growth opportunities
Cons: not much to say
loved it, i learned how to help people while they were learning the product, something i developed at West was the love for customer service for both internal and external customers, great coworkers, you can find not only friends but a family there, the difficult part would be to receive calls from very difficult customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Customer service oppertunitity
customer service represenative (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: learning something new everyday
Cons: hard to go to school
A typical day at West is going in and answering questions for customers about either their bills, cell phones, upgrades, insurance, etc. for AT&T. I have learned a lot from this job, such as patience, more customer service skills, how to read cell phone bills, problem solving skills, and looking into accounts to make sure we were doing the right thing – more... for the customers. My co-workers at West are great. We all help each other out when we need to and everyone there is very pleasant. I would have to say that the hardest part of working at West, is trying to go to school at the same time. I love a set schedule, but I need to be taking an early class and my current work schedule does not match up for what I need. The most enjoyable part of my job at West is helping out the customers. I feel so great when someone calls in confused, and I can help them out by eliminating their confusion and stress by simply doing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible atmosphere.
Reimbursement (Former Employee), Tinley park, illinoisNovember 6, 2014
Cons: micro managers, expectations too high for little pay
Felt like a robot working in a factory. Everyone on their cell phones at break. Management is definitely micro managing and don't look forward to getting up to that every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management & Dead End
CSR (Former Employee), Wausau, WINovember 6, 2014
Pros: dental insurance
Cons: management, refuse to increase bonus levels
Reminds me of a circus! The company rarely makes changes to better any program, and when they do make changes it is usually for the worse. For most programs you sound like a robot, and have little room to show personality on the phone. Management is a shame. They treat you as though you are a child, discipline you for performance even though you are – more... making bonus, talk freely and negatively about their employees to other co-workers on the work floor, spread more gossip than most of the regular employees, and act as though they are better than everyone. If you want to advance in the company you better enjoy gossiping about everyone with your supervisor, talking down to others and be good friends with management prior to applying for a promotion. They do not give advancements to those who truly deserve it, but rather their friends. You see a lot of business mixed with pleasure between supervisors/employees. The only part I did enjoy was my coworkers. They made the day worth while, otherwise the place was a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West is not the best
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 5, 2014
I've learned that the West Corporation is ran by people that have no concept of what true leadership and productive structure are about and how beneficial they would be to the overall atmosphere and morale of employees. Turn over is high due to lack of direction from management and poor working conditions..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was not what I thought it would be at all.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 3, 2014
I really despised going to work for the simple fact that one one including management was on the same page. I like organization and rules that remain the same for the most part. Everyday was something different. Very frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCOctober 30, 2014
• Provide customer service
• Billing and collections
• Prepares for customer inquiries by studying products, services, and customer service processes
• Responds to customer inquiries by understanding inquiry, reviewing previous inquires and responses
• Records customer inquiries by documenting in customer account
• Trouble shoot
• Order refill of medications – more... and ship them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers, Kitchen
Operations Team Supervisor, CSR, Team Lead (Former Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 30, 2014
I feel they do not care about there employees. They adviertise they are flexable and they are not at all. Hard work gets no appriciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day was busy.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 30, 2014
Pros: we were paid regularly.
Cons: not always able to help the customer.
Days were busy with back to back calls. The hardest part was sometimes could not resolve customers issues. The best part of job was co-workers who kept the job interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work Day
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 30, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: management was not available for support
Management was poor and they did not care about their employees . I love doing my job but certain things prohibited me from doing such. As in systems never working properly, mistreatment of employees for deviations for things that were completely out of employees control. Management was lazy , overall co-workers were OK. the most enjoyable part of the – more... job was being able to satisfy a customer even though i never could find help or when you asked for it their were not answers provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for work at home moms.
VIRTUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 29, 2014
Pros: set own schedule
Cons: no social life.
Good job for work at home moms. Can save on lunches, fuel etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at West
Customer Service Rep for Frontier Communications (Former Employee), HuntsvilleOctober 23, 2014
Pros: pay, hours
Cons: short breaks, long hours on the phone
West was an ok job. I was able to pick up as much overtime as I wanted. The pay was also pretty decent and that's what I liked about it. It was easiest to deal with when there were calls back to back otherwise you would be bored out your mind. My co-workers were ok but there were a lot of them who were immature and unprofessional and the same goes for – more... the management. I dreaded going a lot of times but who doesn't dread going to work though? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very tentive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 23, 2014
Enjoyed working for company, like to work in a fast paced area, I am a great multi tasking person, enjoyed the company as a whole
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat job
Frontier Agent (Former Employee), Universal City, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: sitting long hours
fast pace, dealing with lots of customers, great opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 16, 2014
Great place to work , for the most part, they do play music throughout the day that can be annoying if you let it but to me it was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for college students
various positions (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 15, 2014
Some company's within West are flexible with your schedule.
Strive to do better each day and you can easily be promoted.
Company tends route more calls to more productive agents which is unfair.
Short breaks.
Company appreciate needs work.
Incentives are hard to achieve at times even though they make them sound good and easy.
Benefits absolutely suck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept busy
Phone Agent (Former Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: breaks and full lunch
Cons: no pay increase for production skills
fun environment, friendly co-workers, pressure from bosses each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Service Representative (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lot of hours
Cons: seasonal job
Great opportunity to help people from your local community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the best employees.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Beaumont,TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: extended lunches
Cons: no raises
A typical day at work was interesting never known what type of client that would call.I learned to multi task.management and the cow workers were awesome and sweet.

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos