Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
733 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newport News, VaJuly 30, 2014
This was a good job. i like customer service. good training. and good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family oriented
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 30, 2014
The job in itself was an awesome job. The people in management ran employees out. They were rude and not open to speak with employees. The turnaround rate was extremely high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working for
Short Sale Support Agent (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: everything
The management was terrible. We were told to lie to customers. If customers were angry, our managers would keep them on hold longer than needed. Customers had committed suicide while on the phone with them, because we were the bearer of bad news about there Short Sale Mortgage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Account Management Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKlahomaJuly 27, 2014
Pros: occasional bonus
Cons: healthcare benefits
Mostly computer work for the 8 hour shift.
Spoke to partners, sales teams, and clients that were assigned to me under a certain region.
Management changed regularly.
Hardest part of day was when Sales Teams couldn't understand why the Bell Companies couldn't build the circuits on time or install the fiber network on time.
Most enjoyable part of the – more... job was working with the Partners and the Customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers, Poor Employee Longevity
Programmer Analyst / IVR Application Developer (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 26, 2014
Pros: team managers, close groups
Cons: compensation, pto
Software development mostly focusing on proprietary languages or IDEs. Work is not too challenging, but pay is far below regional average. Poor equipment for software developers with expectations that are unrealistic for the salary a worker receives. Co-workers and local management are compassionate and great to work with. Company provides many chances – more... to take breaks daily and is understanding to their workers personal obligations. Good starting company, but not a place to retire from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Tech Support & Soft Sales (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 23, 2014
Pros: endless ot
Cons: none flexable shifts.
fun place to work a lot of over time and a lot of fun people to meet and work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Wausau, WIJuly 22, 2014
Amazing place to work. Attitudes are genuine. Best job I have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Care Associate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 21, 2014
Great place to work. Only cons are the people are so nosey they will make shift a living nightmare all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to grow your career
Medical Device Sales Manager (Current Employee), Middleton, WIJuly 17, 2014
An excellent place to grow your career. Many options for contracts to work on, with opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace environment
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friends, unlimited overtime, open enviromnent
Cons: constant changing managment, high turn over
Going into work you immediately get onto the phone lines, you take calls from customers having issues with their devices and you proceed with all of the necessary trouble shooting steps and get a confirmed resolution before letting the customer off the phone. It is a great job due to the closeness of employees but also very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work environment.
Communications agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2014
A typical day would include helping customers to place orders.
I learned to be patient and listen carefully to people.
I didn't have co-workers, it was a home based business and allowed me to be home with my kids and work when I needed to.
The hardest part of the job was when customers were irate, but like I said, I learned to be patient and listen.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was hearing stories from customers and helping them get the things they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs help
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 14, 2014
West was decent, the professionalism overall needs to improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Corp
Dominion Gas Agent (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: wonderful pay and hours
Cons: treat you like a number and there is no security.
West was a great job and experience. With wonderful pay and hours even flexbility. However there is very little job security and you are nothing but a number. There is no abuse phone call procedure so if someone wants to curse you out for 40mins they can and you can attempt to defuse the situation but you can not refer them to a supervisor or threaten – more... to disconnect the call if they do not stop. It takes a mental toll on you after a while. My particular job dealt with Gas Billing. So most people called for payment plans, service orders and analyzing there bills. A lot of the procedures of this company make it difficult for both the employee and the customer. Overall while the hours and pay are wonderful with great flexbility and there is no security so the turn over rate for this company is exceedingly high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering calls to help solve customer problems with prepaid phones
customer service Rep (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 11, 2014
While working with customers to help solve problems and making payments for their phone, I have learned to deal with difficult customers. Friendly co-workers. The most hardest part was to deal with customers that were hard to tell directions but still at the end was still able to solve the problem. The most enjoyable part of the job was to work with – more... my friendly co-workers, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Rocky Mount NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: plenty of over time
Cons: unorganized, unprofessional
take calls and customer complaints, handled customer issues, setup new services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make extra money
Recovery Associate (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 10, 2014
I was not to impressed with the work atmosphere or the management but the ability to make money in overtime was the appealing part that kept me working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 9, 2014
Decent place to work. There is room for advancement. The job is not hard, and if you work hard then you will be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsource company for At&T
Project Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of email and phone correspondence with customers and AT&T sales representatives concerning project status and daily conference calls.
Orders were placed each day for new phone service or to have service disconnected. These request were sent over via email daily.
Management was somewhat supportive
Co-workers were very – more... important as we were divided into teams therefore working together was a must.
Multitasking and keeping detailed notes per customer was key to making this job a success.
I enjoyed our team outings which allowed for boosting of team moral as well as form friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service/Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 8, 2014
Loved speaking with a and helping people.
I learned how to keep a angry customer satisfied.
co workers were great.
busy hours.
hearing peoples stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE
Sales (Former Employee), Reno, NevadaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: mislead
This Company offered me a job had me fill out the paper work and take a drug test, everything went fine then out of the blue right before I started they called me and told me I failed the personality TEST!!!!
Something must be very wrong with this company they have high over turn and zero leadership skills I would highly recommend looking else where – more... to save your time and energy. – less

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos