Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
614 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, descent incentives
Cons: short breaks not 100% organized
AS AN EMPLOYEE OF WEST ..A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS ME SETTING A GOAL FOR THE DAY TO MAKE MY SALES .ALSO TO HELP ANYBODY WHO MADE NEED ANY ADVICE TO SUCCEED IN THEIR DAY.IVE LEARNED LEARNED ALOT AS FAR AS MANAGEMENT.THINGS TO WORK ON AND THINGS NOT TO DO.OUR MANAGEMENT DOES A GOOD JOB.BUT NEEDS TO LEARN PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE.EVEN THOUGH I HAVE BEEN THERE – more... FOR A WHILE..I KNOW ALOT MORE THAN MANAGEMENT DOES..I HAVE A SOME GREAT CO-WORKERS THEY HAVE MADE ME STRONGER AND MORE SKILLFUL..I KNOW ALOT OF THINGS BUT NOT EVERYTHING .SO WE ARE ABLE TO USE TEAM WORK AND TEACH EACH OTHER KNOWLEDGE..HONESTLY THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT MY JOB IS MY CO-WORKERS AND HOW THEY ARE ALL DIFFERENT..AND ALSO BEING BLESSED TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO HELP OTHERS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: able to post hours to trade and able to pick up more hours
Cons: short breaks, poor training and overall management
Poor training, very chaotic. Your team leaders and floor support had differing opinions on how to do task. Very hard to get assistance when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), tulsa, okFebruary 7, 2014
Taking in bound calls for specific clients. Ensuring that customers are satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for, fast pace
Telecommunication AT&T Sales Representative (Former Employee), san antonio, txFebruary 6, 2014
telecommunication
customer service
I wouldnt say its enjoyable but its a job and a job is good, sometimes you have to make the best out of things when its not what you want but its what you got, The hardest part I would have to say is the intense fast pace training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Establishment
AT&T Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Niles, OHFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paid training and benefits
Cons: 16 weeks of training mashed into a 6 week programe makes it hard to succeed.
I didn't mind the training, but the actual job is quit hard because you have to be able to multi-task up to 5 things at a time. I liked the Bosses and most of the people I got to work with. This would be a great job for someone who knows phones, plans and troubleshooting from a past job but getting in the swing of things with a lack of experience in – more... this field is going to make it difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: flexiabl schedule
Cons: not alot of hours available
I answer inbound calls and place orders for customers, check payments and check order status. Add and change customer information. I learned how to be very tentative to my customers. We have a good mangement team who looks out for us. Some co-workers get on my nerves because they complain about everything. The hardest part of the job is knowing all – more... of our products. I enjoy talking and meeting new people on the phone. Because you get all kinds of people who calls in. And also encouraging alot of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at all
Technical Support for AT&T (Former Employee), Spokane,WAFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: bad pay, rude people
Your schedule can change whenever West wants. They don't hire for long term. Pay is not the same. Overtime is forced. They fire quickly and honestly no one treats you with respect after nesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Rep/Comcast Account Executive (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 4, 2014
This job was easy but my work schedule started to conflict with my school study time and not being able to spend time with my children the way that I wanted to. I spoke with my supervisor before I gave notice and left which he was really understanding in regards to me leaving the company and gave some insights on me making a decision to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The paychecks never bounced.
Pacificare Health Insurance Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: constant micro-managing
It is a call center that was pushed beyond the limits by their contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T cusmoer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Reno, NVJanuary 28, 2014
good job and room to grow and learn new things about the cell company assisting customers with there billing and technical issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Escalation Desk Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Decent place to work and opportunities exist to move up and be noticed by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent non physical work/ perfect job for people who like to be in one place
Technical agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: repetative calls non stop
company always has work so job security is always good unless your QA horrible. repetitive calls non stop. great environment to work if your a social person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment.
Customer Service Representative/Human Resources (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities and unlimited overtime available.
Cons: benefits package not available.
Assisted with preparation of new hire orientation for new prospective employees and prepared employment application and benefit packets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 17, 2014
I enjoyed my time here, it was productive and a provided a good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
TTL (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJanuary 16, 2014
It really depends on what you do and at what location. The company it's self is good. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previous Employee - ATT Android Tech - Spokane
Android Tech (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: out of date training materials, limited tool usage, some trainers are a joke
The training is 7 weeks...4 weeks class, 2 weeks on floor, 1 week review. That being said, lets start with the 4 weeks. 85% of your training is "Soft Skills", 15% are tools (Billing, Database, Support). The Learning Assessments are primarily videos or audios, with a test that has nothing to do with the videos or audios. Also the Assessments are 1-2 – more... yrs out of date. The training is a joke. They push "Soft Skills", then throw you under the bus when you don't know your tools. From previous things I have heard about West, 65% of the training classes wash out during the 2 weeks on the floor, I didn't want to believe the stories. If they trained 50/50 they would keep people longer. Also I should point out that they are not training Techs. They are training Customer Service that mimic Tech Support. ALL the Tech Support is SCRIPTED. No trouble-shooting other than the script is allowed!

The only thing I added to my portfolio is Android Training. I have previous Call Center Tech experience, I was just amazed that the training wasn't up to par with any that I had previously. They don't prepare you at all for taking calls, without the proper training, the stress of taking calls is 200-400% worse with limited training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing and Well maintained work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Overall West was a good and well kept work area and full of great opportunity's to get to know different people while also satisfying the customers needs.
I learned how to be more outgoing and helpful.
The most enjoyable part of my day was my supervisor coaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go to West when you want to learn about the Customer Service Field
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NeJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: training and hours
Cons: can't think of anything
Customer Service Representative: West Corporation - 1990 to 2007 Dates of employment are not concurrent --Last accepted position: At home Agent - Supervisor (2007); American Express TCPS (2004, 2007) sales/service, provided general information to Am.Ex. card holders, gift card activation, reversed gift card amount errors - left after the season; West – more... Corporate offices – Scheduling Department (2006) pulled plus/minus reports for schedulers and entered employee's sick & vacation time into spectrum (employee time keeping system); West Interactive Services - Boeing Aviation (2006) provided assistance to McDonnell Douglas/Boeing employees with Human Resource issues; and assisted in general information; Inbound Sales and Service (1989) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have no words
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), NCJanuary 13, 2014
over all really not a good place. People are rude, not good customer service even the coaches and managers are not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with a challenging atmosphere with lots of room for growth
Corporate Guest Relations Agent - Toys R Us (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 13, 2014
I worked in corporate guest relations, answering escalated customer calls and handling the resolutions to those issues. The biggest thing I became better at was maintaining a clear head while assisting an unhappy customer, and helping to find them a good resolution to their issue and providing great customer service.

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos