Find companies:
West Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
746 reviews

West Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Manager, Information Services (Current Employee), Appleton, WIJune 23, 2014
lots of politics, they promote from within but most of those folks are not smart enough to be managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Associate
Customer care Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: working with friendly people
Cons: no having enough time to leave for lunch
Answering customer call in a timely fashion, and being able to explained what the Freestyle Promise Program is and how we can benefit the. Completing enrollment into our program, Placing orders for Glucose meter base on insurance type. My co-workers are very diverse. I enjoy helping them and learning from them. The hardest part of my job is explained – more... to some customer why we are not able to help them with the cost of the testing strip for there meter. The most enjoyable part of the job is explaining to customer we can help with with the cost of testing or even providing information that will help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various projects offering various opinions.
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: location to home, co-workers, projects that i worked on
Cons: lack of advancement, favoritism amongst co-workers to management.
Throughout the years, I worked on various projects that West had on site and all had their ups and downs. The co-workers were always a perk to work with because they kept things interesting. The training was not that bad either, but it just seemed like they lacked the energy to involve the other employees/trainees to get into the job.

I did not like – more... the fact that they would sometimes close projects unexpectedly and they expect you to go to another project that offers less without denial. Also, the use of old computers and overcrowding of call centers would make a work shift difficult also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West
tech (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJune 19, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: customers
okay job over all the pay was good some employees make you day so much better and some make it worse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who is all about excellence to its customers, and the employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niles, OHJune 19, 2014
Pros: knoweledgable supervisers, excelent trainings, and good pay rate
Cons: to far from my home
My position at west was very rewarding. I learned a lot about computer application and how to provide excellent customer service. They train all their employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but quite stressfull
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch during certain holidays
Cons: short breaks
West helped teach me to be more understanding to customers on the other side looking in and to provide as much help as I could.The hardest part about working in West is dealing with irate customers and the high turn over rates.The most enjoyable part of West was winning prizes and dancing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if I could give less than a single star, I would
AT&T customer service rep (Former Employee), spokane waJune 12, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
Worst job I have ever had, even the fact I was trying to help people out, could not compare to the berating and daily if not weekly changes they are always making to procedures \ processes, that they themselves are not willing to follow. The lowest employee will be held accountable and fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJune 12, 2014
Get logged in the system start taking calls and troubleshoot customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Former Employee), tarboroJune 12, 2014
I love to work with people, I love to try new things, im always on time for a job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and routine
Call center tech (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 11, 2014
I answered 150+ calls daily. With an array of reasons for the calls. I learned better ways of communicating and explaining things to customers. Management was helpful in my training to assist customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 9, 2014
Cons: management
Enjoyed the job itself, I love helping people. Management on the other hand was terrible. There were statutes in place by the client that were only observed when the client was physically present in the facility. If you weren't up to par they would terminate you no questions asked. You wouldn't get a chance to come up to par as the statutes that were – more... supposed to be enforced never were. Other than that I really enjoyed the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large sporting goods retailer / wholesaler with a small town feel.
Credit & Collection Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 9, 2014
Family owned sporting goods retailer / wholesaler that grew its sales revenue tremendously in the late 80's then again in the mid 90's while maintaining a small, local business feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at being able to provide over-time when or if needed
SiriusXm Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not very well organized
Working as a SiriusXm Saves Agent I had the opportunity to retain customers who decided to close their accounts for any reasons. I also assisted customers with questions regarding their account and some trouble shooting issues. Although retention based jobs are not my best skill, I have learned the importance of probing a customer to better help resolve – more... a situation. I have also learned that retention based on sales is not my strongest skill. The most enjoyable part of this job was working with managers and co-workers that were honesty and easygoing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun to work
Customer service representative (Former Employee), rockymount NCJune 3, 2014
overall great place to work. just doesn't care about your personal life outside of west.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at West was Horrible
Customer Service (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJune 2, 2014
Pros: i made some good friends due to our bonding over the horrible circumstance there.
Cons: policy, short breaks, it sucks, management is not fair and plays into favor-ism, hard to promote up. equipment is awful.
I worked here for 2 years and in that time due to their policies, poor training and poor management I always wondered when the job would end. No one who works there is happy. It's hard to promote up and no one will give a valid reason. The computers are old and don't work very well. The IT department is so bad that frequent crashes are the norm. When – more... the crashes happen the employee is held responsible instead of management. The rules change frequently and you may or may not be notified. When you ask for help very few in management will make the time to help. They are sarcastic. The management in the Supervalu program promotes their friends. They make employees do special projects that take extra time but do not give them raises for the work. The management implements new ideas into the programs and punish employees for not knowing what to do or if they take extra time to learn the new idea or program. Instead of building their employees up they routinely tear them down, even raising their voices to employees for simple questions. There is no additional relevant training. It's a very negative environment. The clients, Albertson's LLC, NAI and Supervalu, are not told about the problems in management and with the hardware and software, instead the management at Supervalu throw the untrained employees under the bus instead.
This job is awful because of mismanagement. I don't know anyone who is happy to work there. When a customer compliments an operator they are not notified. Even their PR attempts in the department fall short of being relevant, fun or encouraging. This is more about the Supervalu program at West. But West in general is very hard to work for. You have to pay parking and if you EARN a parking pass it is usually about a half mile from there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Business
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Middleton, WIJune 2, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: corporate setting, high client expectations
West is an excellent place to build a career in sales. The training you receive is extremely supportive and if given the right management team you can grow amazingly quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West is conveniently located
Sales/customer service (Former Employee), San AntonioMay 30, 2014
Pros: good hours available
Cons: low pay
I liked the project I was on...surveys
but like all of their projects they have an end date (client's decision)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Manager - Coverage Review Department (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMay 30, 2014
Busy work week, 45 - 55 hour work weeks. It was a nonstop environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Appleton, WIMay 30, 2014
Pros: monlthy bonuses, and good benefits
Cons: management could of been a little better
Good atmosphere, and co-workers, very team oriented, Benefits were good,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: healthcare
Answering incoming phones calls from customers for ordering a variety of products, and resolving complaints.

About West Corporation

Spoken every day, in every way. To many of the top companies in nearly every industry, West provides the technology and customized – Read more

West Corporation Photos