West Hills Hospital and Medical Center

West Hills Hospital and Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Emergency Room Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAFebruary 9, 2016
Good Benefits.
Hard to take breaks and lunches on busy days.
Not that much room to grow, unless you're a nurse or dr.
It is very rewarding when you're thanked by patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy, always had fun
Hospital Volunteer (Current Employee) –  West Hills, CADecember 29, 2015
I learned how to get all the tasks that needed to be done in a day finished in a fashionable order. I start by ,making sure the IV kits were filled then going around to patient rooms, go to ER waiting room. My co workers are so kind they are always doing their job with a smile and work so hard at what they do. The hardest part of the job was making sure we had the correct amount of items in the room, watching to make sure they never ran out. Everything was so enjoyable from beginning to end.
Pros
Free Meals, amazing co workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Student (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CANovember 3, 2015
Great learning opportunity working in several different units of the hospital with caring and knowledgeable staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To far to drive every day
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAOctober 25, 2015
Just ok place, nothing to compare to psjmc but I learned a lot. Met a lot of smart people and enjoyed to work with them. Those skills that I learned helps me to train other people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 26, 2015
Loved working with the Kids, and counceling them it wa som of the best times. But it was also very scary at times know one should be by themselves there should always be two people on the floor at all times...
Pros
Loved workking with the kids
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented, hard working team.
Vice President, Business Development (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAAugust 24, 2015
Implemented financial cutbacks.

Hospital may be sold.

Intense focus on patient care.

For profit organization, traded on the stock exchange.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The patients were a pleasure
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAApril 21, 2015
Phones, delivering test to the lab, delivering to all departments with in the hospital. Taking equipment to different departments as needed. Helping patients fill out there menus for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Delivering news papers to patients. Dealing with families.
Was good
Were kind
Some times not having enough to do
The patients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Adult Intensive Care Unit, Clinical Nurse II (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAApril 15, 2015
This was my first job where there was no ICU intensivist; therefore it was a great challenge to advocate for your patients. I had to call one MD to the next to get anything done, and things aren't done in a timely fashion. It was a very busy unit, and the lack of resources such as lift team and/or CNA made it very difficult to find help when you need it. All the RNs are busy with their own patients and RN end up getting swapped and burn-out. Lack of team cohesion made it hard to work there too.
Pros
Good ICU manager
Cons
No ICU intensivist, Lack of team cohesion, under staff, overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work and great co-workers
Administrative Assistant, Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAApril 11, 2015
I was a student volunteer and my job consisted of organizing and creating patient charts, creating medical bracelets, accurately filing and keeping track of patient documentation, make copies. Management and co-workers were amazing, helped in any way as possible. The most enjoyable part of my job was being fast and accurate in my job.
Pros
Infinite work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director of Nursing Services (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAApril 10, 2015
I enjoyed my job, but just needed a break from commuting. I learned so many things as a director that will be helpful for my next job.
Pros
excellent benefits, supportive administrative team, room for advancing
Cons
conflict with the union reps
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Want to know more about West Hills Hospital and Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad leadership
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAMarch 4, 2015
I only learned not what to do in this organization. No culture, no compassion for employees. No room for advancement. I would rather not comment any more but there is a requirement to keep writing more.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Accounts Payable/Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CANovember 18, 2014
I really enjoyed working for West Hills Hospital. I was born in this hospital and delivered my own son in this hospital so it held a very special place in my heart. I enjoyed working in the Finance department but unfortunately my job migrated to Utah, forcing me to look for another job.
Pros
close to home
Cons
long hours, and alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community recognized institution
CEO & Governing Board Member (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 17, 2014
community supported
treatment oriented
Friendly working environment
Pros
well connected
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAAugust 16, 2014
~Great management to work with
~Excellent business office
~Staff/Co-workers...absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Externship Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAJuly 23, 2014
My experience with West Hills Hospital was amazing. One place i wish I could work at some day.
Pros
lots of different cases in the or
Cons
surgery was done by 3pm
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 9, 2014
very beautiful and quite place to work for. very good work rehabilitation program.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Plant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 12, 2014
Great place to work. Always challenging and rewarding. I enjoyed working with the guys in the shop and all the other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 11, 2013
Helping patients is the most rewarding. Management is not at all on your side, it is all about money. The hardest part of my job was receiving the dr.s orders from the nursing staff in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Hospital Rotation
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CASeptember 11, 2013
In this hospital, I did two different semester as Intermediate Medical –Surgical Nursing, and Telemetry Medical-Surgical Nursing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 7, 2013
Caring for people is what nursing is all about. I learned to be patient and listen because listening makes a difference in a person's situation. I wouldn't comment on anything else. thank you for the opportunity.
Pros
helping others
Cons
safety
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture