West Kendall Baptist Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Volunteer Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 25, 2017
The facility is beautiful. The staff are all amazing people. The area is wonderful. I have nothing but good things to say about this facility and was very pleased with my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Hospital
Volunteer in Pre-Surgery (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 28, 2017
Helped with preparing the food trays for patients. Amazing staff, and very attentive. I loved the cafeteria they had inside the hospital. A lot of different options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLApril 21, 2017
Good place to work overall, stable economically, expanding, nice co workers, good perks. you know what is expected of you, have the tools to do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace; enjoyable
Clinical Partner (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 27, 2017
I get to wear a smile everyday when I see my patients, very productive team players, very much hands on, everyone works together, great communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work!
Clinical Partner 2 (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 17, 2016
West Kendall Baptist Hospital is a very good place to work. Always is present a high level of professionalism and respect among colleges and superiors.
Pros
They provide the emploees with good health insurance and other benefits, even every three months we have right to stimulus bonus.
Cons
Sometimes, if some college is missing, the work is hard in a floor with very complicated patients, but in those cases we find good team work colaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chris cazanas
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 26, 2016
I really liked working the people and patients that come to this hospital, the mangers are great and this service is even better. I wouldn't leave baptist ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork that doesn't really pay off
Sanitary Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 3, 2016
This job is very demanding and yet you get little recognition and the salary isn't all that great. If it wasn't for the benefits I probably wouldn't be working here anymore.
Pros
Free food, great benefits
Cons
Bad management, poor communication, lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
House Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 17, 2016
West Kendall Baptist is a great hospital; however, if you are looking for professional growth, the opportunities are limited for now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Nursing Assistant Certified (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 14, 2016
Help and assist the patient with all your needs.
Help and attend to my coworkers.
When can you not complete your work and meet your patients.
Have a good team work with your coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work in
Phlebotomist/Lab Support (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 12, 2016
Excellent place to work in. Friendly staff, everybody work as a team. Busy place but enjoyed it because the day would go by fast. No complaints.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive team work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kendall West, FLApril 10, 2016
Every one works well together. productive team players every one is willing to help out even if when not ask to help. Culturally diverse staff and patients.
Pros
benefits and bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Nutrition Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FlJanuary 14, 2016
Great learning experience if you put effort. They did not have a specific intern format with daily assigned tasks but the possibilities for networking were unlimited.
Pros
Free lunches, great hours
Cons
unpaid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethics
Register Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 1, 2015
Positive outlook: A positive outlook is indeed the most important aspect of good work ethics. It enables an employee to overcome the toughest of situations.
Respect to co-workers: An individual with good work ethics would essentially show respect to his co-workers and especially to the decision maker.
Inter-personal relationships: Inter-personal relationships are yet another important aspect of good work ethics. In order to achieve better inter-personal relationships, an individual needs to learn providing genuine feedback and support.
Understanding approach: An individual needs to understand the work related pressures and thus, avoid bouncing off unrealistic deadlines.
Empathy and sensitivity: An individual with strong work ethics will be more sensitive to co-workers’ needs and demands. He would also empathize with them in testing times.
Honest and sincere: An individual needs to be honest and sincere to the work deliverables, his team and the employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and clean place to work
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 2, 2015
Greet co-workers get report start daily duties,every day is a learning experience despite my years of experience.my manager is approachable and available .my co-workers are willing to help or find you help if they are unable ,when the department is short staff it becomes challenging but together we overcome all obstacles . after a days of hard work we enjoy small talk in the parking lot before heading home.
Pros
Provides the tools to grow
Cons
parking can be a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people
Internship (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 4, 2015
West Kendall is a fantastic place to work.Everyone I encountered was always a pleasure to work with. Whenever difficult challenges arose, the collaboration and team work always found solutions. Leaders are visionaries and have excellent interpersonal skills and relationships. I loved my time at West Kendall and will always be proud to have worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes difficult atmosphere with staff and supervisors/directors
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 12, 2014
It was a decent company to work for but the salary was very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to be your best
Safety/Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 27, 2014
Great Hospital, all the employees are friendly.The quarterly bonuses is a great help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Healthcare System
Administrative Partner (Former Employee) –  West Kendall, FLJuly 20, 2014
I had never worked as a unit secretary, I learned a great deal from working on the floor along with RN's, Physician's and inpatients.

Majority of co-workers were helpful, got along well with each other.
Teamwork was seen.

Excellent benefit package for employees.

Half hour break in a 12 hour shift is horrible.

Management makes it difficult to let you transfer to another position; they don't want to let you go, due to a great deal of turnover; which is not a good sign.

After 3 years of trying to transfer to another department and not being able to, I left the system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Enviramental service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 9, 2014
-you work with good people around
-great opportunity
-you meet great people
-you get to do something good for your community
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a very professional environment.
Clinical Nutrition Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 21, 2014
A great company which is highlighted by top patient care initiatives and employee wellness focus. Baptist Health will drive you to be the best at your profession in which everyone succeeds including the customers and patients.
Pros
Great beneifits abd a professional worlk life.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Kendall Baptist Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.3

West Kendall Baptist Hospital Reviews by Location