West Meade Place Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would like a change.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 11, 2015
My typical day at work is very hectic but rewarding. I have learned how to be more compassionate and considerate to others. I learned to be a team player. I enjoy the interaction with fellow coworkers. The hardest part of my job is leaving my residents. The most enjoyable part is the infinite knowledge that the residents have and share with me.
Pros
my residents
Cons
employer benefits and time off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Meade Place is the place you want to work
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 16, 2015
My position with the company is in a consulting capacity. The daily projects and tasks keep me busy and the flexible schedule allows me to work on projects in my spare time. I enjoy working with my peers, management and the executive level. The most enjoyable part of the job is that there is a level of respect for each and every employee, they enjoy my assistance.
Pros
great environment, healthy company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 9, 2015
I liked interacting with the paients and making sure that there needs were being met daily.. I enjoyed providing services to them
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family
Respiratory Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 7, 2014
I have been with WMP for just over a year now. My hard work has been recognized and appreciated. We all have each others back and work well with one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Restorative Nursing & Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 24, 2013
A typical day began with putting out any big fires resulting during the time I had been there last, then moved to putting out the smaller ones. The hardest part of the job was being required to do things that felt instinctively wrong.
Pros
made a couple of good friends
Cons
license risk
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville,TNFebruary 22, 2013
I had fun with the residents daily doing activities such as wii bowling and bingo.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 12, 2012
This is a fun place to work and I was able to advance myself within one year.
Pros
everyone very caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work in such a health enviroment
Certified Nurses Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 5, 2012
Taught aerobics and strength training to senior adult students.
Pros
meeting great senior citizens
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture