WEST TREE SERVICE Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but can be stressful when busy
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARNovember 19, 2016
A fun work environment but very unorganized. Even placing an order over the phone there is always a problem. The hardest part about this job would be working on super bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timmer
tree trimmer (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 8, 2016
I liked the job at west tree, I like learning about new things, like how to trim trees, how to use a chain saw, I like learning about how to climb trees. we all loved our job
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 7, 2016
Great job, Enjoyed the people and environment that I worked in everyday. great machines, Great management, all around a great company that I would love to work at again.
Pros
lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job experience
Lead Foreman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2015
Good job experience, hardest part about this job was keeping everyone on my crew safe. Made appointments for customers with yards that needed extra attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Groundsman and chainsaw operator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 30, 2015
i liked going to work here, because it was always a new location to work at. some of the chippers would be a pain. Getting to put the bucket up on the bucket truck was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed the work
Chipper truck foreman (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 20, 2015
i filled out all necessary paperwork. drove to work site. worked productively and safely until job was finished. i enjoyed all aspects of the job. it was physically and mentally challenging. i learned how to use different types of gear and tools and how to manage and supervise my crew. great job accept for the poison plants.
Pros
lots of ot during storm work
Cons
poisonous plants
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service and good workers
ground foreman (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INJuly 12, 2014
I trimmed trees. I loaded and unloaded trucks. I cleaned up yards.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very interesting to learn this job.
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYJanuary 30, 2014
learned the planning, organizing and prioritizing of the workload throughout the day. Was able to learn how to be the lead tree trimmer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging fun
Mechanic / Safety / General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 3, 2013
safety meetings each morning.
" open door " for suggestions and concerns.
flexible with employee issues.
Pros
good equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working/Fast Pace enviroment.
groundsman (Current Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARMay 3, 2013
A typical day at work includes: removing dead tree's away from Entergy Power Lines, Following a Bushhog marking any obstructions that could cause fatalities or serious injury to both me and the operator, handcutting around poles and guy wires, working on a chipper truck. Stacking and hauling brush, Loading brush into a chipper and trimming trees away from power lines.
Pros
Good amount of overtime, gaurenteed 40 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Tree great place to work
Foreman class (A) Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Bastrop, La - Little Rock, ArkFebruary 15, 2012
West tree is one of those jobs that you never forget the people there are great and loving. The job itself was very dangerous for ten hours a day we worked from 55' to 82' ft in the air trimming tree limbs out of the power lines.
Pros
traveling, good overtime, and good food
Cons
having to do jobs while on storm in the elements
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0