West Valley College Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere with plenty of work to be done.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAJuly 7, 2015
Work schedule was done around your school schedule. Therefore you could go to work after class or before class. Dealt with people from different socioeconomic backgrounds. Fridays they provided beagles in the "adult return to school" center.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Outreach (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAJuly 14, 2014
Went to various high schools and businesses and talk about the importance of College and all the great programs that West Valley College offered.
Pros
having a chance to encourage student to pursuit higher education
Cons
no benefits because i was part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Laboratory Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAOctober 30, 2013
This job was very flexible especially during midterms and finals.
Always provided a back-up schedule during finals.
Learned a lot about chemistry and the different elements.
The manager always helped with school work and answered chemistry related questions.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to work for
Custodian/Event Set-ups (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAOctober 8, 2013
Great job and great environment to work for. it is a very positive place and the students and faculty were great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CaliforniaJuly 8, 2013
• Worked in a team of two to help participants with disabilities over come fears and taught swimming skills to older participants
• Advanced awareness, quickness and thinking in the future in order to avoid possible danger of drowning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Friendly Work Environment.
Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 5, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company. The employees there were very nice and friendly. I worked with students with special needs and the staff.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the driving and setting up the stages
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 9, 2013
transporting stage props and displays, and their volunteers. I learned how to load and unload a truck in proper order and how to safely maneuver to the stage. The hardest part was moving all of the props and equipment. I enjoyed being a part of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and friendly working environment
Clerical assistant (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAMarch 7, 2013
It was a good place to work as student. My responsabilities changed avery day, sometimes helping costumers over the phone, or design flyers for some classes and entering registration information in the system. I was lucky to have such nice people working around. It was a very friendly and collaborative environment. I cannot think about a really "hard" part, I was able to execute all of the tasks I was required. I enjoyed the team work and the flexible schedule.
Pros
the campus is nice and surrounded by nature
Cons
it is far from commercial places
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Fashion Design Instructional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAJanuary 25, 2012
I loved working in the fashion department. It was busy and very rewarding!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa de Trabalhar
Atleta (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, CAJuly 6, 2015
Ótimo lugar para se trabalhar, com grandes profissionais, grande estrutura e sempre disposta a fazer com que você possa melhorar a cada dia mais
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.7
Culture
4.5

West Valley College Reviews by Location