Find companies:
West Valley Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

West Valley Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
TRAVEL OPERATING ROOM RN (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: fun people to work with
Cons: needed more staff
I was brought in to this hospital to learn level one trauma and teach their permanent nurses on how to chart with Cerner. I loved the staff I loved the surgeons, and I loved the managers. I would definitely go back to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace
ICU Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaFebruary 7, 2015
A great place to work, wonderful colleagues that exhibit great teamwork with a high level of caring. A fast paced environment of learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place not great
Medical Lab Technician (Former Employee), main labJanuary 17, 2015
ok place to work, management not so great, patient care was really the only focus, employees were bottom of the heap
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Lead CT Technologist (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZDecember 10, 2014
Learned alot during this phase of my career. I enjoyed being part of the implementation of PACS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good fit
Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZNovember 21, 2014
not a mature acting team, no adequate leadership, bullying ongoing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with small town feel.
Radiological Technologist (Current Employee), Goodyear, AZJuly 9, 2014
12 hr shifts, three times a week, Hospital is in transition to become Level 1 Trauma 7/2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
rn staff nurse (Former Employee), goodyear, arizonaJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: the team of people i worked with management too
Cons: call, but it was part of the job
loved this job, the people the work, the management. Roxie was the best supervisor I have had in the 30 plus years of work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients witha high acuityare always given to the seasoned nurses while the new nurse sits without offering help. (Poor teamwork)
Staff nurse (Current Employee), West Valley HospitalJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: patient care.
Cons: nurse retention poor. management poor
I found that all the Doctors are easy to approach with any questions or concerns. Pharmacy makes many mistakes. Typical day is getting bedside report and spending time with my patients on educating them on their health needs. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know my patients, and seeing them get better and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZDecember 31, 2013
Pros: liked my co-workers
Cons: working enviroment and work load over the top
Over worked and underpaid. They wanted more, more, more with less, less, less......management was poor and untrained. typical day included picking up charts (pages to go into charts) from each floor, sort and put all docs in numeric order, scan all docs, then located and place hard copy docs in the correct chart/file for each patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
ICU Director (Current Employee), Goodyear, AZOctober 16, 2013
My co-workers were very talented individuals in an organization with very few developed processes and systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with multiple personalities
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Goodyear ArizonaOctober 14, 2013
Pros: good lab director
Cons: 8hr shifts
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I have a hard stick and I don't have to stick the patient more then once ,To me that is great patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory Care
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZOctober 5, 2013
Pros: enjoyable place to work. love the people amd giving patient care
Cons: ??????? cant really think of anything i didnt like.
Good place to work.. Everyone seems to be happy and are almost like family. GREAT Hospital to work at. Love respiratory work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere where I loved assisting patients.
Registrar III/Staff Trainer (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZJuly 7, 2013
Pros: fast paced environment, great team members
Cons: opportunity for advancement
Extremely fast paced, deadline-driven environment where processing patients efficiently and thoroughly were key to a successful outcome for the patient and their care.

The department went through seven managers while I was there and although that was difficult for the department, everyone worked together as a team and persevered.

I enjoyed working with a very diverse group of individuals.

The hardest part of the job was wishing there was more funding to help every patient in need.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I made a difference by providing excellent service to each and every individual. It was great developing relationships with ongoing patients as much as it was rewarding being able to assist one time patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE, GREAT MANAGEMENT
Staff (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZMay 27, 2013
Pros: staff and management
Cons: location
Enjoyed my job
Would work there again
Location is far from city
Great team efforts and well organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice community hospital
nurse (Current Employee), goodyear azMay 2, 2013
The grass is never greener anyplace else. There are glitches in the system here, just as there are at EVERY other hospital across the country. Over all there are a lot of really good people working here and to me the quality of my coworkers is extremely important. Plus upper mgmt of the entire system gave up incentives this year so that staff could get raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management I have ever seen!
Staff (Former Employee), Dallas, ORJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: no job security, horrible management
The management does not stand behind the employees. They are cutting jobs and playing favorites with family members, cutting pay of long term employees. Also allowing affairs to go on knowingly between drs and techs. And any complaints will get you fired. Not a good place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care not a top priority.
lab (Current Employee), labOctober 23, 2012
Pros: you will never get fired.
Cons: hire the best, keep the worst.
As long as a body is there to fill the shift, all is well for management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place sucks
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Goodyear, AZJuly 2, 2012
Pros: its a job!
Cons: you'll want to keep looking for real job.
management that yells and threatens, and has general temper tantrums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have worked
Monitor Tech/Health Unit Coordinator (ICU/PCU) (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZApril 28, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Awesome co-workers;
everyone is very dependable, trustworthy, reliable, NICE;
The job can be stressfull but that's expected in healthcare and everyone is definitely a team player and help each other out when needed;
Very competent, well-organized and efficient personell and management;
Very fair management;
Everything about this job was perfect and I definitely regretted leaving!