West Valley Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be very caution about this staffing company
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 10, 2016
They are not very very professional and they just want given you go round and round never get back with you and just want you to be look like ball head and they just don't care about you regarding following with you and just to let all you guy want differtent staffing company better than this one.
Pros
un-professional
Cons
just don't care about you as any applican
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional
production worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CANovember 8, 2015
I was contacted by west valley staffing about the tesla production job. Drove out to their office in pleasonton, we chit chatted about the job expectations and all seem to go well. Fast forward a week and I take teslas test and interview(passed the test and did great in the interview). I'm feeling good and was thinking it was pretty much a sure thing because i spoke with interviewer said they hired about 400 people already and probably looking to max out on about 1k employees. The interviewer said we should be contacted by out recruiters within the week. A week passes and I don't hear back from my recruiter, so I leave multiple messages and never hear a word back from them. Very unprofessional and inconsiderate. good luck with them if you pursue work with them.
Pros
none
Cons
wasted my time, and wasted my money going out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of food to choose from in the cafe, prices are reasonable.
Telephone Operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 9, 2015
Friendly folks to work for and around. Recruiters get right back to you with any concerns you might have.

Hard to find a parking spot if you come into work around 9am.
Pros
all the free milk you can drink here at Tesla Motors
Cons
No free lunches here.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Bare Essentials (Pre-Inspector) (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 2, 2015
I have learnt to work as a team member. I was hired as a temp. so whenever there was an opening I was offered to work.The agency always gave me a call to ask me abt my availability . I enjoyed being associated with this agency .The staff was friendly and helpful.
Pros
it was temporary hiring
Cons
i was hired and i appreciated the hours i got
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating to various positions enabled me to learn new skills.
Corporate Receptionist/Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 11, 2015
Assignments would be from one month to one year within one company. Management was awesome. They kept me working and learning new skills.
Pros
They kept me working
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency to work for
Product Tester (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 28, 2015
They have a very nice customer service and easy to communicate with. They follow up on their employee's work status and finds job placement very quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Staffing employer, didn't work for them was assigned to other companies.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 6, 2015
Was very happy with the assignments that I was sent on, however, they are few and far between. Would like to work directly with a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
EU Teardown (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 17, 2015
really fun place, coworkers are great, everyone in a good mood, very happy and friendly place to work, everyone gets along.
Pros
free lunch and soda
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location and Work
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CADecember 20, 2014
Close to home and handled their MRO procurement for IT Engineering and Market
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have been very helpful with job placement
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CADecember 3, 2014
Recruiter have always been helpful and have meet my request and been very fair with compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management,laid back
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 10, 2014
Good people to work for. Laid back and easy to work for. Just do your job and they worked wih you.
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good contracting shop
Project Manager, NPI Operations/Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAAugust 11, 2014
Very good contracting shop
Professional staff
Great co-workers, collaborative
Getting all tasks done in 8 hours
Dynamic Excelling environment.
Pros
on-line time card, professional staff, gives updates
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun filled with children
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 1, 2014
enjoyable, loved waking up and taking care of the children it was fun and i became very close bonded with all of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Coordinator/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 11, 2014
it was a good place to work for. all my coworkers were relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Valley Staffing was positive, Advanced Integration Technologies did not value there employees.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 23, 2014
I liked West Valley Staffing, they were very friendly and easy to work with. I liked working at AIT and liked the people I worked with, but AIT was not invested in there employees, and used the temporary employee pool as a revolving door. Even though I tried my very best, as I pride in my work ethics, the manager did not feel it was good enough. They pitted the employees against each other, and did not work in a team concept. They had very high expectations, too high, and none of the employees were able to hit the numbers, even the lead, so they ended my contract.
Pros
longer lunch.
Cons
no positive feed back to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication with job leads.
Electronic Tester/Process Technician/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 19, 2013
Excellent communication with clients. Lots of jobs sent my way.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my recruiter choose the right company for me.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CA.October 12, 2013
My recruiter choose the right company for me to work with. I don't have problem with my salary because it is On time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
office assistant, assembler (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CAJuly 7, 2013
I had secretarial duties such as filing and computer processing
Pros
experience in computers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable staffing company
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 4, 2013
fast work flow, great team work, making sure every product is high quality
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good recruitment agency
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 3, 2013
My time with this company has taught me many skills and they have room for growth. The staff are great and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture