Find companies:
WEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

WEST Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calls calls calls
Agent (Former Employee), Universal City, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: laid off
calls complaints anger customers not happy, middle man. going insane
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No scripted verbiage, autonomy encouraged
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niles, OHFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: encouraged autonomy
Cons: short breaks, no travel time
Most enjoyable part of this job was helping customers resolve issues. I was given a number of programs and tools in which I learned to navigate well in order to search for answers as oppose to a script and that makes it authentic to the customer being important, but also kept me learning as new developments were made to technology and the company. Hardest – more... part was restricting time spent with the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience.
Billing Service Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 6, 2014
I would rather not give any account on this matter. If I had known what this company was like; I would have never accepted a position from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and comfortable work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: pay and confortable work place
Cons: work hours
the company paid ok and the people were great .the company just didn't want to work with me wen I started intern ship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
At Home Agent (Current Employee), Slidell, LAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: make own schedule
Cons: have to work every monday
This company is so laid back they have the best customer appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Customer Response Department Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 19, 2014
The job was very stressful. The rules kept changing. I never seemed to feel like I was accomplishing much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at USHIO AMERICA A.K.A THE PALACE
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great christmas parties
I enjoyed working at UAI and thrive in the office environment. I worked in Customer service and Inside sales and enjoy being busy. While working as CSR I handled numerous accounts. My assigned Letters E-F-G-H-I along with Consignments and EDI. I would process fax orders, email orders and get incoming calls all day. The calls would be for the following – more... pricing & stock check, order placement, tracking orders, invoice request, credit card payment , RMA'S ETC. I would also work with material control when special care is needed for Buy on demand items or send an email making them aware if a large order was coming and stock was going to be depleted. I worked closely supporting many Regional Sales Managers and product managers. As ISR my job was to support my assigned RSM for the mid-west while he was out in the field. I would make daily calls to active and inactive accounts using ACT to keep track of clients and schedule follow ups. I would run daily numbers and see who's buying and use the pivots tables to look at the top 250 accounts
buy history. I would have monthly numbers to beat ranging from 150K or more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROFESSIONAL ENVIROMENT
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: health insurance
WHAT I LEARNED WHILE WORKING AT THIS JOB IS THE IMPORTANCE OF CREDIT. A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS SEEING HOW MANY APPLICATIONS YOU CAN PROCESS, ITS KEEPS YOU MOTIVATED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 20, 2013
Pros: as staff i got to occasionally enjoy catered lunches with upper management, had more pto opportunities.
Cons: a lot of walking in bad weather, working over nights.
A typical day consisted of answering phones, multiple patrols of facility and grounds, checking both employee and visitor id's, and monitoring video cameras. The management at West did not seem to care for the non-staff employees, only for the staff. In general my co-workers were easy to get along with and to work with. The hardest part of the job was – more... to escort terminated employees off site, especially the ones that I knew to be single parents. The most enjoyable part of the job was the diversity. Was able to meet all types of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly environment. love the fact of making as much overtime that I wanted
call center agent (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCDecember 20, 2013
over all a good company and very flexible. there were some things that were hard, but once you do it a couple of times, it is very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
AT&T Technical Support (Former Employee), Spokane, WANovember 30, 2013
Back to back calls which isn't an issue, but the management was not always easy to work with. Some did try and scheduling attempts and trades were rather fair. Easy to swap/give away/pick up shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a paycheck
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 27, 2013
Pros: $10/hr, easy
Cons: short breaks, not flexible, very boring.
A typical day at work never changed. Special tasks where a rarity and always given to the same people. Job advancement is rare. The people are fun to work with however upper management shows extensive favoritism. It is made very clear through company actions that you are not important and that every one is replaceable. I liked the job becuase it was – more... easy, and it paid above minimum wage. The hardest part about the job is finding the motivation to do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environement
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 19, 2013
This is a great place to work at. Everyone is friendly, and willing to help with any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a room full of to many people
CURREN/ CCP SALES (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches at time free cake and free stuff
Cons: short break, me getting deviation for military leave and management doing things we cant do like dress code
So far so good.. But the leadership isn't that great. I have learned a lot from this company. Things like how to be more social, data entry , and knowledge with computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Share information
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Spokane, WANovember 15, 2013
Pros: it was nice to work among people who were making their best effort to be kind.
Cons: information published in the local newspaper could not be discussed or questioned.
Access to answers published in the local newspaper are not available nor permitted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LANovember 15, 2013
Pros: perks and prizes
Cons: not enough money
FUNPLACE TO WORK. ADVANCEMENT LIMITED. NOT ENOUGH MONEY. TOO MUCH DRAMA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCNovember 13, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: short time offs
Taking refill prescription orders over for a 90 day mail service named prescription solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Base position
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 29, 2013
Pros: customer service home based position
Cons: not enough hours
Great company to work for, taking inbound calls assisting various customers with an array of services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Agent (Former Employee), Universal City, TXOctober 7, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Nothing to say about the company it was a good place to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was very repeatative and mamagement was poor.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Valley, WASeptember 26, 2013
Pros: monday through friday work schedule.
Cons: very demoralizing.
This is a call center so of course the work was very repetitive. With better management this could be a very successful program, however it was very de-moralizing day in and day out. No one was on the same page and it was a constant struggle to please management and the client.