WEST Employee Reviews

Found 268 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with decent pay and involved management
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 15, 2016
I handled customer service via phone and email for Toys R Us. I assisted with placing orders, moving orders out of allocated status, and communicated with financial institutions and stores in order to meet customer needs.
Pros
Involved management, decent salary, simple software
Cons
Few benefits and no employee activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adolescent management
Telephone Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 6, 2016
management did not have the time to help anyone that was not friends with them. management spent a huge amount of time on breaks.
Pros
none
Cons
management did not train properly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for anybody to work at
taking order for prescriptions (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJune 21, 2016
I loved working with this company. Atmosphere was very easy and everybody was very nice to work with.
Pros
nice enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt was very unpredictable
CSR (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 11, 2016
Working at west was ok untill alorica took over. They cut our hours and pay.
I was the longest employee working there. New csr's would start and leave after a week.
The magagemebt was unqualified and unpredictable.
Pros
Nice employees
Cons
Idiotic management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 9, 2016
It's a great job for people that's in school, but that's about it. It's hard to advance in the company. The benefits are extremely weak, the pay is not great, and the job security is the reason why I am currently not working there because I was laid off. Other than that I was extremely grateful of the opportunity they gave me and they were very flexible with my school schedule.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay, Job security and not able to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Conference Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 8, 2016
fast pace, fun, easy going. management is helpful. Pay isnt bad but could be better the the job that is done. Benefits are amazing i cannot complain. PTO from start date.
Pros
benefits, enviorment
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to comment.
Customer Service and Sales Proffesional (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 3, 2016
Your request suggests that I have a choice. So my choice is that I prefer not to comment. Other than the pros and Cons, I plead the 5th.
Pros
Co-workers were great.
Cons
Management choices not so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make as much over time want
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJune 1, 2016
good place to work you can make as much over time you want very professional and have good workers clean place safe place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility with a hint of fun
Time management (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 31, 2016
This job was very family friendly and gave me the hours I needed to provide for my family and also be able to enjoy my family. I enjoyed the environment and going into work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMay 26, 2016
They had poor planning of work schedules,ie went to work as scheduled and they announce there will be a Mandatory overtime and if you had a previous appt that you scheduled that afternoon and had to leave they would lock you out the next day and you have no job. It happended to numerous people I didnt think that was right. I like my job received and kept my several customer comments about my performance but it was stressful because of management team and their practices.The hardest part was working with supervisors that had attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 15, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company. The company worked together as a team to meet a the common goal of the company and practice the open door policy.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
no overtime ofered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sr Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 11, 2016
Spent over 10 years with company. Lots of great people to work for and learned a lot over the years. Great company to learn the ins and outs on customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of opportunity to make bonuses and advancement.
Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Middleton, WIMay 11, 2016
West is a good company if you feel comfortable with earning pay off of commission. West has a very strong culture and makes it very enjoyable to be apart of their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the lady I took care of she was like a gma to me
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Pavilion, NYMay 9, 2016
Feed her breakfast, do activities with her, potty her, play games with her, change her, give showers, take her outside and more.
Pros
excellent work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
west paid o.k., but offered bonuses which made it worthwhile - call center
LICENSED CUSTOMER CARE PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 6, 2016
I enjoy my job and interacting with the customers. this is a call center - I'm as high as I can go on the floor and looking for more opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMay 2, 2016
It was an ok company to work for just needed better leadership. i worked there for over a year. my co worker were great and it was a nice location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 2, 2016
Good enviroment, location was great, the employees not so great. Age gap between employees made it hard, it was young verse older.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard call center
Technical Support Representative III (Former Employee) –  Niles, OHMay 1, 2016
WEST is your standard call center. I don't have anything bad to say about the company and I don't have anything good to say either. Very high turnover rate makes the job security almost non-existent but it also provides the opportunity for overtime.
Pros
Overtime, Schedule flexibility.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Representative (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 29, 2016
Overall it is a good place ton work at but the rules are a bit too much because what the company expects us to provide to the customers is not always what the customer wants to hear and we get fault for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 27, 2016
The company was decent until it was bought out by Alorica. Things started to go downhill from there.

Working for ESPN was fun and the atmosphere was great for the first year and a half. Things slowly started to decline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WEST. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 291 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

69%
83 ratings
Add your rating