Westaff Employee Reviews

Found 301 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dc Concession marlins park
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FL 33012August 15, 2017
Dc Concession marlins park was an enormeous experinece i learn to cook and expediate good custumer service and enjoy lots of baseball games nice friendly place to work the manager doesnt longer work here he was nice and a good leader
Pros
great food
Cons
miss old manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New Bremen, OHAugust 5, 2017
dealing with stock and customers. how to drive tow motor, management was great cut and dry when it came down to work but would have fun at the same time. had to be self motivated everything was put in your hands to make sure the right parts came in and out tho out the work place. learning was my most enjoyable part
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Success driven
Sales and Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Wytheville, VAJuly 25, 2017
I thrive on success and staffing can certainly boost that moral. The job itself was rewarding and paid well.
I would still be there if not for moving hours away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work well with employees
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Robinson, ILJuly 25, 2017
When they placed me at Hershey's I enjoyed driving a fork truck and the people there where fun and enjoyable to work with. But there was not a permanent place for me at this company. I wanted to find a permanent job so they placed me at TBIL.
Pros
Listen to employees
Cons
only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westaff
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 24, 2017
Westaff is a great placement staffing agency. My experience with them was great. The staff becomes familiar with you and very welling to help place you on an assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SR. Placement Consultant/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 18, 2017
worked alone the majority of the time. The fact that a lot of the process was done online enabled you to meet and build relationships with employees. Testing and resumes would be emailed no walk in would be accepted. I like working with people and getting to know you one on one. It helps with the matching in job placements.
Pros
paced enviorment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator a bullet line
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 15, 2017
Best experience ever they're willing to help you and find the right job for you, they got me job I worked already in my job for 5years. Alot opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 14, 2017
Temporary agency who always kept me working and found me jobs and kept me employed. Very good company to work with and friendly employees to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJuly 7, 2017
They found me great job so much so I decided to pursue the major in college. I great time on job was a lot fun. The work was challenging I was busy all the time with plenty of overtime.
Pros
They got me work fast.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 24, 2017
It was very busy there and a great place to work. A lot of inventory to check and the work staff and management was great people as well. I enjoyed every bit of working there and wished that it wasn't temporary work. I would love to go back full time and permanent if the opportunity was there.
Pros
Got to go out for lunch
Cons
None at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon wireless
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 13, 2017
Westaff was a great place to work. It was very fast-paced but it was a challenge. Everyday was a completely different day but I enjoyed it. The only reason why I left this job is because I moved out of town.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAMay 30, 2017
Staffing agency, learned to deal with the public more efficiently. Enjoyed working there. Culture was easy going. Hardest part of the job was lack of suitable filing cabinets. Most enjoyable part of the job was lunch.
Pros
Convienient location
Cons
Slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 30, 2017
This company was a learning experience different jobs and experience nothing was permanently everything was temp. The staffing wasn't trying to help on finding job placement
Pros
Excellent jobs
Cons
Staffing was always rude
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WI 54701May 23, 2017
I got to pick and choose jobs that worked for me. Love picking out new assignments. Got to do lots of different accounting jobs and work with different companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Family Oriented Team
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 23, 2017
Working for DOR has been a wonderful experience of gaining knowledge and training. I work with great people everyday who make the work environment family oriented!!
Pros
Great People
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Recruiter and Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOMay 20, 2017
A work day at Westaff no breaks or would be made to be to feel bad for taking a ten minute break. Undesirable management no raises and no bonuses. You are yelled at in front of your peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a staffing agency providing temporary work
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 19, 2017
Temporary assignments were ok. Needed Full time employment with 40 hours per week. Did find me a permanent job wit Elixir Industries which lasted seven years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westaff is no longer in AZ.
Admin asst, data entry, receptionist, clerical (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 2, 2017
They went out of business in AZ. The last couple of years they hardly had any work for me. But when they were thriving. They had some awesome jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 26, 2017
They treat their employees with respect and common courtesy. They are a great company to work for. I wish that they would have placed my again after my one and only assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYApril 25, 2017
Colonie Westaff is disorganized and gives little return for an employee's investment. Ran me ragged for a job that evaporated in just a little more than three days.
Pros
Nice office. Free coffe and tea at job site.
Cons
No consistent work. Too much effort for little return.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 305 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7