Western Bank Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent bank
Teller (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRJune 16, 2017
Customer services.
Account withdrawals.
Offering accounts to customers.
Internal procedures.
Balance sheets.
Learn the procedures for opening accounts.
I like the customer services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Western Bank
Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oakdale, MNOctober 18, 2016
I make sure I keep myself available for my customers and I give my customers all my attention on a one on one. I enjoy working in customer service and I am a people driven person.
Pros
can not comment
Cons
can not comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Gallup, NMJune 22, 2016
a nice atmosphere, the most enjoyable part of the job is providing customer service.
learn how to count large amounts of currency
co-workers were very friendly and helpful
Pros
very nice envirnment
Cons
no overtime or sickleave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to learn many areas
AVP of Lending / CRA Officer / Compliance (Current Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMApril 12, 2016
If you apply yourself, you are able to learn many areas of the bank. Compensation is lacking unless you are in the top tier of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Overview of a Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Silver City, NMFebruary 8, 2015
I started as a bank teller and worked up to a customer service representative, I am in charge of delinquent accounts for 4 branches, I design a weekly report and send it to all of the officers in our branches, consult with them to see what actions need to be taken to collect what is owed. I also open and close accounts, print debit cards, and assist the mortgage officer with paperwork. I get along with all of my co-workers, and assist them whenever they need help or have questions about things. The hardest part of the job is the actual collection of the money that is owed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 22, 2014
Overall a positive environment to work, good benefits, good management.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and challenging
Bank Teller/ Vault Teller (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 19, 2013
I enjoy working with my customer at Western Bank. What I enjoy the most is to help them get the help they need and find the answers to their questions. I love working with all of my co-workers because we all are team players and we help each other out a lot.
Pros
Long term customers
Cons
Not a lot of teller(s) behind the teller line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved customers, disliked management
Teller (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMSeptember 23, 2013
Enjoyed the customers and working hours. Management was not good. Hired outside rather than train inside employees, so not much room for advancement. Alot of gossip there, everyone talks about everyone.
Pros
Hours, customers
Cons
Worked through lunches, gossip, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Internship in the Accounting Department (Former Employee) –  Mayaguez, PRAugust 5, 2013
Boring, pay was awfull, technology was dated!, pessimist culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Operations Officer IV (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 18, 2013
Deadline driven work, but very productive, fast past and satisfying work
Pros
Night Shift which left the days fee to do other things
Cons
No Sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work whil Western Bank
Senior Commercial Loan Assistant (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORJuly 16, 2013
I worked as a Senior commercial Loan Assistant for Western Bank up until they merged with Washington Mutual and then I transferred to South Valley Bank.

Again, Western Bank had a small town bank feel, but was not that way once the merger happened.

I enjoyed very much working for Western Bank, but did not like the "big bank" feeling of Washington Mutual so left when the merger happened.

Some of my clients and co workers followed me to South Valley and I enjoyed working with them until my job elimination from Washington Federal (formerly South Valley Bank) after 15 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and relaxing enviroment and very fast paced.
Bank Teller/Scanner (Former Employee) –  Lubbock,TXJuly 5, 2013
This bank was a very good place to work. I got to learn many things, overall it was a great job.
Pros
Hour lunches, friendly people
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good company to work for
New Accounts / Consumer Loans (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORJanuary 26, 2013
Ran a teller window, balanced the ATM, Balanced the vault, and opened new accounts, processed loans.
I learned everything about banking and government regulations, learned to evaluate credit reports and customer accounts.
The management was strict but good.
Co-workers seemed to get along and help one another.
Most enjoyable was helping my customers.
The hardest was being spread too thin and not being able to help my customers.
Pros
community service, summer picnics, christmas party, and bonuses
Cons
low pay, and health care increased more than our raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, good part time job will in school
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDNovember 7, 2012
Greeted lobby customers, answered the phone, helped with putting files together and documentation follow up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best in the Banking Industry
Growth from Teller to Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Puerto Rico TerritoryJanuary 27, 2012
The Institution convert their operations from Savings and Loan Association to Share Institution. In the present they don't operate in PR. Other Institution adquired their Actives. I loved work for them.
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Western Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Western Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1