Find companies:
Western Container
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Western Container Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like what I do job but not fond of management
Blow Mold Technician (Current Employee), Fife, WAApril 16, 2014
Pros: work isn't hard to learn, pay isn't bad
Cons: management, rules, etc.
You get written up if you get sick (0 sick days). If you plan on getting sick you have to give them 2 weeks notice. I wore earrings to work and almost got fired without warning. You have to be on your feet all day. I have a pedometer and yesterday at work ran around the floor and up and down stairs for 12 miles (avg 5-10 miles) You get in trouble if – more... you're caught resting your legs by sitting down for a second. No cell phone usage. There is a book that is very tedious that determines how much you make and if you don't complete the first part in the first year then you're fired. If you don't complete the level they hired you on for then you are fired or they cut your pay a few dollars. I hurt my foot at work and apparently they don't like that (it messes up their numbers). They've been watching me and knit picking everything I do ever since. The management doesn't care about the employees and HR is right behind them. The people that work there are decent and the work is not bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the HR is the best person I ever meet. Safe enviroment.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, cheap sodas at breakrooom, skill base program
Cons: traninig program
Is exciting having every day a different challenges to accomplish our production goals.

The best is my shift team who support me and they know I support team.

Hardest part is working with new hires without the basic support when the expectations are high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and family owned
Manufactoring Operator (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no advancement opportunities
It's an ok place to work while going to college. Great employees. learned alot about production, preventative maintenance, and skills to operate a Sheeter machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 21, 2014
Any manufac company isn't the greatest, but me and the co workers made it a go. Had fun making bread and creating sandwiches. Management were my best friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productiver job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: co worker, training, location, work schedule
Cons: monetary compensation
This employer allowed me to work on my own and produce the proper results. They taught me a lot about quality Control
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Houston,TexasJanuary 4, 2014
My previous job related skills from the company I worked from
was from a company call Western Container. Western Container
is one of coca cola plastic bottling companies.I worked a production line of plastic coca cola bottles that I stocked in their
warehouse. I pulled orders and load trucks of coca cola product
bottle to be delivered to coca cola. – more... Unloaded returned dunage of
tear sheets, plastic bends and empty pallets to be restocked in
preform machines that process the plastic bottles. Shrink wrap
dunage, I also perform house cleaning duties in the area I
worked in at the end of my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed running machines
Lead Glue Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 7, 2013
Pros: good work place
Cons: healthcare
operat glue machines / assit other operators with problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 16, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
once you got the hang of it this was a great place to work, the staff treated you with respect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary of Western Container
Forklift operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 11, 2013
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: when you was short of help
It was very productive and always room for advancement. The hardest part of the day was when a machine went down and we had to problem shoot it and get it back up. Each co-worker was willing and ready to help each other. Mangement always made sure each employee was trained accurately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family atmosphere amongst employees
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: good wages, and opportunty to grow within the company
Cons: long shifts and night shift work mandatory
i found western containe to be a great place to work. we learned how to work as a team, and there was opportunity to move up and grow within the company. The hardest part of the job was the 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part of the job was the closeness of our work crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Production Associate (Former Employee), Fife, WaAugust 21, 2012
Pros: cheap pops, clean, ability to learn new things
Cons: very little chance for advancement, have to know someone to get hired
If you have ever wondered how to make a coke bottle, a lot of work goes into it. From blow molding to quality inspections, you were able to see all aspects of the job. Everyone is very friendly, and willing to help. The only downside is that usually the hours were crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place to work
Warehouse Assembler (Former Employee), 4223 Clerey Blv.April 12, 2012
a typical work day for me was coming in and geting my work done with helpful team players