Find companies:
Western Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Western Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan of this job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAMarch 26, 2014
I will be honest, I did not like working at Western Dental. I was thrown into sales and I prefer not to work in sales. The management was horrible and the employees were very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
receptionist/ Medi-cal clerk (Former Employee), 23185 hemlock ave. Moreno valley,CA 92557March 11, 2014
sheduled appointmets
answered phones
filed charts
took payments
prepared daily bank deposit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Billing Receptionist (Current Employee), Tulare, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: helping patients out
Cons: managment
The building is divided in two departments ortho (braces) and general. If both departments are open at the same time it gets extremely busy. Both departments must work together to provide best customer service. The hardest par of the job would be management because they so not have enough incentives for their employees, at times the work required gets – more... overwhelming. Overall is a good place to work. The most enjoyable part for me is that you get to meet patients that sometimes are going thru difficulties and its great to be able to help them out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor of Collections (Former Employee), Orange, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment
Cons: revolving door policy
Great experince builder for laws and regulations for professional collection experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee), Orange, CAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: great group of people
Cons: pay is lower than expected
Great place to work great people. Learing alot of new things. I love to learn new jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To high of a turn over in staff
RDA (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: over worked, under paid
Overworked, and under paid. Over book patients giving them long wait times. Takes cash and good insurance patients first. State insurance patients are put last. Hardly allowed to take breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job as a dental assistant
Dental Assistant and RDA (Former Employee), Clovis, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free pizza once in a while
Cons: nothing
My typical day at work was to do x-rays on new patients. I learn so many things such as taking alginate impressions, assisting in root canal procedures and have kids as patients. The management was really nice and very polite, no complains at all. The co-workers were nice to each other, we always helped each other in case if we got too busy. The hardest – more... part is when we had to do root canals back to back. The most enjoyable part was when I had my birth day. They made a little party for me. It was very emotional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Western Dental Review
Dental Assistant / X-Ray Technician (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: excellent communication
Cons: low budget
A typical day at work including cleaning rooms and sterilizing instruments. Greeting patients and taking x-rays. Assisting the dentist during treatment. I learned how to assist during oral surgery, pediatrics, endodontics, and general dentistry. I was also able to advance my customer service skills. My co-workers and I always worked well as a team, – more... demonstrating excellent team work. The hardest part of the job was the extreme about of patients a day. Management did the best they could with what they had to work with. The hardest part of the job was having a low budget, leaving the doctors without critical instruments for treatment. The most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the customers by working as an excellent team. I would consider my coworkers and even my patients family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co workers, semi hostle work enviroment
Receptionist, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Everyone usually deals with the public in one way or another and like most places you will see friendly and not so friend, patients, customers or clients. Western Dental received most of the not so friendly patients, that job required thick skin and a strong personality to handled what came through the doors. I was able to learn more about insurance – more... and ordering more inventory to stock supplies for not only the doctors but the RN's and office manager and staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for this company
Western Dental Front Office Receptionist(Temp) (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Cons: short breaks and low pay
this company treats there emplyees like garbage.There is no oppertunity for advancement and i would not reccomend anyone here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Great experience for first time employment. Everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Madera, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: company benefits, also lots of locations
Cons: low pay, no breaks, late hours
It's a love and hate relationship because if you're a new DA looking for experience than it's a great fit for you. If you have lots of dental experience than I recommend applying at a private practice. I actually enjoy my job because it's never a dull moment always busy keeping you from being bored at work. Down side the pay sucks! Also high turnover – more... rate for dental assistants but surprisingly doctors stay with the company for years. Honestly every doctor I worked with did great work and cared for there patients so that helps because as busy as it is at least you know the people you work for have morals. Bottom line it's for a person with no children and for someone in there early twenties who's fine with decent pay and long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are not experience!
Dental Assistant/Xray-Tech (Former Employee), Downey, CAJanuary 13, 2014
The employees there are very helpful and train you very well! I love working with different Specialist Doctors! During my 5-6yrs experience working with them, thought me confidence working w/anyone personality and fast pace Doctor's! I would love to come back to Western Dental!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRONT DESK
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: weekends off.
Cons: very small office in oakland ca
HAD LONG DAYS ,LOTS OF PATIENTS.
I LEARNED ALOT ABOUT DENTIST/PATIENTS
MANAGEMENT WAS ALWAYS BUSY ,WEEKLY MEETING
CO WORKERS SMART ,HARD WORKERS.
HARD PART NEED TO BE PAID MORE
SEEING PATIENTS COME BACK AFTER FIRST VISIT HAPPY SMILEING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an pleased patients.
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 3, 2013
Pros: caring for patients as best i could.
Cons: management not flexible with co-workers
Typical day at work was always busy all work no play,most of the time.Learned dental terms an different treaments.Managment could have been more organized.Co-workers always heplful an responsable.Hardest part of the job was dealing with disrespectful patients.Enjoyable part was greeting patients an providing all the help I could to best meet the patients – more... need an wants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dentist and employees
Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee), Redding, CADecember 3, 2013
I had a great experience working for this company. Wonderful understanding, loving people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RDA
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Redding, CANovember 28, 2013
Worked chairside assisting general dentist with routine and specialized procedures, making
patients feel as relaxed as possible and preparing them for treatment.
•Exposed and processed X-rays, as well as digital; fabricating crowns, pouring impressions,
trimming models and assisting with extractions, suture placements/removals, biopsies,
crowns and – more... bridges, fillings, implants, local anesthesia and nitrous oxide – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Visalia, CANovember 10, 2013
Pros: learning a lot about teeth and braces that i didn't know.
Cons: not having a manger
A typical day at work would be coffee and ready to work we were always busy. What i learned from this job was that i multitask like crazy. My o-workers were great. Good team work. The hardest part of the job was smiling to a customer when a family member died. The most enjoyable part of the job was celebrating every co-workers birthday with a pot lock. – more... I love food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Visalia, CANovember 10, 2013
Pros: learning a lot about teeth and braces that i didn't know.
Cons: not having a manger
A typical day at work would be coffee and ready to work we were always busy. What i learned from this job was that i multitask like crazy. My o-workers were great. Good team work. The hardest part of the job was smiling to a customer when a family member died. The most enjoyable part of the job was celebrating every co-workers birthday with a pot lock. – more... I love food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice productive place to work
Dental Asst/ Xray Tech (Former Employee), El Cerrito, CAOctober 27, 2013
Pros: long lunches
Cons: favortism
Liked working there with patients. Booking appts. i enjoyed it.

1 2 3 4 5

About Western Dental

Need some TLC for your chompers out West? Western Dental can help if you're in Arizona, California, or Nevada. The company, which – Read more