Find companies:
Western Illinois University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Western Illinois University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant for Political Science Department
Political Science Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Macomb, ILNovember 5, 2014
Pros: tuition waiver, flexible hours, great professors to work for
Tutor students, lead classroom lecture when professors are absent, grade papers, assist with professor research projects, prepare classroom materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Lab Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Macomb, ILOctober 8, 2014
Friendly and eager to help manager
I mainly troubleshot and fixed issues with the University Tech labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Judicial Programs at WIU
Student Assistant (Current Employee), Macomb, ILSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment, manage your own work, supervisors are amazing, sometimes there are snacks
Cons: limited to 20 hrs a week
It's a laid back work environment but there is always something to do. I loved everyday I came into work, sometimes coming in just for the good conversation. Tim Sheridan and Jessica Mueller are amazing to work for. Very understanding people and and always available if I just needed someone to talk to or bounce ideas off of. I'm not sure I'd get a better – more... job than this one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fun work place.
Delegator, Cook, Server (Former Employee), Macomb, ILJuly 31, 2014
Pros: flexible hours.
Cons: food was really expensive for employees.
A typical day at work was easy. The hardest part of the job was being on our feet for hours at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Aid Assistant
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILJuly 28, 2014
My daily routines consist of pulling files for financial aid advisor and being the best assistant as possible. Financial Aid Assistant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headed in the right direction
Assistant Track and Field Coach (Former Employee), Macomb, ILJuly 17, 2014
WIU athletics is turning it's self around & "restoring the glory".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Gym, lunch etc.
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILJune 22, 2014
Very good school for higher education. I was system engineer in IT section of the college and enjoyed my stay there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Moline, ILJune 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I really thoroughly enjoyed my graduate assistantship. I was able to work with people outside of my field of study and help multiple professors with researching topics to help them in the future. I also was able to interact with other graduate assistants which made the job that much more fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Gradaute Teaching Support Assistant (Former Employee), Moline, ILMay 27, 2014
I loved working for WIU. The graduate teaching support assistantship was a great way to run projects on my own time and I loved working for the professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educative and challenging
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), macomb ilMay 19, 2014
Conducive environment Meet lots of people, very challenging job but at the same time I learnt alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through difficult financial times
Associate Professor (Former Employee), Macomb, ILApril 26, 2014
The university, due to financial trouble at the state level is going through difficult financial times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice university
Teaching support assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILApril 2, 2014
I enjoy teaching the under-graudate lab. The library is very well equipped with books and central computer system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
General Manager, WIUM/WIUS-FM (Former Employee), Macomb, ILMarch 27, 2014
A typical day was very structured. Worked with good staff and professionals. Enjoyed working in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved itq
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILMarch 18, 2014
great atmosphere and employers. This position was laid back while maintaining a professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on management, no room for advancing
Multimedia Designer (Current Employee), Macomb, ILFebruary 16, 2014
Laid back yet professional work place, very hands on management team. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Experience
Department of Communication, Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILFebruary 11, 2014
Motivated, organized and easy to work for. While working here, I was able to get a real preview of what it would be like working for a university. They really focused on making sure that you were aware of the latest technology and were very willing to train you to use the technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with student
custodian (Former Employee), Macomb, ILFebruary 6, 2014
working with student taught me how too deal with people.it has very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very condusive work environment
Technical Assistant | Graduate Researcg Assistant (Former Employee), Macomb, ILDecember 26, 2013
The university provided a most enabling environment for both learning and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Network Infrastructure Specialist (Current Employee), Macomb, ILDecember 3, 2013
Very stable job environment and very nice people. You expected to do a lot but also to learn a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college to work at
Computer Science/Statistics Instructor (Former Employee), Macomb, ILNovember 27, 2013
Gained a lot of experience in dealing with students of different ages and backgrounds. Very rewarding experience.

1 2 3