Western Maryland Health System Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor nursing to patient ratio
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, MDSeptember 28, 2015
All patient care areas are poorly staffed, and has extremely high turnover rate. Some physicians have such poor conduct that it gives a terrible impression to everyone. Very poor work culture/environment. No support whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy atmosphere
Emergency Department RN (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, MDSeptember 21, 2015
great place to work with decent benefits. Autonomous environment with caring doctors. Management is pretty supportive and helpful but staffing is less than desirable. Lots of empty holes on night shift.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
patient nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment for a microbiologist to work in for the most part.
Level 3 Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDMarch 24, 2015
I would recommend local scientists near this establishment to apply to work here.There was a wide range of personalities that I worked with daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational and good experience for me.
Diagnostic Imaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJuly 6, 2014
I was lucky enough to obtain this position while attending college. It plays an important role along with my education and hopefully, future work experience, in Radiology Technology. I was able to work around my classes and clinical hours while obtaining knowledge and work experience in the Diagnostic Imaging department. It has helped me to be more well rounded in understanding how the Diagnostic Imaging and Radiology department operates.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning facility.
Diagnostic Imaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJune 25, 2014
Good leaning facility but they don't like to hire full time employees. They have a reputation of hiring and letting employees go after budget cuts (Which happens Often).
Pros
good experience and good for learning
Cons
no benefits. wmhs likes to hire relief positions for job uncertainty.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work enviroment, pretty decent place to work at
CNA (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDMarch 27, 2014
I enjoyed working at this facility, Caring for patients and seeing them get better is the best, you must have compassion to work here and the willingness to care for others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Summary of Work At the Hospital
laundry worker (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJanuary 22, 2014
I helped quite efficiently while there were 2 branches of the hospital . I was acknowledged/received commendations for accomplishments before the hospital changed from 2 branches into 1.
Cons
no afternoon break and very heavy work for a costant 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of job security
Central Sercive Tech (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJuly 5, 2012
Usually very busy days always something to do.

Need more / better management.

Most co-workers are very nice and helpful.

Learned about sterilization CPR / AED.

Hardest part-knowing what a nurse / doctor wants when they don't know what its called.

Most enjoyable getting to work with fun friendly people daily.
Pros
job security
Cons
always very nerve wrecking, always taking away raises or benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJune 27, 2012
I do volunteer work in the receiving/distribution department.
Receive products that are delivered.
Placement of products to shelf locations or direct to their departments.
Pros
relaxed enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working in Home Care....not so much in High Level Care (understaffed).
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDJune 18, 2012
Worked for 5 1/2 tears as Home care RN...loved visiting with patients and teaching aspect of job....learned more about chronic illnesses...management in Home Care excellent...not so great on HLC....had great co-workers in HC....rapport on HLC not too great due to understaffing......hardest part in HC was driving distances.....hardest part on HLC was finding enough time to complete all duties.....of course, the best part of both positions was caring for my patients and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture