Western Petroleum Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTJanuary 11, 2018
The company was hard to work for and is now out of business. I was over the tracking of all their inventory. I could never get their fuel tanks to balance and was always in trouble for it. Come to find out after I left they discovered that their tanks were marked wrong which had nothing to do with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDAugust 3, 2017
The compay was good to work for. they housing was questionable until they put us up in the hotel. I like working in for them it was a challanging job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working place
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDFebruary 27, 2017
Typical workday was entering and printing out sales tickets for fuel. Also looking over the tickets to be correct. Hardest part of the job is getting requirements to submit the tickets. Most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utah Market Manager
Utah Sales /Utah Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTSeptember 13, 2016
I was in charge of 20 employees and several pieces of equipment. This includes the mechanics and the Utah drivers in Utah. The best part of the job was working with all the great employees.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours in poor locatios
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COMarch 13, 2016
Little notice to run multiple stores all over the State of Colorado. The corporate staff unwilling to help with hiring, promotions, vendors, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very face paced
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rock Springs, WYFebruary 19, 2016
pre billing reviews, customer service, phones, calling customers and making sure that the fuel delivery was correct, finding missing delivery's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Frac Technition (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXNovember 23, 2015
this was the best job that i ever had until it merged with several other companies. the new team just didnt have much respect for the employees that got them where they are today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controlling management
Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTFebruary 8, 2015
I was hired to get the office organized and more efficient, however the owner's wife would not let me do what I was hired to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDJanuary 12, 2015
Was able to use my computer skills and customer service skills to the max. Really grew strong and wanted to grow and have more opportunities.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
No real time off and overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDNovember 18, 2014
As a retention specialist I spent long days on the phone trying to compensate for machinery that was sent out faulty I learned a lot and taught a lott of people customer service, the job itself was not very challenging .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Roosevelt, UTAugust 28, 2014
hauled lots of fuel, lots of truck driving. long hauls. good people to work with
Pros
good employees and boss
Cons
the mud, the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
PURCHASING, YARD MAIN. MECHANICS ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDMarch 7, 2014
Lots of paper work and purchasing. Balancing expenses and filling. Long hours little sleep. Continuing education.
Pros
learning new programs
Cons
long hours no sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work.
Accounts Receivable/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roosevelt, UTJanuary 4, 2014
Wide varity of responsibilities for job title. Enjoyed working with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no typical day
Large Tank Wagon Driver (Current Employee) –  Rock Springs, WYOctober 31, 2013
Today, I do not have a dispatch so I'm home ... but then again, I'm two days into my hitch & 35 hrs into my 70 in 8.
This is NOT a job for those who require consistency, moving the same thing to the same place at the same time every day.
I slip-seat ... every day I could be in a different truck which operates a different way.
Every rig is different in its lay-out & which tank gets what product. Sometimes I slog through mud up to my knees & sometimes I use snow chains in summer to get to where I'm supposed to be. Sometimes good directions are provided & sometimes signs point the way ... but don't depend on it.
If you're reckless, thoughtless, forgetful or distracted ... don't expect to last long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
defunct
Fuel Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTOctober 28, 2013
Was hired by .."brought in"...was highly resented for this. Short Employment...no scheduled days off.
Pros
Decent trucks good mechanic.
Cons
dispatchers, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job, Poor management.
Fuel Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTJuly 11, 2013
Unmentioned "on call" status. Job wasn't bad, dispatchers were unintelligible. Short line..was hired by corporate, local management did NOT like that.
Pros
Nice trucks
Cons
Soft days off, on call, vindictive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Frac Technician  (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, OKMay 12, 2013
Absolutely a great place to work. They treat you so well. Long hours.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Not much, If you can take long hours on your feet, then your all set.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Diesel, Haz Mat, Tanker Driver (Current Employee) –  Tioga, NDApril 11, 2013
i would give all zeros but not available Western Petroleum SUCKS
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
frac tech (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAJanuary 30, 2013
i would most deff. work here again great pay and alot of good people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
alot of down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of money but a lot of hours
cdl driver (Current Employee) –  tioga ndJanuary 22, 2013
The equipment is terrible, dispatchers asking you to violate DOT regulations in a indirect matter is a common occurrence Dispatchers have no past exp. as dispatchers. Living conditions the man camp is less than good crowded, over priced for what you get no privacy. The RV park has no water when it gets below freezing, there is a common 1 tolit 1 shower/bathroom shared by inbound drivers and rv residents. Previous review I read free lunch? Not in Tioga. Benefits in my opinion are horrible . The company is pretty good at giving you time off to go home.
Pros
a lot of hours when they're busy, time off to see your family
Cons
living conditions the equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Western Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 33 reviews
57
48
35
210
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture