Western Union Employee Reviews

Found 299 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
OWNER/OPERATOR A ACTION CHECK CHASING (Former Employee) –  Bellaire, TXMay 26, 2017
I was a contract agent for Western Union Action Check Cashing was a location that people could come to send or receive money transfers. Also sent telegrams through as system called Easy Link which was a Western Union soft ware.
Pros
Gave me independance
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was enjoyable and a very relaxed place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2017
At this job I learned how to send telegrams. Also how to record and validate money transfers sent with credit cards. Management was easy to get along with and very helpful whenever you needed help.
Pros
Free lunches provided during company anniversary times
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bridgeton call ctr
International Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton MOMay 17, 2017
international money transfer interesting and stimulating. co-workers friendly. Pay was good and fair. treated employees ok. center closed and employees were dislocated.
Pros
busy and good pay
Cons
closed center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a permanent customer service job
Western Suburban Currency Exchange Manager/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carpentersville, ILMay 17, 2017
I enjoyed day every day at work. Every day was a new experience since I dealt with general public on a walk-in basis. I worked as a team leader and backed up manager after she was gone for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job, unreasonable managers, shady owners
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAMay 14, 2017
OK job until you realize you're underpaid for the long hours without vacation or time off. The owners are completely shady and fire employees for unreasonable excuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wu
Account Executive/Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 28, 2017
Not room for advancement., WU needs a lot changes begining with their vision, lack of products, lack of services, retail is dying out, lack of innovation.
Pros
flexible
Cons
not room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Territorial Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 26, 2017
Great company to work for. Decent salary and good work environment. Management is very friendly. Work schedule is flexible. Multicultural. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Release Manager/ DevOps (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJApril 6, 2017
Good for new opportunities and work life balance.
You can telecommute.
People are of good nature and provide you chances to grow.
compensation is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Client Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 22, 2017
Productive and fast work environment, you learn something new everyday.
Fun and enjoyable workplace, great management, very knowledgeable.
Very supportive go-workers and very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service / Western union agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2017
A typical day at work was very busy but I learned about sending and receiving money.. Management was very easy to work with. There wasn't a hard part it was a pretty easy job. the enjoyable part was meeting people from everywhere.
Pros
the pay and the consitency
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent work/life/balance
Senior Accounting Associate - Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, moMarch 20, 2017
Great company to work for, however jobs were outsourced to Costa Rica. Work/Life/Balance was better than any company I have worked for. Wish they would have stayed in St. Louis.
Pros
Work/life/balance
Cons
outsourced work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Analyst AML Operations (Current Employee) –  Parker, COMarch 17, 2017
The work life balance is great, they allow me to work from home 1 day a week and you get a decent amount of vacation time. You get 24 days/year plus 6 paid holidays...no sick leave though.
Pros
work life balance, co workers
Cons
pay not enough to compensate for living in Denver CO
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Sale Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Griffith, INMarch 15, 2017
Western Union is at the Kmart, where I am currently employed. I enjoy helping customers send money and also receive money. It is not a hard to do, and I would like to continue these types of skills by going into accounting for a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work enviroment
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMarch 15, 2017
employees are friendly and easy to talk to and willing to help

workload was balanced

management was helpful and answered questions

work environment was clean and easily accessible
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicMarch 11, 2017
Good company to work with, was a great experience for me as a customer service representative and quality agent at this company! A lot of knowledge learned
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
UI DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 2, 2017
I really felt very good that i had an opportunity to work in Westren union,as it has a nice working culture,no pressure at all.They will give some time to adjust to the work when i joined initially. it was nice and enjoyed working over there.
Pros
Free snacks, Breakfast
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
QA Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 28, 2017
My time at Western Union was extremely good and it provides a healthy workplace and competitive too.
I learned a lot of new things while my time here and a great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Business Model and Progressive Culture
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent culture, opportunity, advancement potential. Strong management team. Work atmosphere is motivating, inspiring, and collaborative. Company is forward looking and innovative. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Call Center Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOFebruary 20, 2017
What I liked about working at Western Union was that I learned about the Call Center experience. I was able to work numerous positions at this Company throughout my employment there including, Verification, Security/Fraud. Our jobs were outsourced, otherwise, I would probably still be working there.
Pros
Salaray
Cons
While working in Fraud Department I saw numerous Consumers being scammed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Strategic Intelligence Unit - Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 16, 2017
Great people and interesting work. Excellent learning ground for international money services operations. Very strong sense of purpose and valuable services offered.
Pros
Never dull - I learned new things all the time.
Cons
Frequent disruptions - reorganizations, mission and goals, annual lay offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Western Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 589 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8