Find companies:
Westfield
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Westfield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management Skills/Advancement Opportunities Sinks This Bank!!!
Credit PM (Former Employee), Medina, OHApril 26, 2014
Pros: annual incentive company-wide program is approximately 10-13% of salary
Cons: management's communication skills are a 1 on a scale of 1 to 10, all levels of management lie directly to your face
A typical day in the life of the Credit Department of Westfield Bank would literally have you tied to your desk all day from 8 am - 5 pm+ with little or no interaction from your manager except a few instant messages or emails. Face to face communication was not truly encouraged and communication lines with lenders were very poor b/c the Credit management – more... folks bowed down to the Sales team on a regular basis. Credit has no backbone in this Bank (no Credit lending authority if you can believe it) nor would the leaders have your back when a lender decided to complain about something. Management would support training opportunities in one on one meetings; however, when it came time to schedule training you would be told that anything over 4 hours away from your desk was too much time to miss. Opportunities from lending officers (customer calls, golf outings, etc.) would be told to the manager of the department but she would always decline them w/o even asking her staff due to the fact that it would require time away from their desks (lenders would later ask you why you didn't attend). I don't find it surprising that this Bank has a very hard time replacing Credit PM's/Underwriters when people leave or "get promoted without increases in pay". The Credit area has a large bank feel with great emphasis on a flawed production points system. I would not recommend this to anyone unless the person told me that all they wanted was a bank credit position in Medina and they didn't expect advancement opportunities, appreciation by their management or the opportunity to expand a knowledge base. During my time there, I literally heard words of appreciation for my work 2x. I would estimate that 50% of the Credit team is unhappy in their current role and would leave in a heartbeat if another opportunity presented itself. Management turns a blind eye to that reality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor choice
Lease Abstracting Specialist (Current Employee), Century City, CANovember 28, 2013
Pros: cappuccino machine
Cons: no benefits for 9 months or more.
I've been a provisional employee for over 5 months, and they have yet to offer me full employee status and benefits. The receptionist they hired 2 months after I started already has benefits and health insurance. None of the people who started in the last 9 months in my department have been offered full benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great morning excercise program for residents
MDS / PPS / MMQ Coordinator (Current Employee), Westfield, MANovember 6, 2013
Pros: some awesome team members
Cons: benefits are not easily affordable
Morning meeting is held Mon thru Fri at 9 AM, ICP meetings are held twice a week in the morning and at other times as needed to accommodate residents and family. The best part of the job is interacting with the residents and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Arcadia, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: great networking experience.
Cons: work most holidays.
I had a great experience working for this property management since it's where I got my feet wet learning mall marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee), West Covina, CAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: hour lunch break, wonderful co workers
Cons: temp position, i drive over 40 miles a day
•Operate telephone switchboard to answer, screen, or forward calls, providing information, taking messages, or scheduling appointments.

•Greet persons entering establishment, determine nature and purpose of visit, and direct or escort them to specific destinations.

•Transmit information or documents to customers, using computer, mail, or facsimile – more... machine.

•Hear and resolve complaints from customers or the public.

•Perform administrative support tasks, such as proofreading, transcribing handwritten information, or operating calculators or computers to work with pay records, invoices, balance sheets, or other documents.

•File and maintain records.

•Provide information about establishment, such as location of departments or offices, employees within the organization, or services provided.

•Collect, sort, distribute, or prepare mail, messages, or courier deliveries.

•Process and prepare memos, correspondence, travel vouchers, or other documents.

•Receive payment and record receipts for services.

•Process payments for store tenants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Marketing Director (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2013
Back when I worked there, I loved the team I worked with / for. They gave me a lot of room for growth and career advancement!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused and aim to please consumer
This job was volunteer (Former Employee), This was a volunteer jobSeptember 1, 2013
Helping the customers to achieve a good experience at Lowe's, so that they remain a returning customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
PROPERTY ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 17, 2013
Pros: training, team working, bonus
Excellent professional experience. Chlleging job but mission accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Employer in NE Ohio is Westfield Bank
Bank Employee (Former Employee), Westfield CenterJuly 13, 2013
What can I say about Westfield Bank based out of Westfield Center, OH. To start the pay is very very low, the only reason the benefits are average at best is the pension plan with being part of Westfield Group. Westfield Bank has no room for advancement, they will hire employees from outside the organization without even posting the position for current – more... employees to apply for. Management is rude, talks down to you, and hates change. The organization lacks all common sense from the top down and is stuck in the past. This is not a company for progresive individuals at all. Working for Westfield Bank was truly one of the worst experiences I have had in my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school company stuck in the past but saying they are progressive
Leader (Former Employee), Westfield Center, OHApril 25, 2013
Pros: great facilities, work life balance
Cons: company leadership, compensation, passive aggressive culture
Westfield Insurance :The work was interesting and customers are great. Facilities are beautiful. Employee benefits are average but company thinks they provide beyond the rest of the world. Only defined pension differentiates. Compensation strategy keeps most employees at an average compensation. No real way to be a star and surpass average based on – more... formula. Long term employees compensation falls behind but difference is made up when a person leaves and a new person replaces them.

Executive level leadership talks a good game about vision, core values, transparency, inclusion, employee engagement, but only acts in that manner when it suits them.

Not a company for big thinkers or progressive individuals. An old company resting on its laurels and bank account from the past. The biggest disappointmrnt for work experience of my life. Leadership and a welcoming culture do not exist.

If you are looking for work life balance it is great. Career and personal satisfaction then avoid like the plague. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well work place very well organized
Wendys (Current Employee), Newark, NJMarch 7, 2013
Pros: we get very well reviews
A day at work is challenging because customer service is very important in order for them to comeback we have to make sure everything is done correctly to serve our customers. We have to make sure everything is done at the end of the day and that the store is clean and well organized for the next day. I learned how to be responsible and patient with – more... the people in order to have a successful day. My co workers are my team in which we work together to complete our day and make our sales. The hardest part of the job is time managment skills and customer service everything has to be done quickly and correctly. The most enjoyable part of the job is we learn something new everyday and we have workers that get along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office setting. Lots of tenant and vendor interactions daily.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Massapequa, NYSeptember 17, 2012
I consider Westfield to be a stepping stone. Westfield added not only real estate accounting but full accounting accountability to my list of skills. Westfield also, granted me the skills needed for lease abstraction and review as well as learning the tenant/ landlord laws.

The management team and co workers worked well together to assist each other – more... in the day to day functions required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinator
Project Coordinator (CAD Team) (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 26, 2012
Pros: generous and good company overall.
Cons: bad project manager/team leader individual
The company was very good overall. But the leader/project manager of this A2-CAD Team was horrible. He thinks he's a teacher and thinks highly of himself. He is none of those. In the interview, he states of a 3 month probation 3 weeks after starting the job, he decides it wasn't going to work out. On the exit interview, he states that usually, individuals – more... are let go after 2 weeks. Who learns everything after 2 weeks? Apparently, after being shown of the stacks of resume and doing some research, this so called project manager who hires the staff has been trying out people since March of 2009. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and a great opportunity
GL Accountant (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAJuly 6, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Westfield and feel that it is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYJune 5, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: my commute
Very busy work place. I run the marketing program along with the day to day operations of the most expensive Terminal in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with employees who have great attitudes.
Windows 7 Deployment Technician/Network Engineer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 25, 2012
Pros: free beverages sodas, waters, etc.
Cons: street parking
Very secure building with nice workspace. Treated with respect by other employees and nice view of Santa Monica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace wih lots to learn and hardwork
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New ZealandApril 6, 2014
Pros: lots of free stuff and discounts
A typical day work would be selling out gift vouchers, entering them on the system once their sold. I learned to be patient and a good listener. my co- workers were fun to work with because we all were from cultures which made it different and if we had differences we would tell each other and sort it out. The hardest pasrt would be sometimes dealing – more... with angry customers but it helped me to be more patient. i loved this job working with fun people and tallking to different people from various backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper tubing
welder (Current Employee), rosenort MBNovember 25, 2013
- Typical day is welding 40-60 tubes in a day.
- Set up jigs to blueprint specs.
- Mentally tuff doing the same repetitve process
- Management was very unorganised but great people on shop floor

About Westfield

Mallrats nationwide can get their fix thanks to Macerich. The self-administered real estate investment trust (REIT) acquires, – Read more