Find companies:
Westgate Resorts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Westgate Resorts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright company until they fired everyone in housekeeping
Porter (Former Employee), Branson MOMarch 4, 2014
I didn't mind working there until they called everyone to a meeting and told everything were fired who worked in the housekeeping department, due to an outsourcing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Rep Call center (Former Employee), Orlando,FLFebruary 26, 2014
I love westgate it was my first call center job and I was a bit nervous but they set me up for success!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High schooljob
Contracted VIP Service Agent/Concierge (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Fast food isn't always a great enviorment to work in but you can always make the best of it.Making food and cleaning was pretty much the whole day.I was able to learn a lot from the fast food industry. This is where i became a shift lead. Management was so good in the beginning but once they made some movements everything was great.Co workers were fun – more... to work with.Hardest part was handeling drive thru and most enjoyable part was having a good day making the food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working on the strip
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: busy days never a dull moment
Cons: parking because we where on the strip
Saw a lot of potential customers everyday.
Enjoyed working with many different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Verification Agent (Former Employee), Ocoee, FLFebruary 20, 2014
everyone here was like family to me. Everyone was very helpful when I first started there. I was quickly moved up to many positions. It was a fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy at all whit them
Marketing Coordinator opc (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: work in outside locations and hotels
Cons: exposure to weather in some locations
Great way to get cheated of your earnings! i really got cheated of many many cualifyed tours that showed up touring the resort and NQ my tour for no reason,and poquet the money!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest privately held timeshare company in the world.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: opportunities to grow in the company
Cons: too many employers to less clients expectation.
A very deep training of techniques to sale,
The best of sales psychology and sales motivation business,
A very good administration and leadership,
Its a season job with a great opportunities in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
HRIS/Payroll Clerk (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: foundation, gym
Cons: health benefits
Love what I do but the way they manage their employees es ridiculous. This is pretty much a family business and everything goes on who do you know, who are you related to.
In the other hand, I have learned a lot about timeshare in all the years I have been in there. Work for the Payroll Department and it is very small, due to the economy we were cut – more... and since then, we have not hired any additional people, where they job get done by 2 people pretty much, there are times that it gets a little hectic but overall it is fine but we need more people. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I interact with pretty much everybody in the company, answering the employee hotline and talking to people about their paychecks and to help them understand it. Also, around tax season we get a very high volumme of calls, it gets a little overwhelming but at the end of the day, I go home knowing that I have help people understanding their W-2 form. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Name Change Processor (Former Employee), ocoee, floridaJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: always had a birthday, or pot luck
Cons: nothing
making sure deceased owners on timeshare was removed by either probate or clearing of title
plenty, deeding and funding, and everything that goes in to changing over timeshare property
loved them, they always explained everything and was very patient
loved them, we were like a family
nothing
my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Front Desk Clerk / Phone (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: comission, people
Cons: nothing
loved working here. great management, great people, great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work invironment
Customer Service/Hotel Reservations (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: lots of incentitives
Cons: no vacation time.
A typical day would be setting up vacation packages for clients to take timeshare tours, and assisting them with hotel reservations , amenities, and show tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Owner Relations Department (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaDecember 27, 2013
I learned customer service skills which I have taken with me in the working field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Director of Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 26, 2013
Pros: we feel like helping people and if we can is a good feeling
Cons: be always ready to perform at your best.
The personnel interaction is great, open door policy and the rules are sufficient but just right. A lot of communication large groups that can be directed towards a same goal without eliminating competition. The most enjoyable part of the day is getting to the goals and sometimes be remunerated extra for it. Summary for the people that have the ethics – more... that I was raised with there are no negatives but consider yourself lucky for having chose this profession – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, family atmosphere
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, flDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great recognition ceremonies, great benefits
Cons: company downsizing
Typical day starts with sales training classes, also helping under performers, facilitating classes, and closing sales. great management staff and great co workers. hardest part of the job was getting under performers to sell, this could sometimes be challenging.The most enjoyable part of the job, was getting to meet different people from all walks – more... of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to obtain skill set
Human Resources Employment Coordinator (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2013
Westgate Resorts gives each employee the opportunity to learn and grow within their field.

The most enjoyable part of my day is working with the wonderful managers and building relationships with each and every employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a secure position.
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 25, 2013
This company has no job security. You are required to work long hours in order to make a good pay check. The stress level is very high because the job is commission based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor Welcome Center (Former Employee), Orlando, FlNovember 8, 2013
 Assist Welcome Center Managers: overall direction, coordination and evaluation.
 Planning schedules and training members.
 Address clients complaints and resolve problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ambience workplace
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2013
Pros: lots of vacation hours available.
Cons: no opportunity of advancement.
It is a great place to work at, the work atmosphere is very good. All employees get along with fellow coworkers. I've learned some great customer service skills and knowledge in the hospitality industry. I also had to chance to help coworkers and customers with their computer issues. Our Managers really do a good job helping the company's success, they – more... respond promptly when needed to solve an issue with a client or to assist their employees. I see my coworkers like an extended family, most of us have been there more than 5 years and we understand each other. The hardest part of the job is to accommodate all of our customers requests, although we do our best; sometimes the circumstances don't allow us to deliver happiness to 100% of our clients. On the other hand, the most enjoyable part of the job is when we see customers come back and they remember us by name, and they come back because they like our product and services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there. It was a lot of old ladies, so I also learned a lot.
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch and can talk while you work
Cons: no insurance and the pay was below minimal wage
I would go in and my supervisor would have the tables ready with all the laundry on it ready to be folded. I would stand for at least 8hrs a day. Sometimes if the maids were behind I would help them clean the condos. The hardest part of the jod was the heat from the dryers. The enjoyable part was to see the old ladies face when I came to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but stressful at times
Program Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNOctober 15, 2013
Responsible for employee development
Scheduling, production, quality, hiring and dismissal
Security of Customer’s Credit Card numbers