Westin Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 1,014 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Doorman (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, ILApril 6, 2017
Fun place and easy to work . Short hours low pay .
Too many employees work at the same time, and short hours.
Parking cars in the winter is bad. Also they make you clean the snow. Not very happy about that.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westin hotel
Busser (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 5, 2017
The restaurant in the westin hotel is an upscale dining experience where you are served and waited on. Workers there deliver excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 5, 2017
I highly recommend applying to this company. There is plenty of room for advancement, with competitive pay and excellent benefits. The Westin Colombus offers a very full filling and friendly workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Security Lead Officer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 5, 2017
You meet new people have fun and just an exciting place to work. You are indoors where it cool in the summer and dress professionally.warm in the winter. Great people to work with.
Pros
Free lunch. Uniforms and laundry service.
Cons
Always busy not enough break time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 31, 2017
I feel that my work place is my second home. All my co worker and managers are friendly and help full. I am learning every day. year end review on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, amazing company that cares
FRONT DESK AGENT (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 30, 2017
"Great work environment, clean, amazing team"
Free buffet lunch every day, cross training in all departments, fun talking to guests, management was nice and organized, flexible hours, discount on hotels for you and immediate family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sales Office Environment
Sales Coordinator, Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEMarch 29, 2017
Dynamic team and job responsibilities.
Daily job duties: Data entry, daily business review meetings, staff meetings, managing/responding to emails, calendar organization, balancing department checkbook, submitting expense reports, meetings with clients, contracting group rooms, communication with all departments, and much more.

Culture: very large hotel with many departments/associates. Appreciative and helpful department managers and directors.

Hardest part of job: making sure all associated of departments have received updates from sales about upcoming client groups/events/meetings.

Easiest part of job: working with a lot of people, data entry, selling.
Pros
Free lunch, yearly raises
Cons
Benefits package options
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMarch 29, 2017
The Westin, its a fun place to work my co-workers and I enjoy working at this hotel. My manager its a really nice person to work with and very accommodating.
Pros
free dinner every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line cook (Former Employee) –  United States of AmericaMarch 29, 2017
Nice working environment
Always appreciated
Nice preparation team
Sometimes I have been looked down upon
Nice and busy place with a good restaurant ambience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Front desk associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 27, 2017
I worked at the front desk assisting in the check in and check out of guests. I got to interact with all types of people and I absolutely loved thet job however I am a father and the work schedule was a little strenuous on my family. Great place to work, everyone is willing to help an teach you.
Pros
Working with a diversified crew.
Cons
Work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome benefits
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMarch 27, 2017
This place was fun to work at! At first it was difficult with the different cultures. Housekeepers are difficult but they always come around. Love their culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concierge Supervisor
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2017
They are a good Company to work for because the have a great culture,room for advancement, good healthcare.
talented, driven, dedicated, innovative and ambitious.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing entry level experience
Executive Meeting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 26, 2017
I learned so much from the Westin while completing my internship. Everyone is willing to help you learn and you feel connected to the workplace instantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that much direction given
Catering Outlets Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 25, 2017
never knew what to expect, daily duties were changing all the time without notice. Management needs to acknowledge when employees are recognized and not only just critique their work
Pros
training cross training
Cons
Not able to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun WorkPlace
Busser / Suede Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2017
Day would be long but fut fun. Ive learned that to be in the restaurant industry u always have to stay sharp. The hardest part would be dinner time when all the costumers come in at once.The most enjoyable is getting a tip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Reporting Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  MichiganMarch 24, 2017
Great company with pretty good benefits. Now that we have merged with Marriott it is event better in terms of potential opportunities. I'd recommend it.
Pros
Wonderful company to work for....especially since we have merged with Marriott
Cons
The management team lacks communication and professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Banquet Server on call (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLMarch 22, 2017
The management is really nice, my supervisor, manager and captains taught me a lot of things. They served as an inspiration to me.

The Hardest part of the job; well really there isn't any when you joy what you are doing. the enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people. and Always there to serve.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work but..
Cook I (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2017
Honestly speaking, this place was not a bad place to work for. They provide a friendly staff, free daily lunch, parties for the employees, and they encourage positive attitudes. However, I could not say the same for my boss. I didn't feel that he displayed good leadership at all. His ways were very discouraging and unpredictable.
Pros
Free Lunches, people pleaser parties
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was laid off / central office opened in Orlando
Reservations Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2017
I was laid off because of new central office opening in Orlando. This hotel had many management challenges and the work/life balance was not the best. The turn over was also very high making it difficult to properly staff and manage traning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Club Concierge (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2017
great coworkers, fun place to work, great hours, employer caters to employee needs, 30 min lunch hour, dealing with the public was great and very entertaining
Pros
great hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westin Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,424 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

88%
361 ratings
Add your rating