Westminster Presbyterian Church Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bible Study Leader (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 3, 2015
Very fun and helped me get the volunteer work that I needed. Helped me learn to interact with people of all different types of races, ages, and ethnicity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  charlottesville, VAAugust 24, 2015
The staff provides excellent support for volunteers. WPC provides a warm, loving, caring, accepting and welcoming environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ILSeptember 23, 2014
I love my job here. Great church family. Easy going office environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 27, 2014
Management was awesome and extremely caring with all aspects of their employees. More like family than co-workers
Pros
caring people.
Cons
economical lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to play with toddlers
Nursery Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORAugust 7, 2014
A part-time Sunday morning position in the nursery room. My one other coworker and I greet families as they enter the room. We supervise and interact with these children while the parents and family attend the church service. Our boss checks in with us weekly and updates us on upcoming events. Very relaxed workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mom's Morning Out program teacher (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 16, 2014
Enjoyed working with kids and teaching the daily lesson to the 2 year olds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Healthy Work Environment
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCApril 22, 2014
Nice to have people that would help you get the job done, that would train you and excite you to get the job done. A real healthy work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of high expectations
Director of Christian Education (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 2, 2013
I loved working with the people, particularly the children and youth. It is a place of high expectations which makes it hard at times to experiment and allow projects to be where they are the first time around.

Co-workers were good to work with.
Hardest part of the job was meeting expectations, mine and others.
Pros
people, healthcare benefits
Cons
only cost of living raises and not every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful minister and congregation
Contracted Consultant (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJuly 11, 2013
This was 4 week contractual assignment that was a hands opportunity for me to share the successful program I earlier implemented for my own employer. It required me to gather data and resources, show a typical program, and train volunteers how to implement. I closed the assignment by helping the leadership of this organization write new polices and procedures. Additionally, I made recommendations for improvement.
Pros
i loved sharing this information and receiving their positive feedback and gratitude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Place to work and Learn
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAMay 30, 2013
I loved working here during my time, however, they are under new management, so Im not sure how it is now. I had a wonderful Direstor who worked hard and often for the needs of the employees and the students.
Pros
build new, lasting relationships
Cons
the workplace is small.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Westminster Presbyterian Church?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing and fun experience
NURSERY STAFF (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJanuary 14, 2013
Usually, I will go in for three hours per shift and watch about 3 to 4 kids on a week night, or up to 15 kids on a Sunday. There was always at least one other staff member there or more on big attendance days. My manager was very helpful in hours and answering my questions and concerns.
Pros
fun, entertaining, challenging, easygoing
Cons
no breaks, few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting And Productive
Audio Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CaApril 18, 2012
A typical work day is very interesting. Due to the fact of receiving the word of God while still pursuing the task given. Meet people weekly. Children trying their best to understand. Controlling microphones as if your in a recording studio.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture