Westminster Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
French Teacher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
You cannot find a better work environment. The students are intellectually curious and eager to learn. The administration is very supportive. The teachers are highly qualified, caring, hard working.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 2, 2017
Its hard to beat a Mon - Fri work week. The hours were great, 6am till 330pm on most days. Staff was great. Not to mention the kids were great to be around and very funny at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer activities assistant (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJanuary 4, 2017
great place to pick up volunteer hours. also great place to practice helping out the elderly. looks good on future resume to have helped in a nursing home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Apartment Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 1, 2016
i think the company cares about its employees.i just want more stability but overall i liked the residents once i got to know them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like it too well.
Community Liaison/Testing Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAJuly 14, 2016
The pay was extremely low and I had to travel to various venues to perform testing. I did not feel too challenged. The people were very nice. The company simply did not have very good pay or benefits.
Pros
None significant.
Cons
Low pay and too many miles to travel from/to test students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Summer Camp Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake, NCOctober 14, 2015
i totally loved it awsome place to work free for creativity
there is no othe place like the people are great too my time there was a one of a kind thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allways meeting new people and again enjoyed responsibility.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAOctober 14, 2015
Everyday was different never boring.Had great resident manager whom was my boss.Learned a lot about gov. Regulations/maint.And getting along with persons in very trying and difficult situations.Which was hardest part of job.
Pros
Good benefits, Nobody looking over your shoulder all the time.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job, but not a place for a career
Resident Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 5, 2015
Company likes to promote from within, but do not promote minorities to top management positions at the corporate level. Management does not respond well to complaints about management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Security, Safety, Maint. and Emergency Manager (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VaMay 28, 2015
I do a tour of the campus that is 829,168 square feet. This is done everyday. I meet with my teams and put out information for the day and important events that are going on. Review the budget daily and I approve any money that is spent on equipment or items needed for repairs. I am also the go to person for helping with all Safety and all of the audio and visual equipment for 5 rooms. Attend all meetings with outside contractors and vendors for work that will be done on the campus. I do not get a lot of time to do paperwork spend more time on rounds and conducting business with residents. Responsible for the safety and the security for 550 employees and 600 residents. This is ensuring that the security team is doing their rounds and the maintenance team is out taking care of residents issue. Deal with parking issues and making sure that vehicles that are not suppose to be on our property are ticketed or towed. Making sure that both of or emergency generators and fire pumps work daily. Responsible for the fire panel for the entire campus.
Pros
The people are great and there are things that we can see and learn from the residents
Cons
There is no advancement, Once you show them that you can do something they keep adding and adding, Time spent doing work at work is slim more work, they focus what you can do for them and not always on what is right with training employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CNA Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEApril 30, 2015
a typical at work helping the elderly... amazing job
i love the fact of helping people and making them happy..
there so much growth working with the elderly and create bonds with the older men and women and hear the stories from them of their past and when they was younger. I love coming to work everyday , never a dull moment.
Pros
people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice [place to work put the kitchen managment is not very good
Banquet Chef, (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 23, 2015
The kitchen management at Westminster shows a lot of favoritism to some of it's employees. The place is not very fair when it comes to opportunity and training
Pros
The experence people are there to teach and learn from
Cons
The kitchen management has a select group of people the cater to
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2015
I went form temp to perm then was laid off
I came in with skills of the trade
most of co-workers very nice to work with
over all the job was always enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up of the Blast furnaces
Technician "A" (Former Employee) –  Burns Harbor, INNovember 19, 2014
This was a very interesting job learning all the equipment as it was being installed. When the furnaces started it, it was trouble shooting all the problems, redesigning things to work correctly and developing the maintenance procedures for the equipment beyond the manufacturers recommendations.
The hardest part about the job was the dangerous conditions working around the hot metal and the size of everything.
The most enjoyable part was getting the quality and quantity up to levels that had not been seen before.
Pros
There was a lot of learning, then training
Cons
Very dangerous work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 1, 2014
Good place to work, low turn over as long as you do whats required. Most of my coworkers have been there over 15 years. Each day is a breeze with few exceptions.
Pros
Free medical benefits, parking and coffee :)
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed Portfolio Manager
PORTFOLIO MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAJuly 3, 2014
Work own my own making a portfolio following a value investment approach. Hardest part of the job is the responsibility of not losing your own principal during times of high uncertainty in the United States.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Wait Staff (Former Employee) –  richmond vaOctober 11, 2013
i loved working for westminster. great company . friendly employees to work with as well as great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term care
Registered Nurse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEAugust 14, 2013
This facility provides the opportunity to work with physicians and interdisciplinary team to provide care for the resident.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residents made your day!
Healthcare server (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, INAugust 8, 2013
Set up dining room, served meal and cleaned up after. I would also get food ready and make regulated portions.
Pros
Residents were always nice.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VaMay 9, 2012
Good flow of work.
To be more help of elderly people.
Needs improvement.
Good co-workers.
No hard parts of job.
Helping elderly people.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
bad benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Westminster reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westminster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2