Westside Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
RN CVICU (Former Employee) –  PLANTATION ,FLAugust 29, 2015
MY MAIN PRIORITY IN A DAY AT WORK IS TIME MANAGEMENT.THE WAY I ORGANIZE MY WORK , MY DAY IMPACTS GREATLY THE TIME I PUT ASIDE FOR INTERACTIONS WITH MY PATIENTS BESIDE PROVIDING GOOD QUALITY NURSING CARE. LEAVE THE FLOOR KNOWING THAT IN MY 12-HR SHIFT , I WAS ABLE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THE LIFE OF AT LEAST ONE OF MY PATIENT AND WORKING AS A TEAM TO SOLVE A DIFFICULT SITUATION THAT WE MAY ENCOUNTER IS FOR ME THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE NURSING JOB,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
WOCN (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 24, 2015
Great place to work. Management is supportive. Kind of place where people are friendly. Great place to grow personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Cardiovascular stepdown (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 6, 2015
Assess patient, plan and coordinate care.
Team work and customer satisfaction.
Co-workers are helpful and hard working.
Most satisfying part of the job is when patient and/or family
member appreciate the care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and great leadership team.
Director Case Management/Utilization Review (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 27, 2015
A great place to work.
Many process improvements at all levels of the organization.
Family like atmosphere.
Excellent leaders committed to patient/family centered care.
Professional co-workers
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interactions with patients/families and staff.
Pros
Professional atmosphere
Cons
Multiple projects going on at the same time decreasing time with patients and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is helpful
Certified Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLOctober 4, 2014
At Westside we are exposed to a great variety of all specialities. I find staff to be very helpful with each other when you ask for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 26, 2014
great place to learn and experience different work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for something else.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 7, 2014
Disappointed with most aspects of this job. The work load is uneven and not everyone is expected to know what they should. If you know more your overworked. Home life and work life is very hard to balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Outpatient & Recovery Center (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLMarch 21, 2014
Always a productive environment to be around. Friendly staff. Fun experiences.
Pros
lunch
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, Benefits, Compensation
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 29, 2014
Cart fills, IV antibiotic and chemo preparations, medication counseling
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a Registered Nurse with 5 years’ experience in healthcare.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLJanuary 16, 2014
• Skilled in caring for Surgical Step Down and Orthopedic patients.

• Knowledgeable in application and removal of orthopedic devices.

• Capable of caring for robotic surgical patients.

• Able to perform as a nurse in an Intermediate Cardiac Step Down Unit.

• Proficient in caring for oncology patients.

• Critical care nursing
• Strong clinical judgment
• Pre- and-surgical care
• Clinical experience post
• Intravenous therapy
• Bilingual. Fluently speak and write English and Spanish.

• Patient evaluation/intervention
• Excellent in gathering assessment history and implementing discharges.

• Strong clinical judgment
• Computerized charting
• Problem resolution
• Enthusiastic caregiver
• Diabetes, Hospice, and Stroke

• Patient-focused care
• Patient/family focused
• Wound care
• Wound cleaning/care
• NG tube insertion and removal
• Infection control standards
• Flow sheet charting
• Tracheotomy care
• Colostomy care
• Insulin medication assistance
• Catheter insertion/removal
• Certified in care and removal of central line catheters, JP and hemobacks.

• Drug administration
• Patient and family advocacy
• Customer service
• RN-level dosage calculation
• Able to supervise other employees’ assignments.

• Capable to perform staff training/motivation and development.

• Skillful in EKG interpretation and evaluation
Was this review helpful?YesNo12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLDecember 23, 2013
I loved working at Westside Regional Medical Center... It allowed me to further develop my skills... It was sometimes a very challenging position with multiple tasks needing to be completed simultaneously... Great advancement opportunities... However, I enjoyed my position so much that I never wanted to give it up...
Pros
great pay
Cons
difficult at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun to cook fo the doctors and do these special caterings
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLOctober 22, 2013
start at 6:30 am and would never know when I get off
learned different cooking methods, new recipes
sad to have to work with non-professional staff
put up with laziness and carelessness
special catering and special events where you can actually use your own imagination in creating dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive workplace
ER Technician (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 13, 2013
A typical day would start off with entering the building and preparing yourself for a long +12 hour shift and making sure you remembering that you are there for the patients. There are routine tasks that may become tedious but working withing the ER you never know what may happen within the next five minutes. You must always be prepared and ready for anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Stressful work place
RN Medical /Oncology/Hospice (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLFebruary 13, 2013
Working with my peers at Westside was the best part of the day.
We all looked out for each other, and had many parties. The hardest
part of the day was when my Oncology patient's received bad news.
Pros
making a differance in a patient's life
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn new things
Med-Surg /Tele/Orthopedic/ Relief Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 29, 2012
On a typical work day I am constantly engaged in my nursing duties with the assistance of my patients, staff, physicians and family members. Part of my nursing duties to help maintain a patient’s physical and psychosocial health as prescribed or according to client facility policy, procedures and/or protocols. I truly enjoy being a nurse and I have learnt a great deal about responsibility, reliability, respect, delegation, prioritization and accountability. the most enjoyable part of work is when i sit down with each patient to get to know them as a person apart from their illnesses or disabilities. I love conversing with my patients and making them smile. The hardest part of my job is watching a patient die. When you have formed a bond with someone, it is truly hard to see them go especially when you have no control over the situation. My co workers is what makes the environment a great place to work. We all work great together as a team to help manage the flow of the unit and with this our managers are very appreciative. Nursing is truly a wonderful and rewarding career and I am happy I chose this field.
Pros
great hospitality and team work from staff and management
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Keiser University Radiologic Technology student (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 10, 2012
While at westside regional for the four months, i was a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture