Westwood Professional Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company/bosses/oppurtunity
OGP Sr.Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJune 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my time on the project. The experience and knowledge I learned you can not get just anywhere. My bosses were very caring and knowledgeable.
Pros
great company
Cons
Job was contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Employee (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 5, 2017
This Company has it's downfalls but what company doesn't. The people and culture makes this company great. I had many good years working here. I didn't know they had opportunities to help you through school. Overall, You woulldn't be disappointed.
Pros
They will help you through school
Cons
No Opportunities for a position advancement and no raise during my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
3D Modeling Lead\Scanning Lead (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNApril 12, 2017
Westwood is a fantastic place to work. i loved the culture and the people. I would have stayed at the company but only left because of my fathers health.
Pros
great place lots of opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Party Chief (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2017
Teamwork was great at this company. Very professional especially on the technical end of the equipment. Great training also and good pay. Really enjoyed working there
Pros
Comapny vehichles company UtVs. Good leadership from management
Cons
As with all job in infrastructure, you get laid off when the job ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNDecember 29, 2016
Very good place to work at, good people, very knowledgeable and very good atmosphere. All the people are fun and know what they are doing here, very outgoing, and very professional
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Mapper, Internship (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 25, 2016
You have a set hours of work to do on a daily basis. Work hard, get the job done, get paid. The bosses are flexible able to work around any circumstance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Spread Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2016
Travel to various job locations preform audits With the authority to act independently to ensure company EHS rules, regulation and procedures, were followed and to initiate corrective action as deemed necessary.

New training tactics with excellent results.

Excellent leaders

Professionals in there craft.

Windshield time.

Being part of a project start to end.
Pros
Travel
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor excuse for a company
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 16, 2015
This is the worse company you could ever work for. You get lied to all the time and they could Care less about you . Don't bother having a family with this place. Did I mention they don't really know what their doing
Pros
Not any
Cons
Traveling, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Survey Data Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 21, 2015
Not enough work.
Not specific training
Good benefits
Not enough specific training
Great pay
Wonderful people
fantastic food
comfortable working conditions
Pros
Work Independent
Cons
Not enough direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Team Leader/Survey Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Moberly, MO, Independence, KS, Overland Park, KSAugust 15, 2014
Good company, Great benefits. However, they don't have a lot of work for me at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and organzed company
Instrument Man/ Party Chief (Former Employee) –  Pekin, ILApril 24, 2014
Each work day I attended a safety meeting then turn in files and paperwork. In the field I used GPS as well as conventional survey techniques to complete pre-lim and as-built tasks required for the construction of a 36" petroleum pipeline.
Pros
Large sense of community, high wages/bonuses, flexable supervisors
Cons
Equirment failure, unexpected lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
pipeline suryeyor (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNApril 22, 2014
always outside and traveling all over the country met a lot of new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Party Chief in training/Surveyors Assistant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 6, 2014
Most days I would sit in the office waiting for the surveyor to send me on a job until roughly 3 P.M. and would have to end up working until somewhere around 6-7 P.M. due to lack of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company great people
Senior Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Warrensburg, moNovember 15, 2013
I have only worked for westwood a few months and it is a great place to work and has great people working for them
Pros
Easy to work for.
Cons
None yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TexasOctober 31, 2013
Project Manager for the surveying of transmission lines. The management would not listen to the way power lines were to be surveyed. I had to argue and back it up with Board rules.
Pros
None, just a job.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Westwood Professional Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Westwood Professional Services Reviews by Location