Wet Seal Employee Reviews

Found 993 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back , and chill company.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 25, 2017
This was the first job i got as a manger and i really enjoyed it. The company itself is really nice ,and down to earth. I would currently still be there , but due to bankruptcy the company shut down as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Northborough, MAApril 25, 2017
It was a fun workplace. The people were friendly, the vibe was easygoing but productive. There was always something to do. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCApril 24, 2017
great and fun work environment. great clothes, great staff. a fun place to work, enjoyed going to work everyday. learned a great deal about fashion at this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short and Simple
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Foothill Ranch, CAApril 22, 2017
Wet seal was another job where i acquired other skills. Wasnt too close to home but i went the extra mile to get what i had to get. At wet Seal we used scanners to locate or move Clothing around the warehouse. being careful not to los track of anything. use pallet jacks and forklifts to move pallets of finish goods. Picking orders was another way of learning on the job.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed its doors.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 22, 2017
Trendy, fashionista! Great sales, good employees, poor management. Management took on too much. There was no delegation balance. Pay wasn't competitive at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job that help you advance in your career
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 21, 2017
Overall atmosphere of store and team was always remarkable, even on a bad day. Employees were able to help at any given moment with any task they were given from keeping up with the store to making sure a customer was provided the best customer service they could have. Music always had a nice beat along with the amazing sales on a week to week basis.
Pros
hour breaks, flexibility with hours, cheap clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAApril 19, 2017
1St job I ever had.
It was amazing. Meeting new people especially they were all girls.
I loved being cashier.
Customer service always 100% done on daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing store
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLApril 19, 2017
Retail Sales Associate
Customer service
Cashier
Put out merchandise
Greet customer
Team player
productive on task of what needs to be done on sales floor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 17, 2017
A typical day here depends on how busy or slow it is. The workplace culture is great! I mostly enjoyed just being an sale associate and helping customers find what they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for teens
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 17, 2017
This job teaches you patience and how to work with indecisive customers. Management was usually cheerful and for the most part it was a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe space to come out in, low hours
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJApril 17, 2017
This was the first job I got after coming out as transgender, I felt safe and got along with all of my co-workers. Very friendly and simple. Unfortunately, the poor location and the dying company didn't give us a lot of customers and we went out of busniess, company-wide.
Pros
Good discounts, flexible scheduling
Cons
lack of communication between managers, lack of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, fast paced retail work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDApril 17, 2017
typical day consisted of some paperwork, interacting with customers, and having fun coworkers, most enjoyed the people i met doing the job and my coworkers.
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open store count drawer get day started
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCApril 17, 2017
monitored the sales floor regularly, talking to staff and customers, and identifying and resolving urgent issues.
Dealt with employment issues such as interviewing/hiring potential employees, conducting appraisals and performance reviews
Responded to customer comments and complaints.
Updated superiors on business performance, new initiatives and other issues.
Maintained awareness of market trends in the retail industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAApril 16, 2017
My manager was lazy, she didn't do any thing my co workers we're really nice, and hard working. . the Job wasn't the problem the manager was the problem
Pros
Nice clothes
Cons
Everything!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great store to work for
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJApril 12, 2017
i loved this job so sad they close the wet seal in atlantic city they made me feel really welcome even when i was preparing to leave due to my pregnancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
STORE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 11, 2017
it was a nice summer job, a good place to make some extra money. Even though I left, I had nothing but great interactions with my coworkers and have always been invited back to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job and the people that I worked witjh
Sr. IT Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 11, 2017
Wet Seal was my first Corporate entity that I had ever worked for. After working there for 16 1/2 years, and seeing various management styles, it was sad to see it end. The company closed its doors and everyone was sent on their way. I loved the job that I had and the wonderful people that I worked with. At one point we had over 600 stores nationwide and I was involved with remote support for those stores, and in house users. Wet Seal had been around for a long time and had a pretty good track record.
Pros
Good people to work for
Cons
Compensation wasn't fairly distributed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
wet seal cashier (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 11, 2017
Good job loved it .they are safe they always have eash others back .just a good environment. Had to stock .fold and always must help the customers. Be nice to the customer.
Pros
half off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MN 55369April 10, 2017
interacting with customers every day. meeting sale goals. working with cash registers. opening and closing store. helping customers style outfits. management was fun
Pros
discount on clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 10, 2017
it was something i was familiar with the customers and employees were super nice the manger was awesome he was a really good manager. the job wasnt hard it always kept me busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wet Seal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 994 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

68%
163 ratings
Add your rating