Find companies:
WFS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

WFS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Supervisor - Cargo (Current Employee), DFW Airport, TxJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: a job.
Cons: need a job closer to home.
Management has been very rewarding for me, as my position is to make sure that the all the freight that is in destination for Asia to 5 destinations that American Airlines flies. I work overnight with 3 planners for the flights and 5 builders. The hardest part of my job is depending on the inbound freight from So America in the early morning going to Asia making sure the freight makes the connections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self pace enviroment, friendly staff
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: own pace
Cons: benefits not very good
you work at your own pace, with very little supervision, co workers are friendly, the hardest part of the job is month end and short staff. the most enjoyable thing about WFS is the fact that you are at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small call center
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Secaucus NJOctober 4, 2013
Pros: hour lunches, company parties
Cons: per diem schedule
Worked with 12 different offshore sites. Took billing information from customers regarding date of service. Set up payment plans for uninsured patients. Referred patients to financial counseling if needed. Direct calls to appropriate departments. I got along with all my co-worker in and out the workplace. The hardest part of my job was dealing with an irate customer who insisted on being irate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the fact I could work from home but not busy enough
Liaison for a retail buyer and seller (Current Employee), Conover NC Worked from home and some travelJune 20, 2013
Pros: was able to work from home
Cons: business is speratic
I made a lot of phone calls talked to alot of people did a lot of research on the internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy person to get along wit
Fadex (Former Employee), Chicago, ilNovember 18, 2012
Pros: loader
Cons: i load and unload at a fast face
I was a loader and unloader at fedex. And i was a market at jackson hwitt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
CSR/ Trainer (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJAugust 28, 2012
Pros: development of the company customer service manuel
Cons: no healthcare
Started as a customer service in six months moved to trainer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Ramper (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMay 6, 2012
Pros: potentially a lot of hours
Cons: messed up hours, switching from morning to mids to night shifts.
Only problem is there is no down time to get out of the 157 dagree heat. hours are messed up. but it seems to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good flexibility work / family
Administration (Former Employee), DorvalMarch 17, 2014
Very hard to work with the other departement, specialy customer service dept. There is no team work. Sometimes we need an information for a customer and we dont get the information right away or nobody wants to take care. It happen I had to leave my work to look myself for the information.

For someone who starts in the aviation, this is the place you can learn by yourself and manage various situations.

One of the good thing about this company, they are very good with schedule flexibility. For them family and your health come first. Another thing a like, it's we can meet good customer.

For me, there is no opportunuity to advance or try new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cargo Agent (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTOctober 23, 2013
Pros: good team
Cons: small office
Improved my communication and organisational skills as well as time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOTHING
AZ Driver (Current Employee), Milton, ONApril 3, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: no
I WORK THIS COMPNY LAST TWO MONTH I LIKE WORK BUT WORK ARE NOT MUCH THIS COMPNY I GOT ONLY 30 TO 35 HOUR AND NO ANY BENEFIT THAT IS WAY I AM LOOKING NEW JOB THANKS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local de trabalho muito produtivo
Responsável de armazem (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: lmoço gratuito
Cons: pequenas pausas e seguro saude
Uma empresa com excelentes estalações e que coopera para um desenvolvimento espetacular no trabalho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail Stressant
Agent de réservation (Former Employee), Paris - Charles-de-Gaulle Airport, A8September 4, 2014
Beaucoup d'appels téléphonique
Anglais indispensable
Collaborateurs à l'écoute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aime
Charger et décharger les avions et véhicules (Former Employee), Mirabel, QCAugust 20, 2014
attendre les avions pour scanner les colis qui arrivent different pays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe agréable
Stage Agent d'Escale Commercial (Former Employee), Orly, A8December 18, 2013
J'ai été stagiaire chez WFS j'ai eu l'occasion de voir tout les aspect du métier d'agent d'escale ce qui ma conforter dans mon choix de le devenir.
J'ai pu enregistrer des passager les faires embarqués ainsi que les accueillir lors de leur arrivés.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuk werk
Interieurverzorgster (Current Employee), Weert, LIAugust 20, 2013
Pros: gewaardeerd
Cons: te weinig tijd
samen met leuke collega's verzorg ik het interieur bij fysiopraktijken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interessante wechselnde Aufgabengebiete
Leitung Strategie- und Innovationsberatung (Current Employee), BerlinMay 1, 2013
Pros: flexibler einsatz
Cons: keine
Freiheit zur Entwicklung von Konzeptionen, Teilnahme an Tagungen zum Thema, Verhandlungen mit Interessenten, Lerngewinne, Vorträge, Senior-Beratung ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prestation services aéroportuaires
chef d'exploitation (Former Employee), ROISSY CDGFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: véhicule de fonction
Cons: horaire et jounées décalées
de 7H00 à 19H00 6jours sur 7
vérification des présences et du suivi journalier de l'activité
adaptation du planning au charges de travail des jours suivants ;
points avec l'encadrement après lecture des compte rendus de la veille .
Motivation des troupes, inspection sur le terrain, température sociale
Tableau suivi d'heures ,congés , absentéisme, ....
préparation des réponses litiges avec les clients .
traitements des litiges exploitation convocation à sanctions .....
réunion hebdomadaires avec clients ,
réunion mensuelles avec clients pour discussion perspectives du chantier .
réunion mensuelles encadrement , CE , DP , CHSCT .
L'aspect positif , la préparation des budgets et la réalisation en positif de ceux-ci .
L'aspect négatif , le manque d'investissement dans la formation des personnels .