Wheel Works

11 reviews

Wheel Works Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cars!
Tire Technician/Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 10, 2015
this place is good to learn how to work on cars.change tires.good co-workers and management.its a work out too. always rushing.fast pace all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and well maintained 10 bay shop
Manager of Tire Sales/Service Manager (Current Employee) –  LivermoreMay 25, 2015
A typical work day consists of taking care of customers, working on vehicles, ensuring proper maintenance is done, billing customers out, closing the store.
Pros
New store
Cons
Short breaks, Lack of tools, Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing tires causes physical exhaustion.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, CAApril 1, 2015
Fun environment if you like to get dirty. Learn a lot from fellow technicians. 401K plan and insurance for FT employees. Pretty laid back job as everyone works together equally.
Pros
Off around 7:30 latest daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Technician
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  San Mateo,CaFebruary 22, 2015
I enjoy working for a company that helps me build my mechanical skills. The managers and employees were awesome to work for
Pros
keeping busy
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept me busy
Sales/Tire tech (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CASeptember 25, 2014
I loved working for this company. The staff was great and always helpful If I was unsure of something.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family oriented Organization
Training Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin,CAApril 4, 2014
A good working environment and challenging position,solving peoples problems and making them safe on the road
Pros
helping customers be safe
Cons
to many hours for the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviorment
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 19, 2013
every person that you meet at wheel works is very knowledgeable. Staff has tons of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun coworkers, everyone did their job.
P/T Tire changer/Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CADecember 2, 2013
The workplace was a very fun space to be. My coworkers and I got along with ease and even became friends. We always helped each other with the work load so that someone could go home early. It really felt like another family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first mechanic job
Lead Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 16, 2013
This is where i started to work on cars. I made lead tire tech in a couple months. I managed the dept. I had a manager that wanted to teach me how to manage.
Pros
great mentor, good shop
Cons
never could get mere money
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
right and left hands on different pages
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAMarch 16, 2013
open store in morning shorthanded in back shop on wednsday tire truck shows up with 100+ tires one tech working on cars we have to unload truck and deal with customers
Pros
at district meeting they had coffee and danish
Cons
district staff clueless to day to day functions
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture