Find companies:
White-Wilson Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

White-Wilson Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: pay, benefits
I do thank White-Wilson for giving me a job. The office I worked in, was micro- managed, unfair treatment, unfair pay and the benefits, " not good.' I noticed a high turn over in the company, which is scary. I would recommend to anyone looking for a job be cautious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLMay 29, 2013
Pros: free parking, sundays off, employee medical perks
Cons: little room for advancement
I thoroughly enjoyed the "Team" atmosphere at White-Wilson. The laboratory was ran with efficient policies and staff was respectful of them. Management was family oriented and worked with your scheduling needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented, place to work.
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 27, 2013
Pros: co workers are like a family unit
Cons: expensive healthcare low pay rate
Typical day at work was hectic, business office environment lacked organization and communication was little to none. I learned a lot about billing practices and revenue cycles as well as icd-9 coding and emr use. I loved my co-workers. I wish managment was more willing to use the ideas of its staff members to employ more stream lined and common sense – more... based procedures. The hardest part of the job was the volume of work and lack of man power. the most enjoyable part was working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented, place to work.
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 27, 2013
Pros: co workers are like a family unit
Cons: expensive healthcare low pay rate
Typical day at work was hectic, business office environment lacked organization and communication was little to none. I learned a lot about billing practices and revenue cycles as well as icd-9 coding and emr use. I loved my co-workers. I wish managment was more willing to use the ideas of its staff members to employ more stream lined and common sense – more... based procedures. The hardest part of the job was the volume of work and lack of man power. the most enjoyable part was working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Patient Accounts Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 5, 2013
Pros: the people in my area/ bld are nice and helpful
Cons: low pay for my experience, very high turn over and not appreciated
- Fast paced and full of new experiences on a daily basis
-Daily review of schedules for 3 different specialties; Physical Therapy, Dermatology and Orthopedics
- Review of each patient account for the following day, fixing errors and making sure each claim is clean.
- Following up with patients as they pay bills through me, sign forms for surgery's – more... and pre-cert for upcoming surgeries for Orthopedics
- Phone calls about account balances
-Payments on accounts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLOctober 9, 2012
I loved my job here. The doctor I worked with was great and we were wonderful togther. I loved the flow and I caught on very quickly. My doctor and I were the first to meet quality assurance for our EMR. However, the supervisors were never there when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive, learn something new everyday
Customer Service Team Leader (Current Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: skills / advancement
Cons: "to many hands in the pot" / problems with accounts; management
Customer Service takes a large amount of calls per day. Within those calls you manage patient accounts, correspond with insurance companies, re-file insurance claims, etc. This type of job will teach you how to micro managed, advance your customer service skills, and teach you how to achieve your goals within the next level of your career as a Customer – more... Service Representative. The hardest part of this position is overwhelming of how many calls you get per day and how often you have to fix something thing that should of been right in the beginning. The most enjoyable part tof this job was actually working with the public. I enjoy meeting (talking) to people and helping them resolve an issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace where you feel like family with your coworkers.
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FloridaJune 18, 2012
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: workloads can vary from day to day.
Employees took care of each other by just being an extended part of your family. There is true concern and trust between fellow employee. Everyone is willing to pitch in and help where needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Destin, FLMay 29, 2012
Truly enjoyed working with this company. Great location, great people.